We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have been here some years ago when the hotel was Cesar Park and i loved it as I wrote in a review.
Now the hotel is a Vila Galé and I tried again.
The place is the same , very nice and pleasant but due to sea sea changes the beach is tighter but yet very good for a wonderfull bath with a 28 degrees water.
Now ths hotel is a all inclusive one and sometimes the quality in this kind of service is not very good.
But in this casr quality of food and drinks was enough good as in the speciality restaurants .
Staff is kind and helpfull .
Rooms are big and reasonavbly equiped.
Just one bad thing : internet is paid and wifi in rooms is very slow or even impossible to get.
In brief: still beter than before.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room. Standard rooms are cheaper but worse.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EUROPEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Customer,
We thank you very much for having taken the time to write such a sincere and detailed commentary about your stay at the Vila Gale do CABO.
It is indeed rewarding to receive compliments like yours as not many customers care to express their satisfaction about the services they received.
We would be happy if you give us another opportunity to be at your disposal in the near future.
Again our appreciation for your genuine comments and please do not hesitate to contact my Office if you decide to come back to our resort.
Yours sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,194)
There are newer reviews for Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

If you intend check in this hotel, get already for bad surprises. There is not a beach in front of the hotel, cause the recifes and there is a port in the right side. In first the rooms are very simple for one hotel that announces itself how a four stars. In secund the cleaning is poor. The water in pool tastes like a bleach in despite of the pool's walls are full of mold. In third, almost of the staffs work in crabby face. If you ask for a drink, in many times you don't receive what you want, cause the intent of bar's staffs. In fourth, the beer is a BAVARIA, in other words, a bad quality beer in Brazil. And finally, the special "gift" dinner is terrible (two staff for fouteen tables), hot beer and poor service. The only thing that is good in this hotel is it green places and the restaurant (but take careful with poorly educated people). Cause all of this, i don't recommend this hotel and i never return there.

Room Tip: escolha outro hotel
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Customer,
We thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Vila Gale do Cabo.
The hotel entire team works very hard day after day to exceed our guest's expectations. Unfortunately some time we do not manage to provide the services that our guests wait for.
You may be assured that we have not overseen your comments and we will take measures so that incidents like the ones you commented do not happen again.
We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to visit any of our hotels either in Brasil or Portugal
Yours sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo is such beautiful resort which provide lots of facility and unique service. Its my personal experience about this resort. The Hotel brings a new dimension and holiday concept. I really enjoy my time with friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliystewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Customer,
We thank you very much for having taken the time to write such a sincere and detailed commentary about your stay at the Vila Gale do CABO.
It is indeed rewarding to receive compliments like yours as not many customers care to express their satisfaction about the services they received.
We would be happy if you give us another opportunity to be at your disposal in the near future.
Again our appreciation for your genuine comments and please do not hesitate to contact my Office if you decide to come back to our resort.
Yours sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was in Vila Gale in January 2012. We as a family and enjoyed incredible days. The structure of the hotel is beautiful but what we liked was the attention we received at the hotel.
We were surprised with the tennis courts and spa services.
As for the food, serving typical Brazilian food, very rich. And at night we did very well as theme parties every night.
I recommend it especially if you want to make a family trip. Kisses.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanaCaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Customer,
We thank you very much for having taken the time to write such a sincere and detailed commentary about your stay at the Vila Gale do CABO.
It is indeed rewarding to receive compliments like yours as not many customers care to express their satisfaction about the services they received.
We would be happy if you give us another opportunity to be at your disposal in the near future.
Again our appreciation for your genuine comments and please do not hesitate to contact my Office if you decide to come back to our resort.
Yours sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

If you want to relax and not need to worry about anything, this is the right place to go. It is a hotel where the rooms are not so distant from the pool, the beach and the restaurant, comparing to other resorts I've stayed. Despite this, it has a big natural area with exuberant vegetation, some "iguanas" walking around and lots of birds. A real tropical paradise. The beach is really almost private and the sea is very calm, almost like a lagoon. The food is very good, not fantastic but with many options to choose from, for adults and children. There is also a wide range of beverages at the restaurants and at the pool bar (alcoholic and not), everything included in the rate. The rooms have a good size but are dark at night, there should be more lightening. The bathrooms are also in a good size and have a bathtube. Most of the staff are very helpful and attentious. There is a recreation team for children and adults, and, if you want, there is always something to do. The negative points are the lack of illumination in the rooms and the bad conditions of the road that takes you there, from Recife airport, mainly when you are almost arriving, with lots of holes on the ground. Don't forget to book also the transfer from and to the airport. It is the 4th time we've stayed there and hope to come back many other times. I really recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller3Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Customer,
We thank you very much for having taken the time to write such a sincere and detailed commentary about your stay at the Vila Gale do CABO.
It is indeed rewarding to receive compliments like yours as not many customers care to express their satisfaction about the services they received.
We would be happy if you give us another opportunity to be at your disposal in the near future.
Again our appreciation for your genuine comments and please do not hesitate to contact my Office if you decide to come back to our resort.
Yours sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This resort is located in a very peacefull place,between the river and the beach,with calm,clear and warm waters,without waves.The beach is almost private and there are two very beautifull swimming pools,with very warm water too,due the hot and sunny climate all year long.All the meals,beverages and snacks are included all day long.Four tenniscourts,fitness center and others sports areas are available.Avoid the period between december and january and the month of july,crowded and more expensive due the schoolar vacations.

Room Tip: Choose a double superior room with balcony toward to the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nelson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017
Google Translation

Prezado Hospede,
Agradecemos a sua avaliação assim como os seus comentários que deixam toda a equipe de trabalho prestigiada e ainda mais comprometida. Atenciosamente
A gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Don't expect a typical Caribbean / Mexican all inclusive.
The hotel's beach really shallow and it is enclosed in a small bay. Despite this, the hotel's pool is good enough. The gym's OK, and the food is also OK (not plenty of restaurants as in some of the Mexican all inclusives, just 2).
Considering its proximity to Suape, the traffic and the streets condition, it is a hotel that is OK for short business trips, although it a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank QuequeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

Dear Customer,
We thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo.
It is very gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the services you received. We always try to provide a special service for our guests, and are particularly glad to learn when our efforts are appreciated.
We hope it will not be too long before we have the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Vila Galé Cabo or any other Vila Gale Hotel at Brasil or Portugal.

Yours sincerely

Simão Teixeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo de Santo Agostinho
7.5 mi away
Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas
Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas
#10 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
2,215 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sheraton Reserva do Paiva Hotel & Convention Center, Recife
Sheraton Reserva do Paiva Hotel ...
#1 of 9 in Cabo de Santo Agostinho
542 reviews
14.3 mi away
Serrambi Resort
Serrambi Resort
#12 of 31 in Ipojuca
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Village Porto de Galinhas
Village Porto de Galinhas
#8 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
2,918 reviews
1.5 mi away
Namoa Pousada e Turismo
Namoa Pousada e Turismo
#3 of 9 in Cabo de Santo Agostinho
130 reviews
8.0 mi away
Prodigy Beach Resort Marupiara
Prodigy Beach Resort Marupiara
#15 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo

Address: Av. Beira Mar, 750 | Praia de Suape, Cabo de Santo Agostinho, State of Pernambuco 54500-970, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Cabo de Santo Agostinho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Cabo de Santo Agostinho
Price Range: $227 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo de Santo Agostinho is 33.6 km from Recife and merges Pernambuco with a beautiful paradise full of beaches. This veritable beach paradise consists of white sand, natural swimming pools with crystal clear water, coconut palms and abundant vegetation. Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo is located in one of the most beautiful parts of the Brazilian coast, close to various beaches and only 37 km south of Recife, and 45 minutes from Guararapes International Airport. This comfortable and elegant hotel has a total of 300 rooms, distributed along three wings and surrounded by gardens and the sea, offer ample space and comfort in all units. Among these rooms you will find 103 superior apartments, 4 executive suites and 1 presidential suite. The hotel offers a huge variety of infrastructures where guests can unwind and enjoy themselves, such as a foyer with 24-hour reception desk, wheelchair access ways, gaming room and baby changing room, shops and a beauty salon. Our guests can choose between 4 restaurants and 2 bars all of them ensuring the most modern appliances and techniques, guaranteeing high quality and excellent meals. The hotel possesses an efficient system for dealing with guests with the highest expectations. Bilingual reception staff, baggage clerk and hall porter, 24 hour room service, baby care service, nurse, baby-sitter, Nautical lobby, spa, beauty salon, shops, transport, boat trips, eco-tourism and scuba-diving are all available. It has a 1,000 m² swimming pool, an outside exercise track, and a complete leisure programme, including ecological walking tours and other ecological activities. For sports enthusiasts, there are 4 tennis courts, 2 artificial surface multi-sports areas, a society football pitch and 2 beach volleyball and football areas. To take care of your body the Resort offers a modern beauty centre, a spacious sauna area, jacuzzi, massage parlour, exercise and dance programmes, and gym equipment. The Convention Centre was planned with the concept of flexibility in mind, which allows different arrangements of the available space to conform to the requirements of each event, ensuring comfort and well-being. Business hours of reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vila Gale Eco Resort do Cabo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Eco Resort Do Cabo Hotel Cabo De Santo Agostinho
Vila Gale Eco Resort Do Cabo Cabo De Santo Agostinho, Brazil - Pernambuco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing