We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our Braslien Trip - best place!”
Review of Pousada Caravelas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Caravelas
Reviewed January 14, 2013

All of us (6 people) enjoyed every night there. Nestor, the host was very helpful and eager to make our stay as nice as possible. He served us every morning an excellent breakfast and enough coffee for us coffee-junkees. We really can recommend this place although it is not in the main center. However everything is reachable within walking-distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

What a great place to stumble upon. Nestor was a lovely host who presented us with the most amazing breakfast we've had. Also a clean, bright pousada, a little walk away from the buzz but peaceful and calm. Lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Located on a quiet back street, this pousada is a less than 5 minute walk from the center of town and at most, 10 minutes to the beach. Nestor is a fantastic owner - very helpful and speaks Portuguese, Spanish, and English. The breakfast is a delicious and filling spread - one of the best we've had in South America. The rooms are comfortable and cleaned everyday. We would definitely stay here again!! The AC worked well as did the hot water (most of the time). Also, good wifi connection.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My husband got very ill while visiting and Nestor, the pousana owner, was terrific! He helped us with anything that we needed and helped carry my husband to the hospital by stretcher. He checked on us the next day and even bought the special foods my husband needed to eat. In addition to his caring and helpfulness, he served a lovely breakfast of beautiful fruit, bread, and eggs, and juice smoothies. Yum! The pousada was small and friendly with a pretty courtyard with hammocks in front of each room. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I highly recommend Pousada Caravelas even if you don't get sick!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNatMell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vmelotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tere_SunTzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.5 mi away
Pousada Borboleta
Pousada Borboleta
#6 of 126 in Morro de Sao Paulo
246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Rosas dos Ventos
Hostel Rosas dos Ventos
#60 of 126 in Morro de Sao Paulo
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Caminho da Praia
Pousada Caminho da Praia
#62 of 126 in Morro de Sao Paulo
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pousada Gongo
Pousada Gongo
#36 of 126 in Morro de Sao Paulo
49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pousada Vila do Zimbo
Pousada Vila do Zimbo
#59 of 126 in Morro de Sao Paulo
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Ninho da Aguia
Pousada Ninho da Aguia
#97 of 126 in Morro de Sao Paulo
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Caravelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Caravelas

Address: Rua da Fonte Grande, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range: $29 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Caravelas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Caravelas Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing