We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casadoca Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thalassus(Concon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Neruda Mar Suite(Vina del Mar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
129
9
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
9
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewtwo night staystayed two nightsthe ownervina del maramazing oceanprivate spalarge roomchillismall hotelminute walkcesarpacificwifivalparaisojorgewines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 144 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you are looking for an almost perfect place to stay then select this contemporary and quiet small hotel. We say almost perfect, for that is what the Dutch owner told us to say. He believes that nothing is perfect, although we disagreed. The food is excellent, beautifully prepared and the place is aimed at making sure you have a good and restful period. Beds are very comfortable, service is excellent and personal. My wife started reading a book, but we had to leave, so the owner told us to take it with us, finish it and he will pick it up at our next hotel, which he did.
Pricy, but well worth it if you want a place you can call your own.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hfrances29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs. Frances

Thank you so much for your really nice comments on our hotel and services. Our team loves to provide good service and try hard to acomplice that mission.
The book change is one of the purposes to have such a big library so our guest feel free to get a book, read it, take it or change one.
You were really wonderfull guests and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have stated at Casadoca 3 times and have had the same great experience each time. It's truly a home away from home to relax and forget about the real world!

Some of my favorite things about casadoca:
1) The view is fantastic
2) The common areas are great for reading or playing cards and the view can't be beat
3) The staff is helpful and pleasant and tries to give you your privacy
4) The room design is well thought out and they have not cut any corners…great quality and lots of nice details!
5) The food is quite good and they have a nice wine and beer selection. Breakfast is customized and excellent!
6) Off-street parking
7) walking distance to restaurants
8) Nice spa area in the basement

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Again it was a great pleasure for us to have you in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you feel like home with us, becuase that's the feeling we try to create every day, with all the datails. Our team works hard to achieve that.
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Lovely place...with character. Great service! The reality is much better than the pictures. No needvfor sea view room. The whole place gets you connected with the sea. The food is good and we enjoyed the sun, the sunset and the nice wines

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your positive comment on our hotel and services. Our team will be very pleased to read your opinion.
We will hope to have you back some day.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I had an exceptionally wonderful stay at Casadoca. I have to say I wasn’t quite sure what to expect with a boutique hotel but Casadoca strikes the perfect balance between impeccable service and allowing the space to afford privacy.
Our room was lovely, with a private terrace which had a beautiful ocean view. The hotel dining and living areas and the terraced garden were warm and welcoming, also with incredible views.
We can’t say enough about the staff. They were devoted to making our stay enjoyable. And the food was incredible – all you could ever ask for at breakfast and other meals were wonderful also – Cesar, the chef, whipped us up the best ever seafood salad. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else in the Valparaiso, Vina del Mar, Concon area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for you incredible kind reaction on Tripadvisor.
Our team is very happy to know that your time with us was a positive experience. We try our best to please our guests at all time, with the personal service we provide, and also the food.
I'm glad you liked it and hope to see you back some day.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Spent two nights and had a wonderful stay at this boutique hotel in Con Con. Beautiful and modern room with a private terrace, breakfast at the terrace and amazing customer service from the personnel, including the owner, always ready to suggest a restaurant, a beach nearby or any helpful tip. Must stay when visiting Viña del Mar region!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Cris,

Thank you so much for leaving your experiences on this site. It has been a real pleasure talking to you and helping you out during your stay. Our team enjoyed it very much having you as our guest.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews