We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff extremely clean rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Rochester East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester East
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great staff extremely clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were greeted by Katie who was very helpful in making some local reccomendations for restaurants and scenic spots to walk along Lake Ontario. It was a very pleasant change from my last experience at a Fairfield Inn in Ohio. Hotel is tucked back behind a shopping center and has a very secure secluded feeling even though it right next to the route 104 expressway. I think we have found our go to hotel in the Rochester area.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a do not distrub sign for your door if you wish to sleep past 8 as the housekeepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAA_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    38
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
18
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice rooms, comfortable bed. Nice breakfast. The women at the front desk was very helpful when I had trouble with my reservation. I would stay again because it was very close to my business meetings. I was surprised by the lack of guests staying at the hotel. Maybe it was just an off week

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This staff at this hotel were very friendly and truly wanted to know "how is your room?" The overall hotel-lobby, hall and room were very clean. We had an end room and the room was very large-again super clean. Bed was comfy and it was very quiet...would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for an end room if available- it is a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mzuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Picked this hotel for location near Strong Museum and the rate was great. We were welcomed by very nice women at the front desk. There were 4 of us and when I booked the room I didn't pay attention that it was 2 double beds, well they were on the small side of double! The room was very roomy but definitely needed queen beds! The pool was small but very nice, clean and the hot tub nice! I was given a thank you letter with candy bars in the room to acknowledge that I am a Marriott Rewards customer, nice touch! Breakfast area small but adequate for a quick breakfast, internet connection was quick. Very quiet as we stayed on a Monday night, never heard the traffic and the hotel is right off the highway.
Ordered from Pizza Hut 2 miles down the road, 1 hour delivery and it was dry and only warm, yuck!

Overall, I did enjoy my stay at this Fairfield and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy-claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
233 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

A business trip took me to this Inn, located in Webster, NY. The Inn is well located, in that it is right off of Rt 104, a major hiway. That said, it is surprisingly quiet being that it is near this hiway.
Service is friendly. The room, itself, was "good"...comfortable bed, large enough, etc. The hallway was "worn", and the place has the exact "feel" of it being a "jump off the hiway, spend the night to sleep and leave first thing in the morning". The "breakfast" was pretty minimal, will sustain life and get you to a better meal, whether close by or down the road.
Again...very fairly priced. Well located. Safe. Clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stay at Fairfield hotels during business trips across 9 states. I just acquired 2 accounts in New York, and was not familiar with the Fairfield hotels in the area.

I want to say, my experience here was fantastic. It has been a long time since I have stayed at a Fairfield where I thought anyone really cared I was a Platinum member.

The young woman that checked me in was friendly, caring, accommodating, and all around sincere.

I will be back to this area every few months, and this Fairfield will be at the top of my list for my needs.

Just a wonderful Fairfield. The rest of the Fairfield's could take some serious lessons from this one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for the NYSPHSAA Swimming and Diving Championships 2/28-3/1. The hotel was at full capacity with swimmers, parents and coaches. The staff could not have been nicer! One of the most accommodating hotel staffs I have experienced. The breakfast area is small at this hotel but they managed to keep it stocked to full capacity which is no easy task when there are dozens and dozens of teenage athletes trying to eat at the same time. The room was spotless. Would highly recommend this hotel in Webster.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
7.6 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester East

Property: Fairfield Inn Rochester East
Address: 915 Hard Rd, Webster, NY 14580-8951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester East Hotel Webster
Fairfield Inn Webster
Fairfield Webster
Webster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing