We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casadoca Hotel Boutique
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concon
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful small hotel”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed two nights after treking in Torres del Paine. Super comfortable rooms with great views of the ocean. If you are looking for a quiter alternative to Vina del Mar and Valporiso, this hotel is a great choice. Helpful staff that speak good english. The breakfasts were substantial and very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Allen,

I'm sure that after Torres del Paine, a good rest was needed, and we are glad you choose our hotel for that purpose.
It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will hope to see you back some day.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
106
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel location , the rooms, the ambiance, the breakfast every minute I enjoy my time in these
Wonderfull hotel
I would like to come back I stay for longer time very peacefull place and quite hotel

Thanks to all the magnificent staff

Room Tip: The suite facing to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Andy,

Thank you so much for charing your experiences with us. We always try ou best to fulfill all needs of our guests.
We surely hope to see you back one day.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
265 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is clean, well decorated and comfortable. Good size room and bathroom. Staff were friendly
For that price (basically a 5 star price) I would've expected more in terms of service. The dinner I had was expensive for what it was (meat and potatoes). You get much better food and better value in nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmt12london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

On the first place I would like to thank you for having written your opinion concerning our hotel.
Experiences like yours, as a frequent traveler, are most helpful to review our services and other details of the hotel. We always try our best, but we also know that there are many details to be improved.
I already has a meeting with our chef to analyze what happend and how to give a higher gourmet level to our restaurant.
We also talked to the rest of the staff and transmitted your approval of the cleanliness of friendliness, giving them a positive support.

Again, thank you very mucho for your constructive comments, so we can continuously improve our services.

Best regards and hope to have the opportunity to receive you again, so we can show that your comments has a positive effect for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Incredible location, quiet decor, large room... very good staying experience. It offers all your need if you like calm and nature.

The staff are very friendly. The room and service are perfect. If you want it's possible to request the breakfast to your room.

A truly gem in front to Pacific sea.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifotoledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servaas_Kerssemakers, Propietario at Casadoca Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so mucho for your time in writing this friendly and positive comment.
Our goal is to offer to all our passenger a pleasant stay and try to meet up with their expectations.
If we succeed, its always very nice to receive a reaction.

thank you for that and I will surely inform our team.

Best regards and hope to have you back some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have just spent one fantastic night at the casa doca. It is such a beautiful little retreat that was commended to us by The Aubrey in Santiago. It is truly sublime. Beautifully appointed rooms, location to die for and the beast passionfruit pisco sours(yes) that were to die for. When I realised one hour after leaving that I left my wallet and cash in the safe and it was still their to be completed my estimation of the staff of this hotel was exceeded. They are so lovely welcoming and delightfully. Thank you Casadoca for a lovely night.

Room Tip: Absolute must to get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Over the past month we are rediscovering several parts of Chile. As we wanted to stay at the coast near Vina are attention was drawn to this boutique hotel. By the way it is not a B&B but really a quiet retreat hotel to enjoy the environment and yourselves.
The attention of the staff and the quality of the food (breakfast and diner) is very good. There however some very nice sea food restaurants just at walking distance from the hotel.
On my birthday they offered a very extensive breakfast in the room. Champagne, fish, coffee and a nice sweety. Really enjoyable.

For a relaxing stay at the coast put this hotel on your list.

Room Tip: If you donot bother with the seaview, ask for the garden room. Spacious and very calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LowieSantiago_Chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Where to begin? Casa Doca, both the hotel and its staff, will always have a special place in our hearts. The hotel itself is unbelievable. Each room is decorated to perfection and makes you feel right at home. The staff genuinely cares about their guests – they get to know you and help make sure you have the best experience while in Concon. Much to my surprise, my fiance proposed on our first day in Concon. The staff made the experience even more amazing by surprising us with a couple glasses of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We spent the rest of the evening enjoying the entire spa area to ourselves (which every guest can reserve). The hotel sits perfectly along the coast, so enjoying a delicious breakfast in bed or out on the balcony while listening to the ocean is pure bliss. Without a doubt, we will be back to Casa Doca for a wedding anniversary or two. Anyone looking to experience an amazing experience needs to stay at Casa Doca!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony that faces the ocean - you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank srajjoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concon
3.8 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#1 of 2 in Renaca
350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hippocampus Resort & Club
6.7 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
#18 of 49 in Vina del Mar
51 reviews
2.5 mi away
Conference Town Hotel
Conference Town Hotel
#5 of 49 in Vina del Mar
552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Acqua Hotel & Spa Concon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casadoca Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casadoca Hotel Boutique

Property: Casadoca Hotel Boutique
Address: Avenida Borgono 22090, Concon 2510245, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Concon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casadoca Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Casadoca Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casadoca Hotel Boutique Chile/Concon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing