We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view at the lake!”
Review of Laguna de los Tres

Laguna de los Tres
Book In Advance
More Info
$141.00*
and up
Laguna Torre Day Trip from El Chaltén
More Info
$140.99*
and up
Laguna de los Tres Hiking Day Trip from El Chaltén
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Belsele, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing view at the lake!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Beautiful hike with an amazing view at the lake on top! The last climb is steep but it's really worth it :)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Einstein81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    26
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very long hike but beautiful”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We did this hike on a very cold windy day but was able to make it to the lakes eventually. It was beautiful. The hike was very long but trails were very clean and enjoyable for the most part, with small exception of difficult stairs/steps close to the top when several people almost lost their footing coming down.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Triad_Rookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Breathtaking sights”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Awesome awesome place to visit...one must go at least once in a lifetime to witness the thunderous sound of the cracking and breaking of the glaciers

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank peepsKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I was at first reluctant to walk up here thinking it would be too difficult - guide books mentioned it to be a 5 hour long, one-way, to the top... but it is very do-able (the last 500m is very steep so take your time!). The whole experience is very rewarding especially once you're at the top as its the closest you can get to the Fitz-Roy (for a non-professional)!!! Once we were there, we decided to walk an additional 200m to see the laguna sucia, towards the left which was breath-taking...!!!
I am 30 yrs old, but do have issues with my knees - on the way down I managed to pick up a branch to help which was very much appreciated. I do recommend incase you have issues to take a walking / hiking stick with you!
Overall a fantastic experience!
Tips: Take lots of water, sandwiches / snacks, nordic stick. It can also get very windy up there. I would also advise you to tell your hotel that you intend to walk up (just incase).
This is definately a must-trek if you stay in el Chalten!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank naniwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna de los Tres also viewed

Los Glaciares National Park, Province of Santa Cruz
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Been to Laguna de los Tres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing