We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in rochester”
Review of Avalon Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avalon Suites
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Avalon Corporate Suites is by far the best place to stay in Rochester. Everytime I travel back to Rochester from Colorado I stay at Avalon. Office manager Debbie is very helpful, friendly and always makes herself available to make my stay comfortable.
Greg who heads up maintenance does a wonderful job of keeping the property looking tidy and neat. JF

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Avalon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank-you for the kind words about your stay with us at Avalon, and the positive comments about Debbie and Greg. They will appreciate your comments about their helpfulness and friendliness. We look forward to your next trip from Colorado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 30 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

Whenever I come to Rochester, NY to visit friends I stay at Avalon because it is cozy yet very efficient. I have gotten to know the staff and now feel that I am always with friends.
Their rates are terrific and you get your own apartment. Truly like being at home.
Staying at Avalon is truly a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Avalon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We're glad your experience at Avalon was "wonderful", and look forward to your return. I'll pass on your comments to our team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Avalon Corporate Suites is truly a home away from home. I can't think of a better and cozier place to stay in Rochester. I have been staying there on and off for approximately 10 years and it just keeps getting better and better. The staff is more than efficient. They are friendly, always available and willing to do all it takes to make a stay at Avalon perfect. The apartments are spacious, tastefully decorated, well furnished, luminous and so cozy that you really feel you are at home. Special touches like beautiful paintings contribute to creating a warm atmosphere. Surrounded by trees and grass, there are picnic tables and grills which can transform a stay at Avalon into a relaxing, outdoor experience as well.
Avalon is not only near to shopping areas and to the downtown district, but is also ideally located near the bay and many hiking areas. There is no better place to stay in Rochester .
As to the cost of a stay at Avalon, I can only say that it is much more affordable than any motel in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Avalon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Your very kind words about Avalon are appreciated. We love our repeat guests, and 10 years is perhaps the record I've heard from our guests. We look forward to another return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I stay at Avalon Suites twice a year for 7 years now and is a great place to stay.
Everytime i arrive there it feels like coming home to me, the appartments are clean
and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpfull with everything.

Everything is closeby, like Wegmans, Walmart, Restaurants etc.

The location is great, the people are awesome, is the best place to stay for me

Maria Vermeulen

Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
3  Thank maria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Avalon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Maria, we look forward to your many return visits to Avalon as well. We're delighted that you chose us over the many alternatives that you have. I'll pass on your kind comments to other Avalon team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I travel very often on business to Rochester (I have a small business of my own) - my trips vary from 1 week to 6 weeks each time. I can sometimes plan in advance, but most times have just a week's notice.
I picked this place 'cos I could get the space/comforts of an apartment, for a reasonable price. Hotels for more than 2 weeks are hard on the pocket. I like the fact that there is ample parking, free wireless, location is great (Wegmans, running trails, eating joints, a couple of nice bars are all within a couple of miles.
The people are great - Debbie has helped solve any problem that I have (including leaving my car in their lot for a month when I was away at no charge).
I've now been there on and off for almost 2 years - I've seen that most residents are quiet and respectful of the other.
If at all there is scope for improvement, I guess it would be linked to the age of the property - it shows. So if you are particular about something new, then this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a convenient, safe, reasonable and friendly atmosphere, I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floors closer to the rental office - the wireless connectivity is better and it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anandgcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Avalon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Your many repeat visits during the past two years are really appreciated. We value your comments about our great location, amenities, and what we need to work on. Thank-you again for being an Avalon guest, and referring others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I came to Avalon Suites in 2008 for an eight week assignment at a local power plant, eight weeks has turned into three years and running. People often ask why I don't stay in a condo or rented apartment well from my first week here I have felt at home.The buildings are kept up hallways and laundry rooms are cleaned daily, landscaped nicely and if you have ever been to the Rochester area you will know all about snow and Avalon keeps up with snow like you can't believe. I leave very early in the morning and in three years I have never had a propblem getting out. Now the apartments are clean, warm in winter and cool in summer and very safe. Most people that stay here are short stays professionals types and friendly. Shoping resturants and services are very close which is convenient. The staff and management are the best Debbie who manages Avalon Corporate Suites makes everone feel like family. I bring many long term and short term contractors in through out the year and reccomend them to Avalon Suits.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fg6718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Avalon Corporate Suites is located close to shopping, restaurants, parks and main attractions...only minutes from Rochester! The apartments are completely furnished, clean, safe and well maintained. They also provide storage units! The staff is very accomodating with management on site. If you need anything...just ask and they do their best to meet all requirements! Whether you need accomodations for just a few nights, a week, a month or longer...this is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Penfield
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
4.4 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avalon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Suites

Address: 1553 Empire Blvd, Building 3, Webster, NY 14580-2131
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Webster
Price Range: $107 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avalon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avalon's large fully furnished apartments provide a home-like atmosphere as compared to a cramped motel room. We have sparkling fresh one and two bedroom apartments that are ready to occupy, with all linens, kitchen utensils, and cable TV. For Rochester area visitors, Avalon Suites offers the superb service, spacious fully furnished apartments, and friendly staff you have known for years. But now, you can enjoy us for much shorter terms, as short as just two nights! Avalon is Western New York's premiere apartment-suites. Why stay in a one room motel when you can enjoy a fully furnished apartment at a comparable cost?Our Suites adjoin a county park, with walking trails. Yet 30 restaurants are within a five minute drive. Call and find out why our guests return visit after visit. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Avalon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing