We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Vacation Rental Find!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Noord, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marisa W
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Vacation Rental Find!”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have been visiting the island of Aruba for over twenty-five years. We are extremely familiar with all hotel and time-sharing properties. In order to extend my elderly parents' stay beyond their two week visit, we looked for a reasonable rental opportunity. The Swiss Paradise Aruba met all of our expectations and more. My parents rented the Villa with five adults and my fiancée and I stayed in one of the loft suites. We could not have been more pleased with the property and accommodations. The amenities were top notch, pool, outdoor kitchen, barbecue...all of it......and the staff was wonderful. Exceptionally clean and well maintained...our stay was terrific and we will definitely be back! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High end amenities and services for a homelike property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great alternative to highrise hotels”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and 13 year old son stayed for 6 days and had an amazing time. It's a new place and well maintained. We stayed at one of the 2 bedroom villas they have. Place comes equipped with kitchen. They also clean the place every other day and offer beach towels every day. Other rentals (beach umbrella, bike, beach chairs...) are also available.

Things I liked about the place:
- For a small fee they will do your laundry
- Adjustable bed
- Size. It's like having your own modern house in Aruba.
- Angelica and Lily were so nice to my family. Made us a breakfast platter on our last day.
- personalized service. They partnered with Jay's car rental so if you need a specific car they'll bring it to you.

You can download aruba map on google maps and use it to get there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: personalized service
Liked least: It will be convenient to have car rental
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Thank you Ted for your great review! Hope to welcome you back soon!
Best
Tina & Juerg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durf1
Boise
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“"A Very Delightful Stay"”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent four nights in the property's one bedroom deluxe apartment. To begin with, Lilly, the manger, is not only exquisitely beautiful, but also a very professional and extremely nice person. The property, located in a neighborhood, was very appealing, clean, and well maintained. It includes a kitchen/family room, bedroom, a private bathroom , and a rain shower with great water pressure. My wife would have appreciated a little brighter lighting in the bathroom above the mirror to better see when getting ready to go out for the evening. The kitchen, nicely arranged, had all that one needs to fix their meals. The bed was very comfortable with each side having its own controls to raise or lower the king mattress to each person's sleeping position or position to watch the 50 inch flat screen tv on the opposite wall from the head of the bed. Our apartment shared a nice pool with four other adjoining apartments in our area of the complex. We also had use of a larger pool in another part of the complex if desired. What we also liked was its location which was an easy drive to a beautiful beach (Arachi Beach) less than five minutes away and just a few more minutes to the many high and low rise hotels and restaurants and a myriad of great restaurants a super shopping opportunities. It's also very close to a Superfoods supermarket. Actually we preferred Ling & Sons Supermarket (definitely a must visit for all visiting the island) which was not much further away. We also rented a small vehicle from the property which worked out well for our stay. Finally, a big plus was the savings dollar-wise we received from renting this apartment as opposed to similar properties and/or hotels along the beach. It can be a little tricky to find in one is driving immediately from the airport to the Swiss Paradise. Fortunately for us, the property had arranged to pick us up and deliver us back to the airport upon completion of our stay. This whole complex is definitely a neat concept for the island of Aruba. Although we did not meet the owners, we'd have to congratulate them on their foresight in its development. Finally, we again have to thank Lilly for being so welcoming and helpful. What a great young lady!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2016
Thank you for the excellent review! We do appreciate that you like our properties. Hope to see you back soon!
Best
Tina & Juerg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M P
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful...private”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa in nice rneighborhood. Owners are very accomodating as our reservations wee not correct...but in the end worked out perfectly. Great location!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2015
Thanks staying with us. Hope to see you soon back.
Swiss Paradise Aruba
Tina& Juerg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas055
Carrollton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Swanky Swiss Villa”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Swanky Swiss Paradise Villa was the perfect choice for our group of 6 adults. We rented the Villa complete with a 3-bedroom, 2-bath house, over-sized courtyard with pool and outdoor living space and a 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment. There was more than enough room for our eclectic group of 6 adults to spread out with our own space. The villa is well appointed with over-sized bathrooms, over-sized rain shower heads, travertine and marble tiles, seven over-sized flat-screen TV's, indoor/outdoor stereo system, the most comfortable Swiss memory foam king-sized adjustable beds, individual room AC, plush beach and shower towels, outdoor pool and shower, washer/dryer, hot water which is rare in Aruba and maid service 3 of 7 days. Everything in the Villa is top of the line! The gracious General Manager, Tina Bobst was there to greet us with a warm welcome, explain the workings of the villa and tell us goodbye upon departure. The safe location in Noord is about 1/2 mile from my favorite snorkeling beach, Boca Catalina and a beautiful swimming beach, Arashi Beach. The Villa is also within a short drive to the Highrise Hotel district for tourist restaurants, shops, bars, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
884emmett...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Villa in Aruba”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Finishing up a fabulous 7 night stay. Property is perfectly located in Aruba. Great cooking accomdations if you desire to cook your own meals. Management team is very friendly and attentive. Will stay at Swiss Paradise Aruba whenever I'm in Aruba!

I owe Tina a Harley Davidson t-shirt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn L
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa in Aruba!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Swiss Paradise Villa is a fantastic option for those who are looking for comfort, luxury and privacy in the beautiful island of Aruba.
We decided to get married last April-2015 in the island and chose Swiss Paradise villa complex to accommodate more than 30 guests attending to our wedding. Each single villa and rooms exceeded our expectations with new and updated furniture and private pool. We appreciated the privacy each of our guests had during their stay but also enjoyed the option of meeting all the guests in common areas like the shared swimming pool or barbecue area. It was the perfect accommodation for our wedding!!
During our stay we also used The Swiss paradise BMW car to get around the island. Thanks Tina for proving it to the bride and groom. We had a blast :) The villa is not too far from the main touristic areas, but having a car will make it easier to get around.
We certently enjoyed our stay in Swiss Paradise and want to thanks Tina and all the staff for their services.
Hope to see you back for our anniversary!!
Best Regards!!
Evelyn & Richard

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing