We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“TRANQUILIDAD TOTAL, LIMPIEZA Y PERFECTA ATENCIÓN”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rjeffb
Wayne, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not so good for more than two”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Minutes away from the main beaches, lots of the real Aruban local hangout gems very close by - but don't walk, the neighborhood is literally crawling with loose, stray, and wild dogs and some of them are quite aggressive. (Unlike some places I have stayed populated by dogs, we did not really hear them at night so that was a pleasant plus.) Units are no-frills but quite complete and comfortable, with several big food markets close by including one that rivals the biggest in the states so make yourself breakfast a couple of mornings when you're not visiting Taste of Belgium before hitting the beach.

A couple can be quite comfortable in the bedroom, but an additional person in the living room will not be. We stayed Christmas week - the coolest time of the year - and the living room was still roasting hot most nights, even with us leaving the bedroom door open, the bedroom AC (meaning, the only AC) on high, and the living room fan on. The apartment simply does not have sufficient AC capacity to keep it cool; I cannot imaging what it must be like in the summer. We partly solved the problem by keeping the AC going around the clock, but one day the housekeeper turned the AC off and it was back to oven-hot in the living room for our daughter that night.

It's quite a new place, so relatively few maintenance issues other than the complementary cooler missing one handle and the other giving out while carrying it. (For all I know that was left over from a former guest and not included with the apartment anyway.) And yet another reason not to sleep on the sofa bed: an electronic gizmo near the couch, from what I could tell a device for remotely transmitting information about power consumption, would wake up at seemingly random times and start beeping...like in the middle of the night.

Finally, a problem with the travel service (starts with "E"): we couldn't book for three since our daughter was coming from a different city...but whether we selected two guests or three, the travel web site reported the same price. After arriving, the owner told us that was an additional $20 a night. Despite repeated emails, the travel web site refused to answer the simple question of whether or not that was correct. Since I never was able to get a straight answer, I paid the extra fee and have no reason to believe that Golden Villas was in the wrong...but if you have more than two staying here, double-check those rates. This is a ultimately a complaint against the travel service and did not affect my star rating for Golden Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Far enough from beach to provide quiet (and good rates) but five minutes to top beaches
Liked least: Hot, hot, hot outside of bedroom; neighborhood dogs curtail walking
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Thanks for your review.

When you booked your reservation was for 2 people, and the apartment assigned to you was the one that had one AC at the bedroom. You came with the 3rd person without notify us and we couldn,t change you to another apartment with 2 AC as GoldenVillas was fully booked.
We know you had a problem with your travel service about modifying the reservation for the 3rd person, but we couldn,t help as we didn,t have any information about it!, Yes the Extra Person has an additional of $20 a night,

As we mention on the listing : Now All the units have 2 AC, and the apartments are fully air-conditioned ( living room and bedroom ) . The sliding doors and windows are made of PVC double glass with shutters and this isolate pretty good keeping it really cool.
Reference to the electronic device that you mention at the living room can be disconnected as only shows power information and it,s a quiet device, we didn,t mention this to you as we didn,t had before any complain from other guests!!.
About the dogs that you mentioned , all Aruba had this problem and government it,s taking action with more control over this, owners used to leave dogs outside their homes., we can assure you that they were not aggressive as you mentioned!!.

Thanks also for your good comments about good location minutes away from main beaches and supermarkets, apartments comfortables, etc..

We hope to see you again at GoldenVillas .
Best Regards.
Ricard Vidal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_lidonpra...
Castellon de la Plana, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laramoran...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tutto
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisman40
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime L
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pulcritud
Liked least: todo excelente
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing