We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place and amazing restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice place and amazing restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I slept one night in this hotel, while returning from vacations with my family. The place is very well located downtown LA, with fast access to a shopping center and a few restaurants, it also has a Casino in the base of the building.. The hotel is pretty new and you can tell by the infrastructure. The best thing about the hotel was the restaurant: simply exquisite... very well served and delicious food, very nice ambient, and moderate prices, highly recommendable to stay at the hotel to eat rather than going out....
On the down side, the air conditioning system of the room was lousy! never achieved the "auto" function, it went from to warm to freezing... I had to wake up several timed during the night to switch it on and of... I don't know if this problem was exclusively of my room or the system is not good...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birutilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustavoGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Traveller

We greatly appreciate your comments with your feedback about your experience at our Hotel.

Our guests comments are vital to us. When positive, we feel rewarded in our efforts and our employees grow and gain confidence through positive reinforcement. When something goes wrong, our clients’ honest feedback helps us promptly correct any deviation in our service standards.

Thanks for your comments regarding our restaurant and food quality. We will follow up your air conditioning issue to see what went wrong and correct it asap.

Cordially yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    146
    59
    30
    14
See reviews for
82
80
8
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Johns, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Since business takes my husband to Chile - Santiago and Los Angeles -several times a year, he was thrilled when Sheraton opened this hotel in Los Angeles. We were there earlier this month on our way to the lake district. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff works very hard, but could use a little more training. For instance, despite having the "Do Not Disturb/No Molestar" sign on the door, housekeeping still knocked on the door to make up the room. I understand that this is being remedied. The parking garage is inadequate for the hotel. In the past, visitors to the casino were parking in the garage, taking up spaces. This trip, security personnel were checking guest registrations before allowing anyone to enter the garage. Still, there is inadequate space. That may be remedied with the construction of a new parking garage at the soon-to-be-renovated Plaza de Arma.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

I had the chance this past weekend to spend time in the southern version of Los Ángeles - in the lovely country of Chile. I ventured to the small rural town to run in the Maratón del Bío Bío. Given the small nature of the race, I contacted the hotel this past spring to assist me with registration. The staff there was incredibly helpful in communicating with the organizers on my behalf. Then as the travel neared, they arranged for transportation to and from the nearest major airport in Conception.

The hotel was clean and just a few blocks from the Plaza. Next to a shopping mall, the in hotel restaurant and local food options gave many choices.

Service in the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room to have a view of the area. Ask for an east facing room to see the distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laird M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

Repairs to cracks in drywall, pool, still needed after earthquke. Felt a few after shocks...but believe this new highrise building is safe. Staff working very hard to make everyone comfortable..kitchen up and running, clean nice rooms, great view of city. Next to a mall which my teenager loved. We recieved free drinks-

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
290 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

Brand new (summer 2009) high rise with everything you would expect at a Sheraton except no ice machine. Probably every room has a view of the city. US$125 double with breakfast. Casino in hotel costs CH$2,000 to enter, one large room with the usual gaming, underground free parking, wi-fi in room for a fee but they give you two 30 minute chits, some English language TV, potable water, individually controlled heat and air conditioning..wow!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

After staying 30+ nights this year at the Diego de Almagro Los Angeles, I was really excited to try this newly opened hotel at the very downtown of Los Angeles. They were at "soft opening stage", so all the facilities were not yet ready (ie. pool, gym etc.)
The hotel is located on the top of a casino (did not visit) and it is just next to biggest mall at the city. The mall has all the local eateries and restaurants...so there is lot of choises for Your meals. At the hotel's bottom floor is a great restaurant if You don't want to leave the premises.
I was positively surpriced about the hotel staff english skills, since ALL of them were able to communicate in english which is not very common there (at Chile's countryside). Really the only complaint that I have, was the fact that the breakfast service did start pretty late 7.30...and the morning of may check-out the breakfast seting was not ready by that time, and I did not have the time to wait for it. So basically I missed the breakfast that day.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hessuConcepcionChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
3.3 mi away
Diego de Almagro Los Angeles
Diego de Almagro Los Angeles
#2 of 4 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hotel Salto del Laja
Hotel Salto del Laja
#3 of 4 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
17.6 mi away
Cabanas Parque Salto Del Laja
Cabanas Parque Salto Del Laja
#2 of 7 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ruta Hotel Alto La Cruz
Ruta Hotel Alto La Cruz
#1 of 13 in Los Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Avellano
Hotel Avellano
#3 of 7 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Borja
Hotel San Borja
#3 of 13 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles
Address: Colo Colo 565, Los Angeles, Chile
Location: Chile > Biobio Region > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the region's capital Los Angeles, our brand new hotel features 90 spacious guest rooms, a convention center with capacity up to 500 persons, a contemporary spa and gym with indoor and outdoor swimming pools and a unique dining concept.Each of our comfortable guest rooms features the "Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™, High Speed Internet Access, 32" plasma screens with cable television, 24 hours roomservice. The hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms and a spectacular view of the nearby Andes and volcano Antuco. The 7 Rios Golf Course, Laja Waterfalls, National Park Laguna del Laja and Alto BioBio are within a range of a few kilometers of our hotel offering adventure and astonishing outdoor activities. Our hotel enjoys the nearby presence of Gran Casino Los Angeles, offering an entertainment alternative until the early hours. Restaurant 565 surprises you on a daily basis with traditional Chilean cuisine presented as a full modern fusion experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing