We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately this place no longer exists. That is a shame.”
Review of Slainte - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Slainte
Cuisines: Irish
Description: Pub
Restaurant details
Description: Pub
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unfortunately this place no longer exists. That is a shame.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I agree with the positive reviews below. I live not very far away and have been there many times over the last couple of years. Unfortunately Slainte closed this year - and has been replaced by a pizza place (which I have not yet visited.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“I am a local so can go anywhere”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We went Saturday night and had a delicious dinner... again.. I love their fried chicken night and don't like missing that.. I am glad it is fall and we can go to Slainte more.. Did I say the Manhattan was perfect.. Love the servers.. The only downfall is that I like to sit in the bar area and it is always full.. I wish they would open it up and have the bar area bigger..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leisuresusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Consistent”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Me and wife visit this establishment at least twice a month. The food is amazing, service is prompt and friendly.The irish nachos are addicting as an appetizer, sandwiches and entrees are nicely portioned and priced, you won't leave hungry or broke. We look forward to visiting for many years to come

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ocbdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Irish Sports Pub”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I can not disagree more with the poor reviews left below. I live in the area year round and Slainte is one of three locations I patronize on a regular basis. That means this review is based on more than one visit and exposure to more than one employee. This place is fun. The wine glasses are always filled to the rim and I don't believe I have ever had a bad meal. If I didn't think the Reuben would cause my family doctor to give me grief, I believe I would eat it for every meal. The reason the dining area has open tables is because everyone wants to sit at the tables in the bar area. It is frequently hard to get a seat at the bar but this is one of those places where people will slide over and squeeze in another chair. There are a number of big screen televisions and I have never had a problem getting one of them switched to a game I wanted to see. They frequently have live music and I think they schedule it so it does not interfere with popular sporting events. All in all this is a great night out or a great place for a good meal that's not hard on the wallet

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jomnba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Nice Irish Pub”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Slainte's is a nice Irish pub located in the Americana Bayside Shopping Complex. The establishment is clean. The menu has enough variety to suit nearly every taste. Their daily lunch specials are very good and the price is reasonable. (I like the Irish Meatloaf. My wife loved the Sheppard's Pie.) The sandwiches are large and delicious. The meal portions are large as well. They have a wide variety of beers on tap and the drinks are good. We have always found the staff to be friendly. The dining room is roomy and comfortable, but quite bare with no plants or decorations to enhance the atmosphere. The bar area is limited and can fill up quickly during televised sporting events or when there is live entertainment. The stools, which lack padding, are extremely uncomfortable and are too low for the tables. We have stopped at Slainte's many times and will continue to in the future. A nice Irish Pub!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denmiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slainte also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing