We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful, relaxing, great location, best food on the island.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Minha Louca Paixao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very beautiful, relaxing, great location, best food on the island. The rooftop infinity-pool is stunning. The restaurant is outstanding. Perfect location in a quiet area on the third beach. Nevertheless close to lively second beach. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac-Simum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 793 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

perfect location, nice restaurant-bar, we just loved the room and the big shower..........don't miss the pool, we just got there without reservation and we thought the price was ok for what Brasil is now (the prices have gone up!!). We had some food at the restaurant and it was actually very pleasant even if the service is a bit slow...

Room Tip: take the rooms upstairs because otherwise there is not much intimacy.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evamingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husbund and I spent our honeymoon at this hotel. It was perfect. The place is so beautiful and the swiming pool is perfect. The bedroom was also very nice and cozy. We stayed in a room with a view to the garden and it was quite at night. The location is also great, the hotel is located at the beggining of the third beach (it is really close to the second beach). Loved breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fefa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Beautifully done, fantastic pool area. The pousada is extending and family rooms with à small kitchen Will be soon available. Its location could not be better. Near the lively 2nd beach and the peaceful natural pools of the 4th beach. Near to the best of Morro.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaladaVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is a beautiful pousada in a great location.
The rooms and the common areas are very nicely designed and well-maintained. Staff is very attentive (for example, during check-in, we were shown 3 rooms to choose from). Location is great, since it is really close to the 2nd beach but without its noise.
We really enjoyed our room (garden/pool view), that had a comfortable bed, great shower and a private hammock on the balcony. We also loved the beautiful endless pool, with a great view and great bar service.
The only negative aspect we identified was breakfast, that didn't have many options. But this doesn't even dent my 5-star review.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FZveibil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This is a nice pousada, expensive though. Very nice service and terrific swimming pool. The place still needs some few arrangements (finish some construction works) to worth the price, but really this is minimal and its compensated by the beautiness of the place. The location is very good as its less noisy than 2nd beach and its just accross

We travelled with a baby, and the rooms looking at the garden were more appropiate for us, and actually we found them better compared to the seaview room we got the first night (quite dark)

Room Tip: some rooms with seaview can be dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
625 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portalo Boutique Hotel
Portalo Boutique Hotel
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
#11 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
340 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
#1 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
560 reviews
3.6 mi away
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
#8 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Minha Louca Paixao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Minha Louca Paixao

Address: Praia Morro de Sao Paulo 3, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range: $140 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Minha Louca Paixao 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Minha Louca Paixao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Minha Louca Paixao Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing