We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fenwick Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Spent a long weekend in Fenwick Island, and this was a perfect place to stay. Just 1 block up from the beach. The owners just took over the property and has made some nice improvements. The rooms were clean and the maid service was very good. This is a typical beach motel, nothing fancy, but nice and clean and the owner was very hospitable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Seaside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights and couldn't be happier. Quiet, newly painted, nice pool and great staff . Coffee always available in lobby, microwave and fridge in room. Had third floor room facing ocean and could see the water one block away . Convenient to good restaurants. So much nicer than ocean city . One block to spacious beach. No crowds!'

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lizbet66-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife & I stayed two nights on a beach getaway. Owner greeted us at 10:45, and said a room was already available, fours hours before check-in. Location just 5- minute walk to great,uncrowded beach. Fenwick Beach State Beach only a few minutes drive. Great food and shops within walking distance (Discovery shipwreck was great). Warrens across the street and Just Hooked next to them were both excellent, even a Dairy Queen several blocks away. Blew a fuse using the in-room microwave, owner fixed it right away. Place still being renovated, but room was cool, quiet, serviceable, tho some updating needed. For the price and location alone, away from noise and crowds of OC & Rehoboth, it was pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Kameron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here last year and were very pleased so we decided to try it again this July. Good decision! Management had given the property a facelift - new paint, new carpets did wonders for this hotel. Front desk staff very cordial, always helpful and obviously proud of their work. This no-frills, inexpensive hotel is close to the quiet but beautiful beach and any number of fine restaurants - including one right across the street! We loved our stay and hope to return next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We brought our elderly father for a few days at the beach and the staff really helped us make sure his experience was good. They arranged a room close to us so he wouldn't have to struggle to get to us, told us about the lifeguard service to get him to the beach, and generally checked on us to make sure everything was ok!
The rooms are clean and roomy. You get a refrigerator and microwave. Showers work well and have hot water right away. Parking is good. They have a pool that is clean and fenced in.
Good value at the beach. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank hullofatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were looking for an inexpensive beach stay, and this hotel was perfect! The prices were wonderful for a summer stay. We had the room with the two queen beds and the sofa, which was perfect for our family of 4. The room divider curtains really added privacy. As other reviewers have said, everything has been recently updated. The place has a neat set-up--entrances to the rooms face the pool, so each room has its own private balcony. Housekeeping worked hard all day to clean the rooms, and they did a nice job.

There were many guests when we were there, but we didn't hear any noise from our room. The pool is small, but fun, and the lights at night are a nice touch.

We've always stayed on the north end of Ocean City, but I hadn't realized how peaceful the Fenwick beaches are. The hotel is about a half block walk from the beach. The beach was an awesome mix of uncrowded but still with a lifeguard. My youngest son enjoyed watching the sandpipers and ghost crabs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aster143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have no complaints, really. For $92 a night, in the middle of summer, it was unbeatable. Very clean, simple, no frills, a short walk to the beach, very very nice front desk staff, small but acceptable little pool in a courtyard. I told them they should dress up that courtyard with a lot of hanging baskets, and maybe paint/stain the concrete to make it a little cleaner looking. NOT THAT IT WASN'T CLEAN, but a coat of paint can do wonders. The best thing were the COUPONS we got when we made the reservation,. WOW!! $10 or 15 off the Lobster Shanty, Seacrets, Greene Turtle, Fishers Popcorn, free game/mini golf, etc.... Absolutely take advantage of that. This is no Taj Mahal, but I would return. Definitely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank PaNortherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenwick Island
1.4 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
937 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
5.1 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#35 of 103 in Ocean City
384 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fenwick Islander Motel
Fenwick Islander Motel
#2 of 4 in Fenwick Island
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1401 Coastal Hwy, RD3 Box 209, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-4421
Location: United States > Delaware > Fenwick Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fenwick Island
Price Range: $119 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
61 Units with individual balconies. Courteous daily maid service. Cribs available. Ice and vending machines. Refrigerators. Microwaves Outdoor pool. Non-smoking rooms available. Free parking (one space per room)Steps from a wide, beautiful guarded beach, Fenwick Island beaches are voted each year to be among the cleanest beaches in America!25 Inch remote control television with CATV. Individually controlled air-conditioning or heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Fenwick Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing