We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved the Pousada Naturezza!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pousada Natureza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Myself and a friend stayed at the Pousada Natureza recently and had a fantastic time. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - it is clean,very well appointed, and very well run. The location is perfect - once you get off the boat, it is literally a two minute walk away. This factor was particularly welcome on the day of our departure, as it meant we could take our time packing without having to worry about an additional trek to the boat (no cars on Morro). The Natureza provides a great breakfast, with everything from fruit to omelettes to cake, and the pool area has a gorgeous view of the sea. There were a couple of days where it was quite overcast so we decided to stay by the pool instead of going to the beach. It was heaven - like having a private villa. We didn't want to leave! Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewYorker95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 315 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2011

The place is beautiful. You can really have peacefull time! The people are very kind and hospitable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rsp1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We went with a toddler and found the rooms in the main house to be unacceptably small. Location is great at the top of hill. The pool was a great perk. Breakfast was bountiful, but there are too many tables and it feels crowded. Nickel-and-diming for beach towels is bad business.

If you can afford it, pay extra and stay in one of the rooms outside the main building. I was able to get a 25% discount, however, for a 4-night stay (2 rooms).

Room Tip: Not in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taniel30226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Hotel Pousada Natureza is ideally located in Morro de Sao Paulo. It's in town but tucked away up the hillside so that it has a relaxed, calm ambience.

The grounds and pool area are all kept very nice. The gardeners and maintenance team clearly work very hard to keep the hotel looking beautiful and they do a good job.

Breakfast was good and varied every morning. We didn't eat in the restaurent in the evening so can't comment on that.

We stayed in one of the bungalows which was fantastic. It had a fantastic terrace which looked out over the town, a good sized bedroom, clean and relatively modern bathroom, and also a living room. Overall it was very comfortable.

The only slight negative was that on our first night we were given a different bungalow. It was smaller than the other one which was fine but the bathroom had a really bad smell. I don't know whether a drain was blocked or something but it wasn't good. However, when we told the reception about the problem they immediately offered to move us to the bigger bungalow at no extra cost which was brilliant customer service in our opinion.

Overall, I'd thoroughly recommend the Pousada de Natureza as a great place to stay in Morro.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This place was a great choice for our stay during busy January in Morro de Sao Paulo. The pousada is located at the top of the big hill from where the boats arrive from Salvador and is far enough from the noise of restaurants and bars, but close enough that you don't even notice the walk.

The room was nice (if not a bit squashy), staff were very friendly and helpful, there's a nice swimming pool with ocean views and breakfast was good (lots of options, cakes etc).

Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone heading to Morro de Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We originally booked to stay for 5 days on Morro de Sao Paulo at Hotel Pousada Natureza... we ended up staying for 2 weeks! The location, the views, the staff, the pousada itself, the food... they were all unbelievable. Paradise really does exist and we will definitely be back! A big thank you to Eliene, Horst, Eddie and the rest of the team for making our stay such a special one.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaBCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Pousada Natureza was my favourite place to stay for four times now and we are actually planning the next trip to Morro in early 2011. There is no doubt about where we are going to stay - again! The reason is simply as that:
Everything called "service" (staff, breakfast, pool, areal, appartments) is at it s best !

Unfortunately this time (Christmas to New Years Eve) there was too much "quarrel" in the neighbourhood - some re-newed disco... Usually, "partytime" in Morro takes place on the 2nd beach - and not "uptown", close to the church and Morro´s old cemetery!
Definitely, this goes not to any account of Pousada Natureza. But it is just a pitty, that this causes deductions from "The Morro Feeling"...
May be, these sounds of "boom, boom, boom" techno features are part of these times - but "Morro" should keep these "modern noises" on 2nd beach. To me, these sounds have been "skyscrapers for my ears" - And who wants to spend holidays amongst sky-scrapers?

Anyhow, "Pousada Natureza" is 100% worth "to be there" - as "beimg there" is very close to paradise!
Reinhard and Lilly

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rothehand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pousadanatureza, Owner at Hotel Pousada Natureza, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2010

Thank you very much for your comment! We work all days for realize the “travel dream” of ours guests, and is so gratifying when it really works. We hope that you come again and we can still realizing you “travel dreams”. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.1 mi away
Portalo Boutique Hotel
Portalo Boutique Hotel
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
337 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
639 reviews
4 mi away
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
#8 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
#11 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Bahia Bacana
Pousada Bahia Bacana
#3 of 130 in Morro de Sao Paulo
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pousada Natureza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pousada Natureza

Address: Vila Morro de Sao Paulo, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range: $98 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pousada Natureza 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natureza is an ideal alternative for those who prefer the local way without missing cosiness and comfort. Transmits a high quality of living with its privileged location, central and peaceful, the 3000 m2 of tropical garden complex offers breathtaking sea views and sunsets from almost all angles. For those who likes to practice ecological activities… sailing club with Tornados, Hobbie Cats, Tigers, A-Cats, lessons, trips and beach restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pousada Natureza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pousada Natureza Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing