We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, cozy and charming room with a sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casadoca Hotel Boutique
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Spent two nights and had a wonderful stay at this boutique hotel in Con Con. Beautiful and modern room with a private terrace, breakfast at the terrace and amazing customer service from the personnel, including the owner, always ready to suggest a restaurant, a beach nearby or any helpful tip. Must stay when visiting Viña del Mar region!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Cris,

Thank you so much for leaving your experiences on this site. It has been a real pleasure talking to you and helping you out during your stay. Our team enjoyed it very much having you as our guest.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 132 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed two nights after treking in Torres del Paine. Super comfortable rooms with great views of the ocean. If you are looking for a quiter alternative to Vina del Mar and Valporiso, this hotel is a great choice. Helpful staff that speak good english. The breakfasts were substantial and very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Allen,

I'm sure that after Torres del Paine, a good rest was needed, and we are glad you choose our hotel for that purpose.
It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will hope to see you back some day.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel location , the rooms, the ambiance, the breakfast every minute I enjoy my time in these
Wonderfull hotel
I would like to come back I stay for longer time very peacefull place and quite hotel

Thanks to all the magnificent staff

Room Tip: The suite facing to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Andy,

Thank you so much for charing your experiences with us. We always try ou best to fulfill all needs of our guests.
We surely hope to see you back one day.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is clean, well decorated and comfortable. Good size room and bathroom. Staff were friendly
For that price (basically a 5 star price) I would've expected more in terms of service. The dinner I had was expensive for what it was (meat and potatoes). You get much better food and better value in nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmt12london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

On the first place I would like to thank you for having written your opinion concerning our hotel.
Experiences like yours, as a frequent traveler, are most helpful to review our services and other details of the hotel. We always try our best, but we also know that there are many details to be improved.
I already has a meeting with our chef to analyze what happend and how to give a higher gourmet level to our restaurant.
We also talked to the rest of the staff and transmitted your approval of the cleanliness of friendliness, giving them a positive support.

Again, thank you very mucho for your constructive comments, so we can continuously improve our services.

Best regards and hope to have the opportunity to receive you again, so we can show that your comments has a positive effect for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Incredible location, quiet decor, large room... very good staying experience. It offers all your need if you like calm and nature.

The staff are very friendly. The room and service are perfect. If you want it's possible to request the breakfast to your room.

A truly gem in front to Pacific sea.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifotoledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you so mucho for your time in writing this friendly and positive comment.
Our goal is to offer to all our passenger a pleasant stay and try to meet up with their expectations.
If we succeed, its always very nice to receive a reaction.

thank you for that and I will surely inform our team.

Best regards and hope to have you back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have just spent one fantastic night at the casa doca. It is such a beautiful little retreat that was commended to us by The Aubrey in Santiago. It is truly sublime. Beautifully appointed rooms, location to die for and the beast passionfruit pisco sours(yes) that were to die for. When I realised one hour after leaving that I left my wallet and cash in the safe and it was still their to be completed my estimation of the staff of this hotel was exceeded. They are so lovely welcoming and delightfully. Thank you Casadoca for a lovely night.

Room Tip: Absolute must to get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Over the past month we are rediscovering several parts of Chile. As we wanted to stay at the coast near Vina are attention was drawn to this boutique hotel. By the way it is not a B&B but really a quiet retreat hotel to enjoy the environment and yourselves.
The attention of the staff and the quality of the food (breakfast and diner) is very good. There however some very nice sea food restaurants just at walking distance from the hotel.
On my birthday they offered a very extensive breakfast in the room. Champagne, fish, coffee and a nice sweety. Really enjoyable.

For a relaxing stay at the coast put this hotel on your list.

Room Tip: If you donot bother with the seaview, ask for the garden room. Spacious and very calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LowieSantiago_Chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concon
0.1 mi away
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
#16 of 49 in Vina del Mar
58 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#1 of 2 in Renaca
390 reviews
2.2 mi away
Neruda Mar Suite
Neruda Mar Suite
#19 of 49 in Vina del Mar
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hippocampus Resort & Club
6.7 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
6.4 mi away
Hotel del Mar
Hotel del Mar
#3 of 49 in Vina del Mar
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casadoca Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casadoca Hotel Boutique

Address: Avenida Borgono 22090, Concon 2510245, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Concon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concon
Price Range: $167 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casadoca Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Casadoca Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casadoca Hotel Boutique Chile/Concon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing