We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Get what you paid for”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cardshop9...
trinidad,west indies
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get what you paid for”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have to say all my request asked for at the resort were fulfilled with ease.
Before arriving, I called and asked Reservations to allocate us in a ground floor unit,with a pool view, in a building with a laundry. As well as an early check in, as we were staying at another resort, and had cold and frozen stuff to bring across. I had a hip replacement recently
and my husband has a bad back. Each and every one of these request were met!!!
This is an older property, and there are signs of it's age. However, the maintenance and housekeeping staff are great. Well designed and large unit, with all amenities. Good location,
but you will need a car, if you really want to explore.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turri71
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay with the family”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very convenient location, drugstore next to the resort, I got a well maintained and cozy 1 bedroom apartment with all the cookware required to cook for the little ones. Restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. There is a Bar restaurant inside the resort which serves good food at affordable prices with decent quality. Overall experience with resort personnel was nice. There is a car rental office inside the resort with reasonable rates, the only downside is that requires Patience, since the car has to be driven from the airport car rental office and delivered to the customer at the Resort. The Big Hotels by the beach area is about 25 min by walk . Domino's Pizza, Wendy's on the way to the Beach hotels area. Supermarket ( SuperFood) about 5 min by car. There are two swimming pools and one baby pool. The place is very quiet at night and perfect to rest and get away from the noisy Beach hotels area. Overall experience: Very good and definitely will stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet place to rest
Liked least: long wait for the car rental
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbrongo
Spencerport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Aruba Vacation”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice gated resort, 2 beautiful pools, activity center, excellent and well priced restaurant. Friendly staff and great price through Home Away Vacations. We would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter E
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great apartment and everything you need”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

First of all we would like to thank David for his assistance in a booking issue upon check-in.There was a mis-understanding(and that's all it was)but it was very soon sorted out via a phone call to David from the receptionist and was dealt with within minutes.From then on our holiday was stress free and our accommodation was first class.There was everything you need in the room and it exceeded our expectations.CPVR is a wonderful resort and we shall be looking at booking again because of the laid back atmosphere and the overall experience staying there.Nothing was too much trouble and I must make a mention for Lara in reception who went above and beyond her duties to help me re:flight confirmations and other internet issues.I would have no hesitation in recommending here and although not near the beaches,it did not prove an issue for us.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrylj
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great rental that was close to everything. very clean....super friendly accomodating staff!!!!! staff”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Just returned from out Christmas vacation. This was our first time in Aruba and can see why so many people return!!!!! This complex is very well maintained for an older complex and maintenance goes on daily. The front desk was super friendly and helped with any questions. We were not able to get a car ahead of time..due to the holiday season..and we were upset about not being able to get around the island on our time and schedule. The morning after we checked in I asked at the desk IF anyone could find us a little car......and.....within 2 hours there was a 2014 Kia waiting for us for only $235 for 8 days!!!! How is that for SERVICE???!!!!!! The daily room service was exceptional!!!!! Pools very clean as well as the Jacuzzi. The restaurant was all right.......ribs on Sunday were not good!! People raved about them, so we tried them and they were tough..not good sauce at all. Breakfast was good!!..All said I would Definitely rent the same unit again!!!!!Much better than a Hi Rise and all the traffic and noise 6 minutes away from CPVR. LOVED OUR STAY!!!!!! (Negative.....only 1 kind of bed pillows that were much tooooo big . Glad "I" brought my own as I always do!!))

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bed pillows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none50020...
Evansville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything as describes. Very comfortable and clean. Reasonable price. excellent service. Very secured. Great parking. We recommend to rent vehicle.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturros
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
““Carribbean Palm Village , home away from home.””
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We just arrived home yesterday from 3 weeks stay at the Caribbean Palm Village. Although not on the ocean , and I thought that would bother me a lot, it was a great place to stay. The rooms were large and very well kept. Some are renovated and some not yet. But there is not to much difference. The front desk called during the week to check if everything was OK. Where else do you get this kind of service?? The maintenance dept arrived quickly if anything needed fixing. The pools,were clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. There was a shuttle service to ,the beaches twice daily. Hi Eric, see you next year.

There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We did not rent a car and took taxis most of the time. They are very reasonable to go into Orangastat or just around the area. A little pricy back and forth to the airport.

We had a good snorkling trip off Pelican pier. And snorkelled at Arachi Beach several times. That is really worth the visit. A beautiful beach with great snorkelling to one side and a spectacular,swimming beach to the other.

Well I could go on and on but it was a successful,holiday. So,much so,that we will,return next year for sure .

Thank to David F who did all the work to arrange this trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing