We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Oasis”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Vacation Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
lawmanzer...
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
“Awesome Oasis”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was the best 10 day vacation we ever had. Maria and Maggie were wonderful. We had a little bit of a time finding the place as Aruba doesn't have street signs. That made it challenging at first until we learned the area. The pictures of the pool don't do it justice. We enjoyed the backyard and pool every night. The air conditioners in the bedrooms will freeze you out if you need it. There is no hot water but it wasn't needed. The tap water is like spring water and quite refreshing. There is a clothes washer but no dryer. You don't need one as the weather is bright and sunny and the clothes dry quickly on the laundry line. Everything in Aruba is very expensive so bring extra cash. We would return and we absolutely would stay in this home again. This home is worth every penny spent. Thank you again Maria !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful adopted home for the winter!”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I spent 10 wonderful weeks at this home for the winter. Maria, our great hostess went out of her way to make us comfortable and resolved any issues we had quickly. The house is surrounded by a wall so privacy is great with a nice parking and security gate. The yard is beautiful with the pool and flowering plants. It was great to just spend the day lounging by the pool. You will need a car, beaches not far away. Grocery stores are close by, didn't know there were so many on Aruba. Maria also offers massages, pedicures, nail care, facials at very reasonable prices. Just a couple of FYI's: there is no hot water in private homes on Aruba, the water is lukewarm , but didn't bother us cause it felt good after a hot day at the beach. Maria offers housekeeping services at additional charge but is worth it because she is amazing, she cleans inside and out. Can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieD128...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantatstic Getaway”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This was mh first time visiting Aruba and I couldnt have ask for a better place to spend my 1 year wedding anniversary with my wife! We enjoyed privacy, peace, and tranquility all week long. The pool and grille area are simply amazing! I recommend this wonderful vacation spot to anyone looking to truly enjoy what Aruba has to offer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luz K C
North Miami, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Vacation Home”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for our family vacation about 5 days. The house is beautifully renovated and was perfect for accommodating our large family, with plenty of rooms, a pool and areas to entertain. It is also 5-10 minutes from some of the main beaches and attractions. Bonus points for the fenced in parking area, which can accomodate various vehicles - very handy if you plan to rent a car. Landlord was also helpful, welcoming and lovely.
I'd definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in Aruba!”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Family and I spent 6 days at this wonderful home, it is spacious and has everything you need to feel comfortable. The backyard and pool are perfect for relaxing. The house is only a short drive the beach and food and shopping. Maria was an attentive host. I recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven, Florida
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spoiler48...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet home to return to after a days adventure for a relaxing dip in private pool setting.”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Maria is extremely friendly helpful owner who made everyhing was exceptional After a bit of trouble navigating. Crazy no signs Aruba, we relaxed right. Away after meeting Maria to get the keys and wifi info etc. ThE house is very spacious and nicely appointed very clean and welcoming. The backyard and back deck a hidden oasis and very nice. The pool was awesome clean and so refreshing and. Relaxing in the lovely hammocks great. We will alwways book here from now on

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing