We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fenwick Island
Certificate of Excellence
Refton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife & I stayed two nights on a beach getaway. Owner greeted us at 10:45, and said a room was already available, fours hours before check-in. Location just 5- minute walk to great,uncrowded beach. Fenwick Beach State Beach only a few minutes drive. Great food and shops within walking distance (Discovery shipwreck was great). Warrens across the street and Just Hooked next to them were both excellent, even a Dairy Queen several blocks away. Blew a fuse using the in-room microwave, owner fixed it right away. Place still being renovated, but room was cool, quiet, serviceable, tho some updating needed. For the price and location alone, away from noise and crowds of OC & Rehoboth, it was pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kameron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    40
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
40
34
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oneida, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here last year and were very pleased so we decided to try it again this July. Good decision! Management had given the property a facelift - new paint, new carpets did wonders for this hotel. Front desk staff very cordial, always helpful and obviously proud of their work. This no-frills, inexpensive hotel is close to the quiet but beautiful beach and any number of fine restaurants - including one right across the street! We loved our stay and hope to return next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hullofatime
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We brought our elderly father for a few days at the beach and the staff really helped us make sure his experience was good. They arranged a room close to us so he wouldn't have to struggle to get to us, told us about the lifeguard service to get him to the beach, and generally checked on us to make sure everything was ok!
The rooms are clean and roomy. You get a refrigerator and microwave. Showers work well and have hot water right away. Parking is good. They have a pool that is clean and fenced in.
Good value at the beach. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hullofatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gettysburg, pa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were looking for an inexpensive beach stay, and this hotel was perfect! The prices were wonderful for a summer stay. We had the room with the two queen beds and the sofa, which was perfect for our family of 4. The room divider curtains really added privacy. As other reviewers have said, everything has been recently updated. The place has a neat set-up--entrances to the rooms face the pool, so each room has its own private balcony. Housekeeping worked hard all day to clean the rooms, and they did a nice job.

There were many guests when we were there, but we didn't hear any noise from our room. The pool is small, but fun, and the lights at night are a nice touch.

We've always stayed on the north end of Ocean City, but I hadn't realized how peaceful the Fenwick beaches are. The hotel is about a half block walk from the beach. The beach was an awesome mix of uncrowded but still with a lifeguard. My youngest son enjoyed watching the sandpipers and ghost crabs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aster143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have no complaints, really. For $92 a night, in the middle of summer, it was unbeatable. Very clean, simple, no frills, a short walk to the beach, very very nice front desk staff, small but acceptable little pool in a courtyard. I told them they should dress up that courtyard with a lot of hanging baskets, and maybe paint/stain the concrete to make it a little cleaner looking. NOT THAT IT WASN'T CLEAN, but a coat of paint can do wonders. The best thing were the COUPONS we got when we made the reservation,. WOW!! $10 or 15 off the Lobster Shanty, Seacrets, Greene Turtle, Fishers Popcorn, free game/mini golf, etc.... Absolutely take advantage of that. This is no Taj Mahal, but I would return. Definitely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PaNortherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our stay was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. Everything we needed was within walking or biking distance. No need to even move the car. The location was perfect and so was the hospitality. The owners even made the sun come out upon request. This hotel is owner-operated and they'll do whatever they can to make sure the customer enjoys their stay.

Room Tip: No elevators. If steps are a problem, request a first floor room. Rooms on ocean side were very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Took our family of 2 adults, and two young adults, plus extended family with 2 children under 10. We wanted a short beach get away where there were few distractions and just a nice,clean beach. Fenwick Island fit the bill! We stayed at Seaside Inn, based on it's very close beach access and the fact that we did not have to cross the street to get the the beach was a plus with one child who is autistic. The hotel was clean. Our room had 2 queen beds with a pull out sofa in its own area (you could pull a drape between the main bed area and the sofa bed) with a balcony. It is not a fancy place, but the manager seemed very customer oriented and all the staff were very kind. We cut across the parking lot and 1/2 block to a clean beach. We actually came home from a 3 day stay rested and revived! We just chilled at the beach. One night the young people drove 10 minutes to Ocean City , MD to walk the boards but came home after 2 hours because of the noise and usual boardwalk stuff. Fenwick Island, please don't go commercial!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank 101Maryt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenwick Island
5.1 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
1.4 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#22 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Property: Seaside Inn
Address: 1401 Coastal Highway, RD3 Box 209, Fenwick Island, DE 19944
Location: United States > Delaware > Fenwick Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fenwick Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
61 Units with individual balconies. Courteous daily maid service. Cribs available. Ice and vending machines. Refrigerators. Microwaves Outdoor pool. Non-smoking rooms available. Free parking (one space per room)Steps from a wide, beautiful guarded beach, Fenwick Island beaches are voted each year to be among the cleanest beaches in America!25 Inch remote control television with CATV. Individually controlled air-conditioning or heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Fenwick Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing