We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay on the Island !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Stay on the Island !!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2009

When we arrived at Villa dos Corais we were so impressed with the layout and look of the place. Everything looks so relaxing and tranquil. The check-in staff were very helpful, and all the other waiters and bar staff were just as friendly, helpful and cheery.

The grounds are beautiful, with the villa's set within a luscious and green setting, which gives the perfect scenery to wake up to.

I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone going to Morro. The breakfast is one of the best I had on my travels around Brazil, lunch and dinner was always superb and the fruit smoothies they make are just delicious!

It is also set in the most perfect location. A short walk along the beach to 2nd and 1st beach or just a turn around the corner to 4th beach. Perfect.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonSCAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    180
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
137
321
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
3 arroyos. Bs As. Arg.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Excellent location between the third and fourth beach. Near the comercial center of Morro. Beautiful and quiet beach. Excellent and fresh food. We enjoy one of the best brekfast in Brazil (we have visited Brazil 10 times). The hotel offers special areas for relaxing. You can travel with your notebook. The hotel has wifi by satellite, that function very well if it is not cloudy.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesjapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

I stayed at Villa dos Corais between January 19/23, 2009. The access from the air field is fine, the people from an association of hotels leaves you in a plaza close to the village center and then the hotel´s vehicle picks you up. The whole trip, since you arrived in the island, is about twenty minutes. Air conditioning is fine for Bahia´s heat, that´s absolutely HORRIBLE. You have a couple of pools to swim. The hotel has two restaurants where food is fine. Staff and management are very helpful. One day I got sick and had to pick remedies at the drugstore: one of the employees went there and brought me as I asked. The landscape of the fourth beach is amazing. Finally, the hotel provides transportation to and from the village between 6:00 and 11:00 PM.

  • Liked — Silence
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ricardo_papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villa dos Corais for 1 night in September 2008. The hotel was beautiful - the property is huge and very well maintained and right on the beach. Our room was fantastic - we had a balcony with 2 hammocks, a large room with wide windows that you could open to hear the ocean while you slept, a cutely rustic bathroom (my boyfriend and I differed on this - he found the bathroom a little *too* rustic especially when there was a stream of ants near the sink - but I wasnt bothered, especially since they had provided bug spray), a big tv....But the piece de resistance was the pool - its huge, and has a bar built into it for those of you who want to relax around the pool sipping cocktails. Although the hotel was pretty quiet when we went - September is off season in Brazil - I can only imagine that the pool area must be buzzing during peak tourist time. The complimentary breakfast was tasty - the restaurant food was good and the restaurant service was great (again my boyfriend and I differed on this - I found the waiter adorable, he found the waiter a little too flirty...). Unfortunately it rained the night we were there, so we didnt take advantage of the free shuttle service to the fourth beach which is where all the partying on the island happens - instead we just sat near the pool and had cocktails - soothing and romantic. I'll also mention that there are quite a few amenities for those who arent interested in partying - in addition to the pool, there is a sauna, pool table and I think foosball - even DVD rentals for those who want to just watch a movie in their room. And of course, the beach is right there - literally right outside the hotel gate. The only thing to remember - when you are heading back to Salvador and are going by boat, its a 20-25 minute walk (part of it uphill) from the hotel to the dock, so leave enough time!

  • Liked — Room balcony with hammocks and pool area
  • Disliked — Distance from the dock - 20 minute walk
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onsSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

We have been at Vila dos Corais for a couple of days back in August 2008. The place is fantastic, the hotel is beautiful , the pool is magnificent, the staff is very nice and gentle. The reception is astonishing. In summary a perfect place for relax. The hotel is located just between 3rd and 4th beaches, the latter one of the best desert beaches I have ever seen. Not to miss the fiesta at 2nd beach every night, plenty of colour and music.Excellent fruit cocktails to be found there.
Morro is a very charming place, with a very special atmosphere.

  • Liked — the place
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy61Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

I went to this hotel in last New Year Holiday.
The staff is ok to make our reservation but when we were there, they were not so good... My sister found a mouse in her room, the restaurant service was sooooooo slow, the act of ask and eat some french fries was a very lengthy process, but the place is wonderful, very charming...

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank apdonato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2007

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 5-6 days in March 2007. From the moment we arrived to the island, I was blown away. The atmosphere was breathtaking, and the hotel truly a hidden gem! We were tired of all inclusives, and we wanted something secluded.
We got that and more!

The property is gorgeous, quiet, secluded, yet just a short walk from the main strip where all the fun happens. The restaurants were great, with fresh seafood, live Bosa Nova...

The room was beautiful, with very high ceilings, clean, eco friendly, and air conditioned. The air conditioner leaked water, but we just put some extra towels on the floor to soak it up, and it was really not a big deal.

Our room was on a top floor with a beautiful balcony that had two most comfortable hammocks!

The pool was clean & quiet. There was no beach front at all at that time, but we were able to go hang out on the main beach by walking along the coast for only 5 minutes.

I would love to go back. Highly recommend it!

  • Liked — quiet, clean, great food at breakfast, hammocks!
  • Disliked — no beach
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbees7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
#1 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
526 reviews
3.4 mi away
Anima Hotel
Anima Hotel
#3 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Portalo
Hotel Portalo
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catavento Praia Hotel
Catavento Praia Hotel
#12 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
115 reviews
3.2 mi away
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
#7 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dos Corais Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dos Corais Pousada

Property: Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Address: Rua Terceira Praia S/N, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#5 Family Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Dos Corais Pousada 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Dos Corais Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dos Corais Hotel Morro De Sao Paulo
Hotel Dos Corais
Dos Corais Hotel
Villa Dos Corais Pousada Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing