We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and good location”
Review of Tia Preta B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tia Preta B & B
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at this little place and loved it. It was small, but clean and cosy. Breakfast was quite decent, fresh fruit, juices, eggs, bread and cake. Staff weren't always there, usually most of the day though. Very helpful staff, and really nice. The owner also went to a special effort to help us when our flight was cancelled. Made us feel at home right away. Great prices for what is offered

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauldavid264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 37 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Quiet and calm. Good to rest, without any noise from street. Has a good breakfast and very kind staff.
Looks a bit far from the beaches but it is in the way to Gamboa, Praia da Argila and is near to the port. Has lanhouses, market, bakery and drugstore very near.
The family room is big! Enough for 5-6 persons with some confort.
Didn't has tv but the staff got one for us free (my mother can't lose her soap opera).

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jana_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evite os primeiros quartos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagerred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Penúltimo quarto com varanda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rodrigo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Procurem se hospedar em um lugar que um amigo já ficou, indicação é sempre bem vinda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GRAZIELA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Peguei um quarto de casal para eu e minha namorada, o hotel ainda possui um quarto para famílias com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro_Gaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos da frente possuem varanda e são mais ventilados.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alberto Pablo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
1.5 mi away
Village do Dende Chales
0.2 mi away
Pousada Ninho da Aguia
Pousada Ninho da Aguia
#95 of 130 in Morro de Sao Paulo
39 reviews
0 mi away
Hostel Imperial
Hostel Imperial
#30 of 89 in Morro de Sao Paulo
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pousada Passarte
Pousada Passarte
#24 of 130 in Morro de Sao Paulo
136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pousada Recanto do Encanto
Pousada Recanto do Encanto
#36 of 130 in Morro de Sao Paulo
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Caminho da Praia
Pousada Caminho da Praia
#56 of 130 in Morro de Sao Paulo
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tia Preta B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tia Preta B & B

Address: Rua da Fonte Grande 144, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range: $29 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tia Preta B & B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Tia Preta B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tia Preta B & B Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing