We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Bahia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patachocas Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Bahia”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Great place, good infra, great comfortable rooms... very good food... right on the white sand beach, what else do you need in this fantastic tropical island? Bring great company and it will be all perfect ;-)

I just did not put 5 stars because of their "slow" service...if you expect a very efficient service don't go to Morro SP- this small island in Bahia - Brazil. But if you are usually content in your vacation, relax and enjoy your time while your drink takes a bit long to make to your table. But let me explain well...I WILL be back...it is still phenomenal location....better them Hawaii for me.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMutum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    340
    91
    25
    16
See reviews for
325
407
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

cons: terrible quality of service, pool cleaning, transportation to second beach (the hotel is located at 4th beach far from the best beaches and nightlife); The bus is also an adventure - an old 20 yr old bus carrying 20 people, falling into pieces running into an offroad trail.

pros: relaxing beach (almost a desert) - a romantic view; good vibe with music - for kids in swimming pool and realaxing/fun almost time; Nice bed in "bangalôs";

result: I am angry to see many tourists to come here and have this experience - in Brazil you can find better places with honest prices - when you arrive Morro, walk around to 2nd beach and choose you hotel. I made reservations in advance and I am disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TiagoLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Patachocas Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Thiago,

Thank you very much for your coments. We have changed our Bus and the road has been fixed. Nowadays we are just a 15 minutes drive from the second Beach. I would be glad to welcome you again in the Patachocas Eco Resort to show you our efforts.

Yours Sincerelly,

Daniel Karrer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hofstade-Zemst
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2009

great location, sunsets are wonderful, pool is very relaxing... we were here for a wedding... truly one of the most romantic places one can think of!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2008

If you like a quiet beach, the 4th beach at Morro S. Paulo is an excellent choice. But don't imagine that you can hear the sea while sitting on the beach near this resort or next to the swimming pool.
All day long loud music. Terrible. The lounge chairs don't sport mattresses. The management provides you with an inch thick piece of blue foam. Eco means that you can have 2 towels maximum at the swimming pool.
The offered massage is a scandalous rip-off.
The strangest thing about our room was that there were not any chairs. Only a hammock outside. But when we asked for chairs, we got very comfortable ones.
The breakfast buffet was perfect. dinner so-so. But when we complained about a particular terrible dish (the fish was probably off) the manager subtracted that dish from the bill.
The staff was helpful, but most of them speak hardly any English.
The transport to the village we considered adventurous, no reason for complaint. But we recommend that you don't take that "bus "right after lunch or dinner. No springs at all. But we didn't mind that part.

  • Liked — the island itself
  • Disliked — the music all day and night
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank AmsterdamReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2006

we stayed here 3 nights early Nov with a 3-year old child, after a week of touring in the State of Bahia. When we arrived at the property after 1 1/2 hour of bumpy ride, we were relieved to find a place so peaceful, with coconut palm trees to provide the shade. The resort is located on the fourth beach which means more or less one hour walking via the beach,if you want to get to Morro itself. Or you can take a shuttle at the hotel reception which runs from the airport to Morro and back.
The main attraction of the resort is the pool, which is beautifully shaped with different levels, ideal for children of all ages. They provide bar service and you can order from the restaurant menu for lunch.
They also provide loungers on the beach, but it was pretty deserted when we arrived. The problem is, and we found this to be the case for a big part of the coastal range of Bahia, that the beach gets entirely flooded during tide and when the sea withdraws, it is covered with sea weed, leaves and sometimes even tree branches. (But maybe this has to do with the season?)
The rooms: each bungalow is divided into 2 rooms which are spacious and clean, with a comfortable bathroom and a balcony.
In the morning, you can start with a buffet breakfast with a huge selection of juices, bread and cookies, eggs and (tropical) fruit. For dinner, the restaurant was pretty empty since most of the guests took the shuttle to Morro.Dinner is à-la-carte and is of good quality, but choice is rather limited.
There is absolutely nothing to do on the fourth beach, so, if you want some entertainment, you will need to go to Morro.
All by all, a good 4-star resort which can be recommended!

  • Liked — lovely pool
  • Disliked — far from Morro
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Gent-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
573 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
#1 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
526 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
#7 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
425 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anima Hotel
Anima Hotel
#3 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
421 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Portalo
Hotel Portalo
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patachocas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patachocas Beach Resort

Property: Patachocas Beach Resort
Address: 4a Praia, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#4 Family Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Patachocas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an old coconut farm by the sea, in the fourth beach of Morro de São Paulo, with a vast stretch of white sand and blue sea, sheltered by a coral reef, lies the Patachocas Eco Resort, a quality hotel International, where architecture is integrated with the natural beauty of the island. All building elements have been specified seeking to preserve the native characteristics of the site. We used wood as a structural material, ceramic tile as cover and for floors and walls, handmade ceramic type. Fine materials, appreciated by tourists looking to Bahia as the destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Patachocas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patachocas Eco Hotel Morro De Sao Paulo
Patachocas Beach Resort Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing