We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Cuiaba
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

It could get 5 stars, but the checkin was a litle bit confuse. Late in the night the trainee was strugling to deal with a couple of hosts in front of me. Hopefully, some other employees came to help. But the stay was very nice. Confortable bed and pillows.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LJeronymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Jeronymo, thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us.
Do accept our apologies for the incident that you witnessed during your staying with us. We like to inform you this is not the standard of our hotel. We have reviewed this issue with the team in the hotel to ensure everyone are comfortable to remedy such service perfectly in the future.
We do appreciate your comments and we hope to see again in the future and provide wonderful experiences.

Best regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    472
    81
    19
    5
See reviews for
208
134
51
784
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in the Hotel Deville the night before a trip to the Pantanal.

The hotel is very good; the staff on reception were excellent and gave us lots of information.
The rooms are very spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed.
My favourite touch was the omelettes made by one of the chefs in the morning; so good I had a 2nd!

The hotel location is great and very close to bars and restaurants too.

PS please check out Mahalo if you visit Cuiaba. It is fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Greg, thank you for posting such an review of your Deville Prime Cuiabá experience.
Your words are poetic, and sums up all that is best and most beautiful about our hotel, we are proud with your comments.
We hope that next time you are in Cuiabá you take some time to spend with us.

Kind regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Realtionship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinhedo, SP
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel has a nice and well prepared staff to attendee and supports your needs. Bed is incredible good and breakfast very nice. Dinner is so expensive and you are in a place close to good restaurants. You can walk easily to eat. Taxi are not prepared to payment with credit card ask for this service anticipated.

Room Tip: The fitness room is poor and broken equipment. Prepare yourself to use outside gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAOLIV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear traveler, thank you so much for your kind feedback following your stay at Deville Prime Cuiabá.
I was really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to sorry about the taxi issue.
Please do come and join us again soon.

Best regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southcoast england
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We arrived quite late at night but were warmly welcomed and shown to a well maintained and spacious room with an excellent en-suite. We noticed that the hotel was well placed with bars and restaurants nearby but we did not have time to sample them, on a Saturday night it looked a fun place to be. The beds were very comfortable. Next morning we had an excellent breakfast with a lot of choice, it all looked and tasted very good. The staff in reception were very friendly. We can not comment on value for money as we paid for the night as part of a package deal but I would be very happy to stay there again. It is an excellent place to stay for a night or two on the way to the Pantanal.

Room Tip: We noticed some road noise so probably a higher floor (we were on the 5th) would be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind words about Cuiabá Deville Hotel.
We are thrilled that you felt well in our hotel, that the room was beautiful and the atmosphere comforting.
We are delighted to hear that you will be returning and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
145 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

A very short stay in this hotel,just one night,but we enjoyed it very much.The hotel isn`t really new,but it is very well kept.Great location,close to restaurants and night life,above the average free breakfast and the staff is extremely nice.THe city is very warm and a small flaw is that there was not a working air conditioner in the hallway of the 15th,and as the elevators were slow,we felt ourselves melting at this time!!!

Room Tip: THe avenue in front of the hotel is very busy,back rooms are less noisy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Liylly, we were really pleased to read your feedback following your stay at Deville Prime Cuiaba Hotel.
I was glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and service. We would like to sorry about the air conditioner in the hallway issue.
It will be a pleasure welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel two nights before heading to Pantanal for a jaguar Safari. Honestly the value for money this hotel offers is incredible. It's the place you want to stay in Cuiaba as the rest of the city is terrible. Excellent facilities and staff. Good food. Nice pool. We got a great rate as we walked in instead of booking in advance so the offer was even more sweet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Georgios, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on this website following your stay with us!
We are thrilled to hear that we surpassed your expectations and that the greatest asset of the hotel is the facilities and staff. We are pleased that you found them to be friendly. It is so nice to read such lovely feedback and is very motivating to all the team who do work incredibly hard to make our guests stay memorable.
We hope have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rescue, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I try to avoid giving 5/5 ratings, but we really liked our stay. I'm big on breakfasts, and this buffet was terrific. The location of the hotel was very convenient for walking to other good restaurants, and not too far a walk to Cuiaba's Parque Mae Bonifacia with good wildlife and bird watching. The management was helpful, and the room clean and comfortable. We stayed here two different times in our visit to Brazil.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10sTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest, we are delighted to hear you had a great stay at Deville Cuiabá.
Thank you for your review and for mentioning both our service and our location. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Cordially,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuiaba hotels
1.0 mi away
Gran Odara Hotel
Gran Odara Hotel
#1 of 23 in Cuiaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cuiaba
Holiday Inn Cuiaba
#3 of 23 in Cuiaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel D'Luca
Hotel D'Luca
#6 of 23 in Cuiaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Delmond Hotel
Delmond Hotel
#5 of 23 in Cuiaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intercity Cuiaba
Intercity Cuiaba
#4 of 23 in Cuiaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paiaguas Palace Hotel
Paiaguas Palace Hotel
#7 of 23 in Cuiaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba

Property: Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba
Address: Avenida Isaac Povoas, 1000 | Centro, Cuiaba, State of Mato Grosso 78032-015, Brazil (Formerly Eldorado Cuiaba)
Location: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso > Cuiaba > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cuiaba
#2 Business Hotel in Cuiaba
#2 Family Hotel in Cuiaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 15 minutes from the airport, Deville Cuiaba is at the center of the capital of the state of Mato Grosso. The hotel has quick access to the city's most important points, such as the commercial center, cultural and tourism attractions. Staying at the hotel provides an opportunity to visit the beautiful nature of the Central High lands and visit the Chapada dos Guimaraes and the Pantanal. 01 children up to 10 year stay for FREE at same room as parents, the hotel does not provide extra beds. Check in from 2 pm Check out until 12 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deville Cuiaba Hotel Cuiaba
Deville Hotel Cuiaba
Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba Brazil - Mato Grosso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing