We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep with your windows closed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Posada Hispana
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Pisco
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sleep with your windows closed!”
Reviewed August 31, 2010

I agree with most people and would say that this is an average hotel in the middle of a depressing town. Although the earthquake happened several years ago, it still looks like it could have happened yesterday!
There is nothing more to say than this hotel is average. Try and get a room away from the front desk as it's a little noisy and you can hear people going for breakfast early in the morning. Also the hotel has several cats and I unfortunately left my window open and awoke to find one in my room on top of my head! At least they are clean and friendly...
The restaurant in the hotel does however make some very nice food!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aa_onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
21
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Hotel Posada Hispana is where I stayed at in Pisco, Peru. The location is 222 Bolognesi St in Pisco.

Hotel was good place to stay for an overnight.

Good for the night before if your going on the early morning boat to the Ballesta Islands at 7am.

Hotel was very safe and good location to park.
Had a good lobby and rooms were quite room.
The bed was quite comfy and had lots of blankets to keep warm.
As well a television was provided and was up high so it would not fall onto the floor.

Hot water was out of the shower and sink, as well the toilet did flush quite well at command.

From my room I had good view of the street area and could be entertained well on the goings on at night time.

The whole building itself was good on the clean scale to which I would been willing to eat my dinner off the floor.

Tips just make sure you lock your shutters at night if you face the street. Just in case Mr Greenboots decides to come for a visit.

Breakfast provided in the morning was decent, with coffee and good buns.

Overall, I recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

While Pisco is still recovering from the massive earthquake 2 years ago, it makes a good base for a day trip to the Ballestas Islands and the Paracas Reserve. The town is pretty much destroyed and people in Lima warned me it was not safe. I did not have any problems.

I stayed two nights at the Hostal Posada Hispana and the place generally met my needs. The hostal was just off the main square and within a few minutes of the main market and supermarket. The place was generally clean though the beds smelled very musty. That was my biggest complaint. No A/C but there was a fan, which was rattled quite a bit, so I had to wear earplugs when I had it on.

There was a nice rooftop patio with two friendly cats that you could watch the sunset with.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We came to Pisco to visit Paracas and Islas Ballestas, and spent two nights in this hotel. Pisco doesn't seemed to have recovered much from its earthquake a few years ago, and there isn't much to see or do here. However, this hotel is probably the best options, as it's relatively clean and still standing (some buildings still look like they're on the verge of falling down).

The room was a little musty and dark, but it had TV and WiFi. Service was average. We paid 130 soles, which is a little pricey to stay in a town like this, but it was over New Year's and the hotel was full, so we couldn't negotiate.

We stayed here two nights, but I recommend only staying one and then moving on to another city.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HostelHoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Only spent one night here, passing through. Friendly staff. Good restaurant. Room was kind of rustic, but I had a good night's sleep. Not a lot of hotel options in Pisco, but this is a fine place to stay and good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaykay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

This was an unexpected pleasant surprise for us, as the hotel room was above our expectations for the price (US$20 for a matrimonial room inc a basic breakfast), with a lovely newly-tiled bathroom (hot water), a comfy bed and TV (with cable I think, since I was able to watch a film in English). All very clean and the decor throughout the hotel was very nice.
The only problem we had was that our room was on the top floor and there were two tour groups up on the roof terrace being really noisy right above us, at night. That took the edge off the place for me, but it wasn´t the hotel´s fault.
The restaurant was also good.
The location was good as it was close to the main square so it felt safe despite warnings that Pisco isn´t safe to walk around at night. The earthquake devastated every other building on the block so the place stands out like a sore thumb if you are in the right area and trying to fnd it! It´s literally the only building standing!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

Nice hotel in the center of Pisco. Warm water around the clock and fan. Stay away from the triple rooms (no aircondition or windows) and book single+ double instead (same price). Nice restaurant in the hotel.

  • Liked — Cleaniness, 24h hot water
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sunfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisco
0.7 mi away
Hotel Embassy Beach
Hotel Embassy Beach
#4 of 8 in Pisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
3.8 mi away
Peru Hotel & Suites
Peru Hotel & Suites
#3 of 8 in Pisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#6 of 11 in Paracas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
La Estancia Chincha
La Estancia Chincha
#2 of 2 in Chincha Alta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#1 of 8 in Pisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
8.8 mi away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Posada Hispana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Posada Hispana

Property: Hostal Posada Hispana
Address: Francisco Bolognesi 222, Pisco, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Pisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Pisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Posada Hispana 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Posada Hispana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Posada Hispana Pisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing