We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal with a lot of food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benihana

Benihana
Ranked #17 of 51 Restaurants in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Benihana, it's all about what we each bring to the table. You've brought your family, friends, appetites and enthusiasm to the table, and it's our mission to turn every meal into an experience. Our sushi chefs artfully prepare a wide variety of signature sushi, hand rolls and nigiri, using only hand-selected, quality ingredients. We source the freshest seafood, hand-cut crisp vegetables and make our signature Benihana sushi rice every day to create a delicious lineup for sushi lovers and novices alike. Thanks for visiting and sharing a table with us. ARIGATO
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good meal with a lot of food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying that we frequent the Benihana in Pittsburgh and if you are looking for "American shrimp sauce" you will not find it here. We love the sauce and feel that it makes the meal so much better. My husband and I were disappointed when they didn't have it here. The service started off pretty slow but once the chef got going we were in good shape. The food was delicious just missing the sauce that we love.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KrunkCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    80
    22
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“aweful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

The worst service and food in Aruba. Our waitress treated us like she didnt want to serve us, the food was barely average, and the place is disgusting. When we complained to the manger about the awful service, his way of compensating us was to take a picture of us and print it for us for free! are you kidding me????

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Galit29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

It is part of an established chain and you get the typical show by the chef. Food is good and staff is very nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MekNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

great atmosphere, super fun place and very good food.
a special praise to our Chef Mitch, super nice and capable.
if you want high quality food with a super fun teppanyaki experience, with Benihama in Aruba you can't go wrong!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Filippo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We normally avoid Chain restaurants on vacation choosing to patronize the local mom and pop places . This trip we had invited my parents along and because my Mother LOVES hibachi, we decided to give it a shot.

I must admit--This was one of the most enjoyable meals of the two weeks we were there. I don't know if it was because the chef was so personable or because the other people at our table were locals and they were so fun and cheerful but we loved it!

The food was tasty and served w/ flair as expected at a hibachi house. Service was swift, the waitress was pleasant and we went w/ a prixe fix dinner special $ 45.00 or 50.00 per person.

Totally worth it.

Our trip was over Thanksgiving of 2014 -- but I'm only getting around to reviewing now because my family just brought it up the other day about how much they enjoyed the hibachi in Aruba.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiva1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing