We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Million dollar view”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Bedroom Window
pool area
Bird watching from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Concon, Valparaiso Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ian D
Montserrat
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Million dollar view”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This place is perfect for relaxing and lots of beach walks
The apartment had everything you could ask for
The owner Mark and his wife live in the main house and were able to offer lots of suggestions for trips .Fresh towels and sheets were provided as much as you wanted.
Nothing was lacking in this place .the area is quiet and safe.I preferred this area to the larger centers such as Vina Del Mar and Valparaiso.
Fresh food markets every Wednesday and Saturday veggies fruit and seafood
Also larger food stores within walking distance for staples and wine!!!
Buses are frequent and there is lots of costal walks
Lots of different terraces on the property to relax with some wine
Nice little pool on property also
We will be returning! Thanks for a peaceful stay

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views,the waves at nite
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2015
Thank you Ian for your very kind review. We're glad you've enjoyed it here in Con Con and do hope you'll come back.
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
080541ron...
Placitas, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Funky, fun place”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you expect the Ritz, it ain't. It is as described, and is comfortable, Mark and his wife were delightful, and extremely helpful. Listening, and watching the ocean was relaxing and the views extraordinary. Easy access to to the Casablanca wine country and downtown Vina del Mar.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellehcim...
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed in the two-bedroom apartment in this vacation rental property and it was amazing (I think the unit is called La Casa Cafe). Four of us stayed there for a week, there is a room with a double bed and a room with a bunk bed so it was perfect. We also had 4 extra people stay there for two nights to celebrate New Years and there was plenty of room. The living room has 2 single beds in it plus tons of room for an air mattress or two. The place is way bigger than I was expecting, with a huge deck overlooking a beautiful beach and the ocean. There is a large kitchen stocked with dishes etc. so it was easy to cook food there, as well as a barbecue on the deck.
It was a quick walk to the beach, with tons of restaurants and shops in the area. There is also a large grocery store that is walking distance away which was convenient.
If you are looking for a place to stay in the Concon area I would definitely recommend this place. It's a quick bus ride to Renaca as well, and about an hour on the bus to get to Valparaiso. The buses are really easy to get around on if you don't want to drive.
Booking was also very easy, I contacted Mark through email and paid a deposit through paypal, then paid the remainder in cash when we arrived. This is their website: http://conconbay.com/

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment and the view.
Liked least: Limited hot water.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Permanent...
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Con Con Bay Where Life is Good, Very, Very Good”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

About 18 kilometers north of Vina del Mar, Con Con Bay is a perfect stay. The apartment we stayed in was called the Crows Nest. Sitting on the side of a small hill, the apartment has an unobstructed view of the Bay. Surfers, sailboards,beachcombing even horseback riding is available.

The apartment is part of a large home renovation. Sitting on the top floor, the apartment is extraordinarily clean, well equipped kitchen and great internet connections. Laundry is available and the security of the property makes it very comfortable. We have been traveling in South America for over 18 months and The Crows Nest at Con Con Bay is by far the accommodations we have found. There is even a private deck with a grill.

If you want a perfect stay with hosts that speak English, Spanish and Portugese stay here.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, and the hosts
Liked least: We could not stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantamax
Roswell, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great View and close to Vina del Mar”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We enjoyed being in Con Con and visiting the towns of Valparaiso and Vina del Mar. The view was lovely and we were able to find shops to purchase food for some of our meals and dine in restaurants for others. Carlos the manager and his wife were very nice and we figured out how to communicate with hand signals and smiles!

The apartment is small and looks pretty in the pictures. In reality the furnishings are a little tired and the floors could really use washing. The location is pretty good and we left each day to explore the nearby towns. If I were to do it again, I probably would not have rented it for five days and only rented it for two days and found another location to explore other areas of Chile

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walkable location to the village and the shore
Liked least: Dirty Floors; Patio furniture was very old
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sojourner...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We enjoyed three and half superb days at this idyllic hideaway in Concon. The highlights of this place are its amazing views from the deck. The inside of the apartment was certainly in good shape, but know that it's certainly not a modern, "just built" place. Instead, it has aged appliances and knick-knacks from yesteryear. (Note that we stayed in the "Beach House", which had more than enough room for our family of four.) Additionally, Carlos and Isabella, the caretakers, were very helpful during our stay. We would definitely return to this location. Also, my two children loved playing with Reggie, a 50 kilo Great Dane (mix?) who has the disposition of a kitten.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david2011...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Views to die for”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Before going to Chile I found very few reviews from UK residents so I feel I owe it to potential travelers to list something. The apartment does need some updating and could do with some new linen too, but all can be forgiven because the views of the beach from the bedroom, sitting room and the deck are so wonderful. The kitchen is well equiped and has views over tropical flowers. The apartment also has two (guard?) dogs which we took for walks on the beach each day. The caretaker is very nice but speaks no English.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing