We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid weekends if you want to sleep”
Review of Intercity Cuiaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Intercity Cuiaba
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cuiaba
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A slightly soulless hotel near Placa Populare where there are a few bars and restaurants. No English spoken. Rooms are fine but we were there on a Saturday and you do get noise from local bars until the early hours. The swimming pool is a decent size but the bar area supposedly servicing the pool is deserted and slightly dilapidated. We had to go into the hotel restaurant to get a drink and got some funny looks when we explained we wanted to take our drinks outside. Okay for a night if heading off to or returning from the Pantanal but don't expect anything special. Cuiaba itself appeared to be a bit of a dump to us but perhaps this is a little unfair given we were only there for an afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 491 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good location, nice room, price average...
The room was clean, the furniture is new and the service is kind.
It is close to a famous and typical restaurant in Cuiaba, where you can go walking.
Just it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos Renato F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was in Cuiabá for the first time when I stayed at InterCity and at first I thought the hotel was very expensive but now that I'm used with the prices in the city, I changed my mind. It's not cheap though but I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savastano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had one night in a large twin room on the seventh floor with LCD TV. Both beds were very saggy but the pillows were good. WiFi was patchy and would only let us have two devices on at any time. It was a public holiday and the restaurants and bars were going until about 1.30am but the air con drowned out most of the noise. None of the staff we encountered spoke English but we got by. Great lap pool which of course my partner then left his speedos on the back of the hotel door but they were safely held for us to collect when we returned from the pantanal.
Taxi from the airport cost 47R

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room in Intercity in Cuiaba four our return from a Pantanal tour as the first hotel our guide took us too was too creepy. We had a whole afternoon and a night to spend in Cuiaba and Intercity was just fine for that.
The hotel is located in the center of town and very close to Popular Square where 'it all happens'.

No character at all but a large clean room with good amenities like a good shower, air conditioning and a TV with two or three channels in English. The only thing was the thin walls and windows which let all the noise from a Friday night party into the room.

The hotel also has a 'business centre' with computers and a printer.

Most of the staff can't speak English but are nice enough. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Nothing special but a nice variety and good coffee.

At R$62 more than hotel Ramos I wish we had known about this place for our first night.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirageva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hallo,
Thank you for your review.
We wolud be glad to see you again. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Clean, tidy central hotel. No frills or character. Efficient service, though little English. Good for a few nights. Not cheap but not too expensive either. Would recommend to others if in the area just before or after going to the pantanal.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsdaniels1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hallo,
Thank you for your review.
We wolud be glad to see you again. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is well located with pleasant rooms. The rooms are clean with plenty space, and the ilumination is also pleasant. The view of my room was not the best, but still, the overall result at the room's scenario is still good. The bed and the pillows were soft, new and confortable. The air conditioner (very important issue in Cuiabá) was a little bit noisy, but it could maintain the room temperature at comfortable levels, despite the room size.

The hotel is close to two squares surrounded by bars and restaurants, with different options of fun and food. The breakfast has lots of options, but it didn't have a grill which I enjoy to use to heat bread, cheese and ham.

I don't know all the hotels in Cuiabá, but certainly this is the best so far.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraianeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Cuiaba, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013
Google Translation

Olá,

Muito obrigado pelo seu comentário.
Ficamos felizes em saber que atendemos a sua expectativa.
Sempre que precisar, conte conosco.

Abraço!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuiaba hotels
City Center
Hotel Deville Prime Cuiaba
Gran Odara Hotel
#1 of 22 in Cuiaba
1,023 reviews
Holiday Inn Cuiaba
#3 of 22 in Cuiaba
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D'Luca
#7 of 22 in Cuiaba
192 reviews
Paiaguas Palace Hotel
#8 of 22 in Cuiaba
401 reviews
Delcas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Cuiaba
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intercity Cuiaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intercity Cuiaba

Address: Rua Presidente Artur Bernardes 64 | Goiabeiras, Cuiaba, State of Mato Grosso 78043-365, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso > Cuiaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cuiaba
Price Range: $57 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Intercity Cuiaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no better hotel to stay at in Cuiaba. Located in the sophisticated Goiabeiras neighborhood, home to the city's best bars and restaurants, the Cuiaba InterCity Premium Hotel is perfect for executives or tourists in search of the natural wonders of the Pantanal and Chapada dos Guimaraes regions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Intercity Cuiaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercity Cuiaba Brazil - Mato Grosso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing