We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cuiaba
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed her for the night before and after our wildlife tour to the pantanal. It was actually very good, the rooms were very clean and well appointed. The breakfast Buffett was one of the best we had in brazil and the room service was also pretty good, if a little pricey. After arriving back from our wildlife tour early and realising there isn't that much to do in cuiaba we found the outside pool- great place to have a swim and relax. It's also not that expensive compared to other hotels in brazil which is a bonus.

Room Tip: Get a room high up as the street is a little noisy at the weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drjohn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hi John, we are very glad to know our services exceed your expectations about us. Our staff work to make all the best for our guests. We want to thank you to dedicated your time and share your opinion about us here at Tripadvisor. We are always available to welcome you again when you come back in Brazil. Warm regards. Costumer Relationship Area | Hoteis Deville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    490
    85
    21
    5
See reviews for
218
138
52
819
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed only one night as a stopping point before heading deep into the Pantanal. The hotel was recommended by the expedition tour operator.

Upon entering, the lobby is cheerful, clean and bright. A bar and restaurant take up part of the lobby area. Reception was pleasant enough except the vast majority of people who work in the hotel do not speak English or any other language other than their own. A little surprising considering Cuiaba is larger than most people realize, and tourism/business travel is on the rise.

The room is adequate, clean but basic. The bed was very soft and probably the mattress needed replacement. I would say the hotel is more 3 star in hotel rating terms than 4 star.
Breakfast was ok...nothing was terrific or great, but satisfying. If something ran out i.e. coffee, you had to ask for replacement. Resupplying didn't just happen on it's own.

Overall, the staff was pleasant and always tried to accommodate a request...even running around trying to find someone who could speak English.

Not certain there are many hotels better than this in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earladybon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear traveler, thank your very much sharing your experience about Deville Cuiabá at Tripadvisor, helping future guests to decide staying with us. We also want to thank for the opportunity to review and improve our products and services. Our staff is engaged to work this issues out, and prevent such situations from happening again. Cordially. Customer Relationship Area – Deville Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed here my first time in Cuiabá and out of the four hotels I've been to in Cuiabá since then this one was the best. It is very confortable, modern and relatively central. You can walk to the Praça Popular for plenty of dinning and nightlife options. I have no complaints about the service and restaurant was good, although the restaurant seemed rather expensive, but Cuiabá is generally an expensive city.

I haven't stayed here since the first visit, as there are always cheaper acceptable options, but if I had to choose the Deville would be my pick.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOTWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Traveler, Thanks for spend some time to leave your opinion. We’re delighted to know that you had a nice stay and very proud for being your Hotel choice in Cuiabá. We’re waiting for your next visit. Thanks again for your loyalty. Cordially, - Costumer Relationship Area – Deville Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a comfortable 4 star hotel.

The rooms are an "average" size, comfortable and functioning. I stayed on a Friday night and my room on the upper levels facing the main road was quite noisy, with traffic noise and cars that insisted on playing their music at full volume. See if you can get one at the back away from the road.

The staff were more than helpful in suggesting things to do and places to visit. Those that spoke no English were very prompt in finding someone who did and requests were always met with a smile. The restaurant in the foyer delivered reasonable food - not quite international standards, but remember this is not mainstream international hotel territory. It was tasty and more than met my needs.

My one night stay was comfortable and would have been more so if I had a quieter room, however, I would be more than happy to return to this hotel. It delivered good price value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geddes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear traveler, We’re so proud that you had a nice stay and that our staff treated you well. Thanks for sharing your opinion, We hope to see you soon and again have the pleasure of your company. Thanks so much. Cordially, - Customer Relationship Department – Hotéis Deville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Staff helping and speaking good english. Our room have two double beds (not single ones, are double) for 2 people, big enough and all the room like new. Breakfast with lots of options and good quality. Located near center with some restaurants and bars serving food nearly. The highest floors have good views over the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parejaconbotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear traveler, Thanks for sharing your oppinion, we’re so happy to know that you had a Nice stay and enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. We hope to see you soon and again have the pleasure of your company. Thanks so much. Cordialy, - Customer Relationship Departament – Hotéis Deville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very comfortable. Easy to book a taxi from the airport + taxis available at the front of the hotel. Comfy beds, good showers, good variety of breakfast buffet. This is a business hotel, but works well if you have early or late flights at beginning or end of a Pantanal trip. All worked very smoothly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJackRabbitSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Traveler, The Deville Cuiaba staff is very happy to know that your stay was pleasant and that our services has enthralled you. This is our goal, meet and exceed our custumers expectations. It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest when you visit Cuiabá again. Cordialy, - Área de relacionamento com o Cliente – Hotéis Deville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Excellent base for last night in Brazil. Clean, cool pool with capirinhas by the pool. Excellent room service too meant we had a lovely breakfast at 3.30am before our flight. Particularly comfortable bed too.

Room Tip: We opted for a high floor to ensure it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greekophileUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest, The Deville Cuiaba staff is very happy with your comments and especially to know that your stay was pleasant and that our services has enthralled you. This is our goal, meet and exceed our customers expectations. Please consider a big hug and we hope to have the pleasure of your company when you visit Cuiabá again. Cordialy, - Área de
relacionamento com o Cliente – Hotéis Deville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuiaba hotels
1.0 mi away
Gran Odara Hotel
Gran Odara Hotel
#1 of 22 in Cuiaba
892 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cuiaba
Holiday Inn Cuiaba
#3 of 22 in Cuiaba
359 reviews
2.2 mi away
Delmond Hotel
Delmond Hotel
#7 of 22 in Cuiaba
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Paiaguas Palace Hotel
Paiaguas Palace Hotel
#8 of 22 in Cuiaba
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intercity Cuiaba
Intercity Cuiaba
#4 of 22 in Cuiaba
483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel D'Luca
Hotel D'Luca
#5 of 22 in Cuiaba
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba

Property: Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba
Address: Avenida Isaac Povoas 1000 | Centro, Cuiaba, State of Mato Grosso 78032-015, Brazil (Formerly Eldorado Cuiaba)
Location: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso > Cuiaba > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cuiaba
#2 Business Hotel in Cuiaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cuiaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 15 minutes from the airport, Deville Cuiaba is at the center of the capital of the state of Mato Grosso. The hotel has quick access to the city's most important points, such as the commercial center, cultural and tourism attractions. Staying at the hotel provides an opportunity to visit the beautiful nature of the Central High lands and visit the Chapada dos Guimaraes and the Pantanal. 01 children up to 10 year stay for FREE at same room as parents, the hotel does not provide extra beds. Check in from 2 pm Check out until 12 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deville Cuiaba Hotel Cuiaba
Deville Hotel Cuiaba
Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba Brazil - Mato Grosso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing