We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in bad location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Inn Cuiaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cuiaba
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cuiaba
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
222 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Good hotel in bad location”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The staff are very helpful and friendly, one of them helped me call a few pousadas in the Pantanal for a last minute booking. The room was nice, free wifi and good breakfast buffet. Like most others, I found the location very inconvenient. I had booked on points, otherwise we would have stayed closer to the airport as we arrived pretty late and just needed one night before going to the Pantanal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tikibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    162
    38
    4
    5
See reviews for
46
26
26
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I've stayed here twice over the past year. The hotel is the most modern I've been to in Cuiabá. The rooms are spacious and nice for Brazilian standards. The staff is very polite and one receptionist even went out of her way to serve me in English even though I speak fluent Portuguese.

My only complaint is that the hotel is located on a busy boulevard far from the city center and there is little to do in the immediate area around the hotel. Being a Holiday Inn Express, there is no restaurant in the hotel and so the only option within walking distance is a large restaurant across the street. For these reasons I only stay at the HI Express when I come for one or two nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOTWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This HI Express is great as in Brazil it's tough to find our US style hotels easily as I travel for Brazil. This one just lacks the cinnamon rolls compared to the US versions.
Front desk staff very helpful and there is one girl who spent time in the US so great English. Helpful for ones with not much Portuguese.
This hotel is good for access to the Pantanal area, future world cup games in Cuiaba, and also good to host meetings.
I stay often here and am glad I have a home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tayla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila r, Gerente de relações com clientes at Holiday Inn Cuiaba, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinion with other TripAdvisor travelers. We are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and also to know our staff, especially the reception.
Home away home...
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

If you like a relatively new and well-run Holiday Inn Express in the boondocks of Cuiabá then this is your place! Value-for-money in today's Brazil, and in the capital of the largest soy producing state, is just fine at this hotel. Service is friendly and willing - but not too competent. And that only if you're near the reception. Don't expect any anywhere else.
In all fairness, that is the concept of most Holiday Inn Express properties. (Not to be confused with Holiday Inns!) So this one is very good, definitely above HI Express standard. And yet - this hotel has large bedrooms that are very clean. Same goes for the bathrooms.
Beds are fine - I slept really well.
HI Express have no restaurants, just a space where you can munch down your breakfast. It is recommendable to book that with the hotel room. Paying it separately will cost you more.
Nearby is a nice dinner place with a spacious outside terrace. Sorry, forgot the name, but reception should know.
Overall: Good lodging for a night or two, maybe three - provided you have go something to do during the day.
Travel safely! ...
You will need someone's (your?) car to get to this hotel. Parking is easy.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room - always more quiet. (Although outside noise is not a big problem at this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paquisoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila r, Gerente de relações com clientes at Holiday Inn Cuiaba, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello Sr,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased that you were had a good stay.
And slept very well.

We are sorry to hear that our front desk did not meet your expectation. We try our hardest to satisfy our guest needs and we are working on those failure points to better serve our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Cuiabá

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuiaba, MT
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

It is a new nice hotel located in a large avenue having heavy traffic, making go for a walk impossible .
As it is far from the city center, and near there are just one (regular )restaurant , you should take a taxi to have dinner ….
The rooms are clean , large, have a coffee machine and free supplies for it
have nice king bed and confortable pillows.
The bathroom is also clean large and has god amities. Cable television service is very limited
In the lobby you will find a shop having, snacks, soft drinks, candies..
The hotel breakfast is very expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLORIAGRAZZIOTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila r, Gerente de relações com clientes at Holiday Inn Cuiaba, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello,Ms Gloria,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.

We feel very happy to know that you enjoyed the services provided by our staff.

We are also glad that you enjoyed our accommodations . This is so important to our team!

. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations specifically on the aspects you have mentioned in your review. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly
Once again thank you for your review and we hope you to have you as our guest .

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

It is a nice hotel. The roons are huge and clean. The bad thing is that there's no room service and as the hotel is far from any kind of shoppings, you HAVE to buy something to eat and drink before going back to the hotel. There's a small cafeteria at the lobby, but it doesn't work well.

Room Tip: Choose the highest ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciazevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Nice new hotel. Cool bath. Small pool and gym. Regular breakfast. There are two restaurants, walking distance. One of them you can shake your body dancing.

Besides location it is one of the best in Cuiaba.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila r, Gerente de relações com clientes at Holiday Inn Cuiaba, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello ,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor about our hotel.
We´re so glad to hear that you enjoy your stay and everything was right.
You will be always welcome when return to Cuiabá and hope to see you soon.
All the best!


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuiaba hotels
Gran Odara Hotel
#1 of 22 in Cuiaba
765 reviews
Delcas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Cuiaba
644 reviews
City Center
Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D'Luca
#5 of 22 in Cuiaba
179 reviews
Paiaguas Palace Hotel
#6 of 22 in Cuiaba
380 reviews
Intercity Cuiaba
#8 of 22 in Cuiaba
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cuiaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cuiaba

Property: Holiday Inn Cuiaba
Address: Avenida Miguel Sutil 2050 | Jardim Leblon, Cuiaba, State of Mato Grosso 78045-100, Brazil (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Cuiabá)
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso > Cuiaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cuiaba
#4 Family Hotel in Cuiaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cuiaba 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel that enchanted Cuiaba like Holiday Inn Express now is a new Holiday Inn, after major investment was born the new Holiday Inn Cuiaba, the first hotel "Full Service" of IHG in the Midwest of Brazil. We are waiting for you as a new brand. With international standards of quality and safety, as well as a modern proposal for hosting the new Holiday inn Cuiaba, you are ready to welcome you and your event. Holiday Inn Cuiaba is located in downtown, near the Pantanal Events Center, the shopping malls Three Americas and Shopping Pantanal and several dining options. With 128 spacious and comfortable rooms, with beds "queen" and king size bed, LCD TV and wireless internet, and a modern events center. The best option for your stay in Cuiaba ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cuiaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cuiaba Brazil - Mato Grosso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing