We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concon
Certificate of Excellence
Subic, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with great views”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Rooms nice, restaurant good, public bar on weekends is ok, best of all is the sea views. Great place to stay especially if on business at the nearby refinery. Only down side is its a fair distance to the town (30USD in taxi I think)

Room Tip: Sea view gets a perfect sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S35owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    481
    165
    89
    61
See reviews for
206
823
32
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, Brasil
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The hotel room is very good. Very confortable bed and sheets. Ocean view in 100% of the rooms. The standard room has NO air conditioning. I got to open all of our windows to let fresh. That´s enough.
For those wishing to visit downtown (Viña del Mar), the location is very bad. About 1 hour (by car) from downtown to Hotel. (see my photos)
Wireless internet access throughout hotel (very good)
The terrace is beautiful. The ocean view is fantastic, but…there are a infinity of birds in the region, and the birds droppings compromise the cleanliness and hygiene of the terrace. (see my photos)
Nevertheless… arrive early to get a beach chair!
The outdoor swimming pool is beautiful, but falling into cold water is almost impossible.
Option: Indoor sea water pool (take a swim cap)
The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Arrived during a Sunday afternoon, hotel seemed empty, plenty of staff including 2 burly security guards complete with FBI earpieces. Creates the wrong impression as the hotel is very peaceful generally. The decor is very dark and cold feeling almost like blofeld's lair from a James Bond movie!
Room not ready on arrival, got the impression they were sticking to the "check in from 3pm" rule for the sake of it.
Reception staff a little frosty, felt like an nuisance to be there.
Room very clean and tidy, all rooms have seaview I think.
Good wifi through the whole hotel
Bar & restaurant food very good and staff polite, fairly speedy service too.
Room service was exceptional for speed and quality.

Room Tip: Check what is on the floor below as smoking on the restaurant balconys drifts up to the bedrooms if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank washman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Was looking for a hotel to stay at before taking a cruise out of Valpariso. All 50 rooms face the ocean and the windows slide open so you hear the surf hitting the rocks below your room. The bed faces the window so you get the full affect of the ocean. The bars and sitting areas have a clear view of the ocean and you can sit on the outside patio. There was also a large deck on the top floor of the hotel. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and there was an extensive selection of hot and cold items. The hotel staff were friendly and quickly addressed any customer concerns. This hotel is in the top 5 of the hotels we have stayed in around the world primarily because of its closeness to the ocean, the wonderful views and the responsiveness of the staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drichabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel has the most amazing views every room has sea views.

I would not recommend this hotel for their Summer season as when we got there the highest the temps got was 30 and the rooms were roasting and no air conditioning!! We asked at reception and were just told to open the windows which allowed outside noise in.

Hotel is clean and comfy but you need to get a taxi everywhere. Into Vina Del Mar it is roughly €15 each way.

Beautiful rooftop pool but water very cold but as they have heated indoor pool (salt water) this does not matter - indoor pool is lovely!!

If you are looking for a hotel for its Spa this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samson2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I highly recommend this hotel, it's absolutely fabulous and has to-die-for views of the ocean. Very relaxing and super-stunning. The breakfast is great too. The service is kind of strained and not very friendly. The guys at the front desk are bordering on hostile, and I actually caught one of the waiters pulling a face behind my back! It's such a great hotel so I really hope that the service will improve. Despite this I will still recommend the hotel, as the hotel itself is great, and the surroundings are so beautiful...

Room Tip: I've stayed at this hotel 3 times, and all the rooms are very similar. Some have a small balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PQOTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

First is that this is a Radisson allright and therefore there nothing more, but nothing less to expect. Hotel is built right on the rocks on the ocean side. All rooms have a magnificent view (no rooms overlook the street). Waves splashing do make their sound but windows are double paned so that won't bother unless your sleep es extremely light. If such is the case be sure to ask for the top floor (4th). Nice bathroom, nothing to say here. Room is also nice but could be a bit roomier, nothing could be heard from neighboring rooms. Nice 32'' flat TV, basic cable, no HD. Adequately stocked in room frigo bar. Did not charge us a soft drink. Free wi-fi everywere. The highlight of this hotel is its spa. There is an indoor bathing (not swimming) pool with warm sea water which is free for guests. The spa is on additional charges. Highly recommend taking a salts & herbs warm sea water bath with your couple on one of the private tubs overlooking the ocean, or a double massage on a similar venue.

The hotel has one restaurant only and there being many other alternatives in the surroundings it may be a better idea to eat elsewhere. There is a bar on the rooftop open during season, nice place to have drinks & appetizers.

This hotel is very adequate if you are looking for sort of a romantic getaway and you've been before. However, if this is your first trip to the Valparaiso/Viña del Mar area, the Concon district (where it is located) is quite far away from any tourist attractions, Viña del Mar being a good 30 - 35 minutes trip and Valparaiso a good 45 minute or more trip.

If such is the case I recommend you to stay any of the several mainstream good hotels in Viña, or any of the excellent B&B's or boutique hotels in Valparaiso.

Room Tip: Any room as all of them have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Francisco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concon
7.5 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Hippocampus Resort & Club
4.7 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#1 of 2 in Renaca
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort
0.9 mi away
Casadoca Hotel Boutique
1.0 mi away
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
#17 of 49 in Vina del Mar
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon

Property: Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon
Address: Av Borgono 23333, Concon, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Concon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Acqua Hotel And Spa Concon
Radisson Acqua Hotel Concon
Radisson Concon
Concon Radisson
Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing