We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Villas
Nearby Hotels
White Beach Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Tropic Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
$104
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Palm Village Resort(Noord)(Great Value!)
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pauline's Apartments Aruba(Noord)(Great Value!)
$117
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perle d'Or(Noord)
$69
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Rey Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Beach Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
74
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery other dayhis wifeapartments are cleanliving roomlocation is greatbeach chairsthe kitchenking bedricardbelpalmnetflixsupermarketamenitiespropertyutensilsbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 79 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 days and it was worth every penny. Awesome isolated place away from pesky tourists. Close to restaurants, a bank, supermarket if you want to cook in the kitchen, and of course beaches. Host Ricard is the best! Would definitely stay again on our next visit.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hotel-reviewer233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Shared this apartment with a friend for 6 days and I have to say we were totally impressed with everything. Our hosts Ricard and Belle work nonstop to see that everything is to your liking. Everything is in brand new condition, and extremely clean, both in and out. The door & windows are both room darkening , and very sound proof. The A/C worked great, and the water pressure was fantastic. Thank You for running a super establishment. We will be returning for sure !

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Very nice apartmens,we where here with friends from Croatia and we booked 3 apartmans,beds r comfortable and owners r very kind and helpful,terrace and swimingpool r clean and new,area is not so nice like aparmen but its safe and not so far from beach!

Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
3  Thank 403ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015

We were beyond impressed with Golden Villas. The apartments are contemporary, spotless and kitted out with Hamilton Beach blenders, Cuisinart coffee makers, black-out blinds (for even the most notorious insomniac), a gorgeous limestone shower (with HOT water, a rarity with most island stays) and NETFLIX even. And there's never a battle over outdoor lounge chairs!
With just eight private villas surrounding the courtyard and pool, the experience is intimate and private. It's a far cry from the obnoxious crowds at all-inclusives and the blaring poolside music. Here, you can watch parakeets fly-by and spend most of your hours without seeing anyone else. It's quiet--and most guests depart early in the morning and don't return until after sunset. We took full advantage of the Weber barbecue that was available--(most guests seemed to rent vehicles for the week, but, we didn't--you can pick up groceries just 15-20 minutes away on foot at several Asian supermarkets or the big conglomerate--Super Foods). Eagle Beach is a 30 minute walk from here--if you are staying for sunset, a headlamp or flashlight would be advised for the return walk. Papiamento's is less than a 5 minute walk away if you're interested in fine dining.
The King beds are a dream to sleep in, there's plenty of storage to hang and shelve clothes. The owners provide a large bar of soap, dish soap, Tupperware and a sufficient choice of pots, pans, strainers, glasses, etc. to cook (no oven--just a microwave and four element stove top). Every two days you are provided with a stack of towels for the beach, shower and pool even. They even have beach chairs that you can take with you on day trips.
*If you want to be proactive in your packing--the coffee maker is a 4 cup Cuisinart--which requires the small cone-style filters.
We stayed for a week and loved the location away from the Palm and Eagle beach madness. The owners Richard and Belle are so lovely and helpful--and their young daughter, Juna, has an infectious laugh. The housekeeping staff were also a pure delight to chat with--I've never seen such a thoroughly cleaned villa!
We'd recommend Golden Villas to couples or families wanting a quieter self-catering option. After staying in solar-powered beach huts in Colombia for three weeks, this was an indulgent spoil! Thank you!
*From the airport it is $25US flat rate. We'd recommend choosing Villa #5 as it offers the most privacy.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jtorti7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Owner Ricard and his family have a special way of making their guests feel at home. We stayed here a week and then moved to the Marriott Ocean Club. The only thing there that was better was being on the beach. However, the beach is not far from Golden Villas. Several very good restaurants are nearby. At Golden Villas there is no need to scramble in the early morning to claim a lounge chair by the pool. It is lovely, spacious, uncrowded, and quiet. We look forward to a return trip.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews