We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa-Bahia, I did not want to leave, ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa-Bahia Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 12, 2012

It is the nicest place we came across in Brazil. When I got there I thought that I will never want to leave that place anymore. The garden is amazing, the rooms are comfortable, clean, high-specification, worthy of five stars. Every detail is well thought out, for your comfort. Werner is a very good host, extremely nice and we loved his company in the morning at breakfast. Also, the breakfast was served with the most breath-taking views. I can only hope that I get to go there again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 246 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at VillaBahia last week with Werner and Ce, and it was amazing! We extended our stay from 2 to 5 days, and it was worthed every minute. No need to repeat all descriptions about rooms, but the terrace... MAGNIFICENT views! Hosts made us feel at home,animals (domestic and wild) are everywere among the garden and trees. Imagine awekening and watch small monkeys feeding on trees in front of your panoramic window! Truly a great experience, wish I can return soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariaport68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at Villa Bahia after a suggestion. I cannot be happier to have done it. Villa Bahia is like an oasis. Werner and Ce are beautiful hosts, who owned a beautiful house in the upper part of Morro Sao Paulo, which means that from the terrace you have this amazing view, and you can just spend hours watching the ocean.
The rooms are clean and new, very comfortable and with high standards. You have even a DVD player for your own and a small fridge.
To arrive here you may walk a path from harbor, which takes 10 minutes. Then you have to go stairs up across a tropical garden, with birds whistling around you or even small monkeys jumping from tree to tree.
This house is pure peace. You will realize it also on the harmony among the animals: cats, dog, chickens and birds come very well along with each other.
The best place of course is the terrace. Here breakfast is served. And Werner is such an interesting person with so much experience in live, that we spent hours talking. Ce´s juice is delicious!
I promised Werner that I will come back, because I felt so good here. I am just looking forward to do it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estela10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This cozy Pousada (only 2 rooms + 1 apartment) is amazingly located very close to the port, center and still in a quiet road near the main square and the center of Morro. In fact, you can reach everywhere easily! The landscape is breathtaking: jungle vegetation, amazing sunsets, birds singing! Be in touch with calm nature and still a walk away from the center and more lively places in Morro. For location, price, hospitality, views, comfort.. look no further!
The rooms have A/C, mini-fridge, natural light, private balcony, good shower and modern appliances. There's also a "mirador" where to have breakfast or enjoy a bottle of wine contemplating the sunset.
We enjoyed very much our stay with friendly hosts Werner and Cé. The place is clean, they do your room up everyday and change the towels every 2-3 days. Breakfast, abundant with fresh fruit, bread, free-range egg (by Elvira, their hen), natural juices. We have great memories of our stay here and will no doubt to come back to this amazing "home" when back in Morro. Werner will give you tips on where to go and how to get there. Although moving about in Morro is very easy! It's a car-free, friendly island! Do not hesitate to email Werner!

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms and 1 apartment. The 3 of them are top properties!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine24seven78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I came to Morro de Sao Paulo to stay at Werner's Place for 3 days. I ended up staying for 6 weeks. In that time I was very please with Werner and Ce's, personal touch, attention to detail, cordiality, good food, the great view, convenience of location, comfort, cleanliness and organization of the rooms. Unparalled service, with a personal and friendly touch...an excellent value in every respect... And hot water in the sink...wow!
Calvin W.
San Francisco, California

Room Tip: Each double room and the larger suite, offer unique and special benefits. All of the rooms are a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dialogue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Werner and Ze made this a really great stay for us. Not only the apartments are cozy and well located but also the friendliness and hospitality is simply outstanding.
Ah and by the way: Great breakfast with an overwhelming view...
You have to go :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrashkidXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a really great time at Werner's place. The appartments are brand new, clean, with A/C, etc. and the location is perfect; away from the noise of the center, but at a few minutes walking from everything you want in Morro. The breakfast are soooo delicious, and best of all, you get to eat with a magnificient view on the ocean. However, the greatest thing about the place is Werner himself! There's no word to say how pleased we were with his hospitality! It was like staying at a friend's house. If you need a place in Morro, i think you can't go wrong going at Werner's!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Bahia Bacana
Pousada Bahia Bacana
#2 of 127 in Morro de Sao Paulo
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada Bahia 10
Pousada Bahia 10
#9 of 127 in Morro de Sao Paulo
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Passargada
Pousada Passargada
#1 of 127 in Morro de Sao Paulo
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Colibri
Pousada Colibri
#7 of 127 in Morro de Sao Paulo
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa-Bahia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa-Bahia Apartments

Address: Rue da Fonte Grande, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range: $59 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your happy and perfect holiday is our goal: We have no more than 10 guest in the whole house so there's lot's of timefor each single guest. We help you to become you vacation dreams come true.'Visit us as a guest - leave as a friend' Daily room cleaning and breakfast included in the price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa-Bahia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa-Bahia Apartments Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing