We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value, great service”

Shark's Cove Marina
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific value, great service”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our family of four was able to walk in without an appointment, and within 15 minutes we were on the water. The boat we rented was both comfortable and reliable, and they made sure to give us great instructions before we left. The employees are all laid-back while still being attentive and helpful. Furthermore, this marina had by far the best rates, with their rates for pontoon boats (the more expensive type to rent) at the same cost per hour as other marinas' center console boats (which are much smaller).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAtraveller4235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    10
    0
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rented a jet ski over July 4 weekend. We left a little later than planned due to the previous group not getting back on time, but it was an incredible experience. The guide was great, the riding area was huge, and the jet ski was so much fun. The amount of fun we had was a good value for the money, and I would definitely recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spin155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relax on the bay”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is our second year coming to Shark's cove marina for a pontoon boat to rent. The staff is is very friendly and helpful, they even gave us a coupon to use bc we forgot ours. It's always a nice change of pace from the beach and very relaxing. Enjoy the views, wind blowing in your face, and wildlife all around! We love it and we'll be back again next year!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juls5156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love Shark's Cove!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family has used Shark's Cove Marina each summer for day long boat rentals. The staff is always extremely helpful and friendly. They have a great selection of boats and water activities available. It is the perfect place for a beach activity!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, New Jersey
1 review
“Fun, very nice people.”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We went to Shark's Cove on vacation from NJ. It was first thing in the morning and everyone was very helpful. They explained everything they do. We decided to rent a pontoon boat.
My Wife and I had an absolute blast. Their riding area is huge (the whole bay south of them) but more important is the safety of the area. it's a 10 min ride south through the channel but then it's clear open for exploring. It was much easier and more fun area than the places to the south of Ocean City where the inlet has a lot of traffic and more treacherous seas.
On our way back in, the staff was waiting to help us on the dock. We were out for 2 hours and the boat used a whopping 1.3 gallons of fuel, which makes it a very economical trip as well. We will definitely go back again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shark's Cove Marina also viewed

 

Been to Shark's Cove Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing