We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Safe Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurobuilding Express Maiquetia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maiquetia
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient, Safe Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is very convenient for overnight stays. The offer a free shuttle service to the airport. This service works like clockwork every 20 minutes starting at 4:30am. The vehicle is well-maintained and properly labeled. I felt safe in this hotel. Food is very expensive! My room was ample and comfortable. They offer free wifi that worked well for me.

Room Tip: This hotel takes the check-in seriously. I arrived at 1pm and had to wait until 3pm to check-in to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquiles6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    262
    119
    35
    26
See reviews for
245
170
99
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseau, Dominica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Was surprised how nice it was, booked for an overnight and the hotel had great atmosphere, by reading other comments I realized we were lucky to have gotten a room in tower B, which seems to be the newest section, our room was big, clean and very comfortable. The food at the restaurant was VERY VERY expensive, and since security is an issue in this area you have no option but eating at the hotel!! Overall it was worth it, we made use of a recently installed kiddies playground and the pool, both great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadezkda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Only hotel close to the airport in Maiquetia which is the the airport for Caracas. Service is OK pool looks nice. Food expensive, breakfast low end. Rooms are big and beds comfortable. Internet is free but blocks company VPN access so working could be a problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluepete64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The only good thing about this hotel is that is near the airport. Shuttle service from the airport is not that reliable. Room was spacious but a little dirty. Asked twice about a wake up call we never got one. Breakfast was alright. Communication between reservation department and the front desk is awful. Even when we showed proof of reservation with room rate at check-in the front desk did not honored at check-out time (Not to say morning front desk clerk customer service needs mayor improvement) and when we asked for a manager there was no one on duty. A supervisor showed up later and was no better than the front desk clerk. Because of time constrain and afraid we were going to miss our connection flight we paid a higher room rate. When we finally got to talked to the general manager two days later because this happen during the weekend he immediately apologize and refunded us to the original reservation rate.

Room Tip: If your room is filthy ask to be change to another
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My disclaimer: This is a company (employer) assigned hotel, which I have visited several times in the last few years. I have witnessed the quality of this property declined with every visit, but on my last visit of October 4 and 5, it hit rock bottom. First, I will say that the only, and I underline, ONLY redeeming points are location and complementary breakfast. Other than that, this property is TERRIBLE! Once you get pass the initial apparent modern look, you will find dirty carpets (inside and outside the rooms). My particular room had a filthy and heavily stained carpet, which appeared to not have been vacuumed in months. The bathroom had a bathtub full of nicks and cracks throughout, giving it an awful appearance. In addition, the toilet paper holder was hanging, and one of the sink's cup holders was missing. Also, there were electrical wires exposed and hanging by the hair dryer. Absent of one or two people, most workers show nothing but apathy to complaints and comments regarding the hotel condition. It appears that this hotel's management exploit the fact that there are very few hotel choices close to the airport, so they don't care about quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aviatorpepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel was booked through the business that took us there. We arrived at the airport around 11 pm. They said that the shuttle ran every 20 minutes. But we waited 40 minutes and finally went back into the airport and a lady from the information desk called them and finally after 50 minutes were picked up.

The hotel was very clean. The room was very spacious. Had complimentary Internet. The mattress was VERY VERY hard. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRaquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed there to catch an early flight back to the U.S. Excellent rooms, big, well decorated. The very large bath was floor to ceiling marble. Big soak tub. Excellent security. The guard at the gate won't let anyone pass unless you are on the booked room list. A electronic key is required to use the elevator and to pass into each floor. Very nice rooms with wall mounted flat screen T.V.,large closets and a BIG comfortable bed. The restaurant which is not attached was fine. The food and drinks were good and EXPENSIVE. A 1/2 pound burger with fries was very good and was $30 US. The room was $254.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwcorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiquetia
Hotel Ole Caribe
#2 of 2 in Maiquetia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Costa Real Suites
#1 of 1 in La Guaira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#15 of 86 in Caracas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurobuilding Express Maiquetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurobuilding Express Maiquetia

Property: Eurobuilding Express Maiquetia
Address: Avenida La Armada | Urbanización 10 de Marzo, Maiquetia 1160, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Maiquetia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maiquetia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurobuilding Express Maiquetia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurobuilding Express Maiquetia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurobuilding Express Maiquetia Hotel Maiquetia
Eurobuilding Express Hotel Maiquetia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing