We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Minha Louca Paixao
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husbund and I spent our honeymoon at this hotel. It was perfect. The place is so beautiful and the swiming pool is perfect. The bedroom was also very nice and cozy. We stayed in a room with a view to the garden and it was quite at night. The location is also great, the hotel is located at the beggining of the third beach (it is really close to the second beach). Loved breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fefa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    225
    42
    16
    8
See reviews for
123
430
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Beautifully done, fantastic pool area. The pousada is extending and family rooms with à small kitchen Will be soon available. Its location could not be better. Near the lively 2nd beach and the peaceful natural pools of the 4th beach. Near to the best of Morro.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaladaVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is a beautiful pousada in a great location.
The rooms and the common areas are very nicely designed and well-maintained. Staff is very attentive (for example, during check-in, we were shown 3 rooms to choose from). Location is great, since it is really close to the 2nd beach but without its noise.
We really enjoyed our room (garden/pool view), that had a comfortable bed, great shower and a private hammock on the balcony. We also loved the beautiful endless pool, with a great view and great bar service.
The only negative aspect we identified was breakfast, that didn't have many options. But this doesn't even dent my 5-star review.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FZveibil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This is a nice pousada, expensive though. Very nice service and terrific swimming pool. The place still needs some few arrangements (finish some construction works) to worth the price, but really this is minimal and its compensated by the beautiness of the place. The location is very good as its less noisy than 2nd beach and its just accross

We travelled with a baby, and the rooms looking at the garden were more appropiate for us, and actually we found them better compared to the seaview room we got the first night (quite dark)

Room Tip: some rooms with seaview can be dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#3 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
#1 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Portalo
Hotel Portalo
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Catavento Praia Hotel
Catavento Praia Hotel
#12 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.9 mi away
Anima Hotel
Anima Hotel
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.0 mi away
Patachocas Beach Resort
Patachocas Beach Resort
#4 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Minha Louca Paixao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Minha Louca Paixao

Property: Pousada Minha Louca Paixao
Address: Praia Morro de Sao Paulo 3, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Minha Louca Paixao 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Minha Louca Paixao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Minha Louca Paixao Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing