We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paiaguas Palace Hotel(Cuiaba)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fazenda Mato Grosso(Cuiaba)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Tulip Cuiaba(Cuiaba)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Odara Hotel(Cuiaba)
$71
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delcas Hotel(Cuiaba)
$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roari Hotel(Cuiaba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serras Hotel(Cuiaba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveler rating
835
528
95
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
528
95
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslunch buffetnorth pantanaltwo double bedswi fispeak englishthe air conditioningbrazilairportcomfortcrew
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed here my first time in Cuiabá and out of the four hotels I've been to in Cuiabá since then this one was the best. It is very confortable, modern and relatively central. You can walk to the Praça Popular for plenty of dinning and nightlife options. I have no complaints about the service and restaurant was good, although the restaurant seemed rather expensive, but Cuiabá is generally an expensive city.

I haven't stayed here since the first visit, as there are always cheaper acceptable options, but if I had to choose the Deville would be my pick.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOTWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Traveler, Thanks for spend some time to leave your opinion. We’re delighted to know that you had a nice stay and very proud for being your Hotel choice in Cuiabá. We’re waiting for your next visit. Thanks again for your loyalty. Cordially, - Costumer Relationship Area – Deville Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a comfortable 4 star hotel.

The rooms are an "average" size, comfortable and functioning. I stayed on a Friday night and my room on the upper levels facing the main road was quite noisy, with traffic noise and cars that insisted on playing their music at full volume. See if you can get one at the back away from the road.

The staff were more than helpful in suggesting things to do and places to visit. Those that spoke no English were very prompt in finding someone who did and requests were always met with a smile. The restaurant in the foyer delivered reasonable food - not quite international standards, but remember this is not mainstream international hotel territory. It was tasty and more than met my needs.

My one night stay was comfortable and would have been more so if I had a quieter room, however, I would be more than happy to return to this hotel. It delivered good price value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geddes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear traveler, We’re so proud that you had a nice stay and that our staff treated you well. Thanks for sharing your opinion, We hope to see you soon and again have the pleasure of your company. Thanks so much. Cordially, - Customer Relationship Department – Hotéis Deville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Staff helping and speaking good english. Our room have two double beds (not single ones, are double) for 2 people, big enough and all the room like new. Breakfast with lots of options and good quality. Located near center with some restaurants and bars serving food nearly. The highest floors have good views over the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parejaconbotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear traveler, Thanks for sharing your oppinion, we’re so happy to know that you had a Nice stay and enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. We hope to see you soon and again have the pleasure of your company. Thanks so much. Cordialy, - Customer Relationship Departament – Hotéis Deville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very comfortable. Easy to book a taxi from the airport + taxis available at the front of the hotel. Comfy beds, good showers, good variety of breakfast buffet. This is a business hotel, but works well if you have early or late flights at beginning or end of a Pantanal trip. All worked very smoothly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJackRabbitSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Traveler, The Deville Cuiaba staff is very happy to know that your stay was pleasant and that our services has enthralled you. This is our goal, meet and exceed our custumers expectations. It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest when you visit Cuiabá again. Cordialy, - Área de relacionamento com o Cliente – Hotéis Deville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Excellent base for last night in Brazil. Clean, cool pool with capirinhas by the pool. Excellent room service too meant we had a lovely breakfast at 3.30am before our flight. Particularly comfortable bed too.

Room Tip: We opted for a high floor to ensure it was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greekophileUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest, The Deville Cuiaba staff is very happy with your comments and especially to know that your stay was pleasant and that our services has enthralled you. This is our goal, meet and exceed our customers expectations. Please consider a big hug and we hope to have the pleasure of your company when you visit Cuiabá again. Cordialy, - Área de
relacionamento com o Cliente – Hotéis Deville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews