We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity says it all”
other travelers have booked this property
Waterfront Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfront Cottage
Living room off of the main entrance Livingroom off of the main entrace - reverse view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Waterfront Cottage
Living room off of the main entrance
Livingroom off of the main entrace - reverse view
Perfect place for a meal or your morning coffee!!!
Master Bedroom - Downstairs - King Bed!
Downstairs bathroom - large shower!
Downstairs bathroom
Upstairs Room - Bunkbed (twin over full)
Upstairs room - looking back
Upstairs Bedroom - Queen bed
Night time on the upper deck
Night time view of house front with decks
TRUELY WATER FRONT!!!
Have cookout...while enjoying the view!
Take it easy and Row on the lake!
Calm waters - view from the deck
Great fishing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wayland, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin M
Fayetteville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serenity says it all”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I rented Serenity Cove Cottage for one week to have some quality time with our children, their spouses, and grandchildren. The property exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival, we found the the cottage to be very clean, instructions on how to get settled in were very clear, and everything we needed to relax and recreate was provided (including a Keurig Coffee Machine).

This is a family friendly property, and the cove is isolated from the lake's mainstream boating traffic making the location perfect for swimming and kayaking,. We all had a great time fishing - everyone caught something using "nightcrawlers," which can be bought at the bait shop in Wayland. We all enjoyed going for ice cream at "Way-Co Ice Cream Island" in Wayland. Most of all we enjoyed the peace and quiet, and the view of the lake from the upper and lower decks.

Our family had a wonderful time, and our only regret was not being able to stay longer. We are looking forward to staying again in the fall and spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion of the location.
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRebecca...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Charming!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stopped for a few nights while we ventured around the area. Very spacious home with all the amenities one could want. Great view of the lake and so much to do in the surrounding area. Could have stayed much longer. Look forward to staying longer next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interaction with the owners was easy and their desire to make stay perfect.
Liked least: water was low and I wasnt experienced enough to get row boat in water w/out getting wet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoVan213
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute gem!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had an amazing time at Serenity Cove at Loon Lake. The house was tucked away offering privacy and a great view of the lake. The fishing was fantastic - the kids were able to fish off the dock and from the row boat. The house was very comfortable and stocked with everything that we needed. Danon and Katie were wonderful and provided a lot of useful information for our trip. We will definitely book the house again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fishing and location of the house
Liked least: plumbing needs updating
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lphilip90...
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The ultimate cottage vacation that makes you want to live on a lake!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If you are looking for a relaxing week or two on a serene lake in the Finger Lakes area, this is it. Cottage is well appointed, kitchen is very well stocked, very private area but close to Corning and Rochester. We spent time fishing from the row boat and entertaining on the deck. This is so well located near the Finger Lakes wine country, Watkins Glen, Corning. We were able to make several day trips.
It is large, clean, well appointed, right on the lake with a big deck that you can fish from or just watch the sunrise and sunset.
While sitting on the deck the first morning, I was thinking this sure made me wish I lived on a lake!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A place to stay so much better than a hotel room, lots of room, beautiful lake.
Liked least: Having to leave when our vacation was over!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Thank you for your visit to Serenity Cove. We were so glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to another visit in the future. It is guests like you that makes hosting such a joy. Again, thank you for your candid review and kind remarks.

Sincerely,

Serenity Cove
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing