We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option for a stop in Los Angeles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stopped in Los Angeles for a break in our roadtrip to the South of Chile. The city is totally unremarkable, but the Hotel is a good option for a middle-point stop in a trip, not for a destination in itself.

Good thing about the Hotel is that the restaurant is very good, and its located a step away from a Shopping centre.

Rooms are just big enough for a family of three (2 adults and a small kid) ... and the bathroom need an upgrade.

The price is convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 347 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

I thought that since it was Sheraton it would be good but... wrong... it wasn't. The bar was slow and the restaurant was non-existent, it was a Saturday night and there weren't that many people and we had to leave cause we were never waited on. I really think that something has to change with their management or personel. I would NOT recommend this place. Stay somewhere else, for this price you deserve MUCH more!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

It would be hard to find fault in the professional presentation of this hotel. Staff are all friendly and helpful, the room was large and very clean and the king sized bed was comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent, and the welcome drink was a nice extra. We were greeted in the parking lot and offered help with our bags. The hotel has no local character, you could be staying anywhere in the world, but that's not what we tend to look for when we stay at a place like the Sheraton - we tend to be looking for a high level of service and a reliably quiet night's sleep, which this hotel delivered. Rack rates are a bit high, look out for a discount or special offer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 12th floor have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TazzieDevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Good place to stay at Los Angeles, Chile. I stayed here for about 3 weeks on business work. The hotel is very pleasant and hotel staff were really friendly.

This hotel is at good location and very next to Los Angeles Mall. This is also close to super market.

I booked the room and breakfast was complementary. Breakfast I rate the very good, many options even vegetarians could find their.

Another best about this place are facilities, well equipped fitness center, pool (interior and outside).

Nice view from hotel, almost one can see Los Angeles from room.

Room Tip: Look for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rama Mohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here one night between Pucon and Santa Cruz. This hotel is indeed located downtown . Reception very friendly and English speaking, free (difficult) parking and good restaurant. Nice rooms with free wifi. Our room was on 10th floor ,superb view!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozeftt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I chose the 4 pts Sheraton because in Chile, I have had my fair share of bad experiences at cabanas, hosterias, etc. 4 pts in Los Angeles provides a welcome respite, up to American standards. The front desk speaks some English, so checking in and checking out is very easy.
The location is superb, with the main entrance right beside the Fallabella dept store (like Macy's) and city mall.
The view from the hotel room is excellent, and I especially enjoyed going up in the glass elevator.
When I return next year for business, I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Except for the difficult parking (it is indeed an issue) I could not find anything else they could improve. Rooms, service, restaurant, internet service, everything I needed at it’s best. Location is down town, which might or not be good depending on your needs, but since town is not very big, going in and out of it is not a major issue. Elevators are slow. Casino is supposed to be very good but I do not care for casinos so I did not visit it. A minor opportunity is they did not have electric adapters to lend. Very good breakfast adds to a very positive experience in this restaurant. Hotel is the highest tower in town. It is easier to find the place if you check for tall buildings or ask where the casino is, since local people do not know the hotel as well as the casino.

Room Tip: Can't really tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
9.4 mi away
Diego de Almagro Los Angeles
Diego de Almagro Los Angeles
#3 of 4 in Los Angeles
123 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hotel Salto del Laja
Hotel Salto del Laja
#2 of 4 in Los Angeles
139 reviews
17.6 mi away
Cabanas Parque Salto Del Laja
Cabanas Parque Salto Del Laja
#2 of 9 in Los Angeles
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#5 of 14 in Los Angeles
3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceano
Hotel Oceano
#8 of 14 in Los Angeles
26 reviews
9.0 mi away
Residencial El Rincon
Residencial El Rincon
#2 of 14 in Los Angeles
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles

Address: Colo Colo 565, Los Angeles, Chile
Location: Chile > Biobio Region > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $102 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the region's capital Los Angeles, our brand new hotel features 90 spacious guest rooms, a convention center with capacity up to 500 persons, a contemporary spa and gym with indoor and outdoor swimming pools and a unique dining concept.Each of our comfortable guest rooms features the "Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™, High Speed Internet Access, 32" plasma screens with cable television, 24 hours roomservice. The hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms and a spectacular view of the nearby Andes and volcano Antuco. The 7 Rios Golf Course, Laja Waterfalls, National Park Laguna del Laja and Alto BioBio are within a range of a few kilometers of our hotel offering adventure and astonishing outdoor activities. Our hotel enjoys the nearby presence of Gran Casino Los Angeles, offering an entertainment alternative until the early hours. Restaurant 565 surprises you on a daily basis with traditional Chilean cuisine presented as a full modern fusion experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing