We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location on a beautiful island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa-Bahia Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Campinas, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Location on a beautiful island”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Obrigada Werner e Ce, vamos voltar:)
If you go to Morro, stay here. The Pousada is perfectly located, the rooms are cosy and clean and you can be sure to get a very warm welcome. Werner knows the island by heart and can give you tips for good places to eat and nice places to go.
...Never had a better view while having breakfast. And the homemade jelly was delicious!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
127
37
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We’re just back from a trip to Salvador de Bahia and Morro de Sao Paulo. (30/04/13 – 12/05/13). Let’s me share with us our adventures. We arrived lately at Salvador on 30/04, it was already dark night and we just had a quick walk around our Poussada in Barra. The feeling was neutral, maybe the effect of the long uncomfortable plane trip with AEU. The second day, the 01 of may we spent the whole day in the Pelourhino, feeling a bit anxious about how would be our stay here seeing that only a few street we available for security reasons saying that we were 2 woman travelling alone. We then decided to go to Morro de Sao Paulo the day after. We had been said that it was a nice safe piece of paradise only 3h from Salvador.
We had two addresses the one of Werner and another one, just arrived on the island we took the decision to first go to Werner’ House and that was the best choice ever!
Werner is living in a wonderful, peaceful house lost in incredible vegetation! It was just amazing to go the stairs up, try to find the ‘reception’ (Europeans never changes!!!), and feeling like being in Amazonian forest!!! Suddenly the ‘reception’ appears in front of us, it was Werner, a big smile in the face welcoming us warmly, even if we arrived without any booking or contact with him. Werner is like Indiana Jones he’s completely adapt to this new life and had built by himself a magic place with marvelous views in the best part of Morro.
He directly introduce us to his family, Se a very nice woman of Morro who shared with us a bit of her world. Thank you Se for all this precious sharing, and Olivia their dog, the best dog in the world and the only one we know that doesn’t like pictures!!! Let’s not forget the 3 wonderful cats and the birds that have such a big list of songs!
At villa bahia you feel like at home, going to have strong and delightful breakfast (ham, cheese, eggs like you want have, juice, fruit, tea, cage, bread, wonderful marmalade) in the terrace (where you have such beautiful view of the sea) in company of Werner who like to chat with his guest to share impression, recommendation. Thanks to him we had the best fish ever in a so traditional place in the near beach and village Gamboa.
And this feeling of being in family had been even more stronger the day that we got attack (pay attention this is not a so peaceful island and one should go knowing that danger may interrupt the dream!). When we came back to Villa Bahia, Werner was there to listen to us, help us and try to make us feel better.
We really think that we were so lucky being at his place living those events.
So we strongly recommended you this place, it’s clean, cozy, cheap for what it is and Werner&Se are wonderful persons.

Isa & Ana

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel-Harion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Villa Bahia has an amazing location: 5 mins from the village center and also 5 mins from more remote and interesting beaches in Morro de São Paulo. The owner is simply an amazing guy and the flats very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thiagogalery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandil, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Werner and Ce´s... the place is really nice, comfortable, clean, well located and the breakfasts are great and with the best view ever! Thank you for making our stay in paradise even more perfect!! And thank you Werner for all your recomendations. We loved our stay in Vila Bahia and can´t wait to go back!!! We´d definitely stay there again when we do!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paubide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I booked our stay at Villa-Bahia after undertaking a lot of research and reading all of the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor. We had really high expectations which were met and exceeded during our stay!

THe grounds of Villa Bahia are absolutely stunning; the apartments have beautiful views of the jungle and are very well maintained. There are many beautiful flowers and interesting plants and, whilst chilling on our balcony during the day, we spotted lots of amazing wildlife including monkeys, brightly coloured tropical birds, lovely butterflys and lots of gorgeous humming birds. It's a brilliant place to go for anyone who loves to watch nature. There is a great point to watch the sunset over the sea also - very romantic!

Breakfast is definately a highlight at Villa-Bahia! The quality and choice is simply fantastic and the breakfast area has an amazing sea view.

As a host, Werner is really warm, relaxed and welcoming. We had a lot of great conversations over breakfast and it's clear Werner really cares that his guests have a great time whilst in Morro- he goes the extra mile to make great recommendations that will ensure this. He also organised a fantastic boat trip for us, which I would highly recommend. Highlights of which included, snorkling, lobster on the beach and a trip around the mangroves.

The location is quiet and peaceful, situated a 3 minute walk from the village centre and 10 minutes to all the action on second beach. It is a 20 minute walk from the beautiful beach at Gamboa, which has fine white sand and is excellent for swimming. Werner recommended an excellent resturant called Fancesco's on the beach at Gamboa which served outstanding fresh fish at a very reasonable price. The walk to gamboa is along the beach and provides amazing scenary all along the way.

Morro itself is a beautiful island that can offer pure relaxation and peace and quiet or a great party scene - we did a bit of both!

We have amazing memories of our time on Morro at Villa-Bahia and would love to return again soon to enjoy the island and experience the great hospitality of our friend Werner!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rozi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

احسن مكان في مورو!انصحه للجميع.احسن ترحيب في مكان راإع
Best place in Morro de sao paulo. Werner is an amazing host, always available, with the best advice of where to go, and where to eat. His simplicity makes you feel like home.The breakfast is great too. The room is very confortable, with hot water, wi fi, hamac in personal terrasse, in the middle of an amazing garden full of mangoes. It's my best souvenir in my whole brazilian trip. A must place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pa0ula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sud est France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This last march 2013, I spent 3 nights at Villa Bahia, Werner’s Pousada. I was advised to go to this place by a friend who owns a Pousada in Salvador. I didn’t regret. I was happy to find a quiet home in Morro de sao paulo, close to the center, for this is hard to find as Morro de Sao Paulo is a very touristic place.
The entrance of the Pousada is a wooden gate not well indicated just after restaurant Aquarella. You climb some steps to reach first the 3 rooms/apartments and some other steps to reach Werner’s house. At this place you will take your good breakfast on a terrace overlooking the sea ; the view is wonderful, because the house is on top of a small hill. Many trees around the house and the rooms.
You will be received by Werner and Sé his girl friend ; Werner is 67, German and Sé is younger, Brasilian.
As is usual with the Germans, everything is clean, solid, strong. The 3 flats are new, with good beds, air condition, bathroom ensuite, a terrace with a hammock (this last is unusual in Germany !).

Werner is very friendly, speaks good English and Português. Sé also very friendly speaks only Português.
Werner gave me good tips and advices about Morro de Sao Paulo and other places. He takes great care of his guests.
I am sure you will like your stay at Villa Bahia Pousada ; I did it very much. Nothing wrong to say about this place.
A small jewel in Morro de Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heureuxhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Bahia Bacana
Pousada Bahia Bacana
#2 of 120 in Morro de Sao Paulo
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pousada Passargada
Pousada Passargada
#1 of 120 in Morro de Sao Paulo
359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Bahia 10
Pousada Bahia 10
#7 of 120 in Morro de Sao Paulo
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada Minha Louca Paixao
Pousada Minha Louca Paixao
#3 of 120 in Morro de Sao Paulo
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa-Bahia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa-Bahia Apartments

Property: Villa-Bahia Apartments
Address: Rue da Fonte Grande, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your happy and perfect holiday is our goal: We have no more than 10 guest in the whole house so there's lot's of timefor each single guest. We help you to become you vacation dreams come true.'Visit us as a guest - leave as a friend' Daily room cleaning and breakfast included in the price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa-Bahia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa-Bahia Apartments Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing