We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour on the Island”

Action Tours Aruba UTV's & ATV's Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Aruba Sightseeing Tour by ATV
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Aruba Natural Pool Horseback Riding Tour
More Info
$72.00*
and up
Aruba Shore Excursion: ATV Island Sightseeing Adventure
Ranked #3 of 30 Outdoor Activities in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: UTV's & ATV's off Road Guided Tours. While driving one of these adventure vehicles, you're basically exploring around Aruba, every corner, road & attraction. A professional team will lead you through inaccessible natural wonders like Natural (fallen) Bridge and Conchi (the Natural Pool), offering to you the most exhilarating experience!!
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Tour on the Island”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I cannot thank these guys enough. My new wife and I called, literally last second, and they were more than accommodating. Squeezing us in wasn't it, but they came to pick us up at our hotel with less than 12 hours notice. Not only was the 4 stop tour amazing, but it was refreshing to jump in the 'natural pool' and have the guides take pictures, videos and joke around with us so we could enjoy our time. They knew the best routes, knew and explained the history of the island and smiled the whole way. The best part of the tour for me: they didn't beg or even ask for a tip like every other tour/excursion we went on did (but please do tip them).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    44
    2
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!!! EXCELLENT!!!! EXCELLENT!!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wow what an experience. A+++++++. If you plan to take the ATV tour, have sunglasses, sunscreen, a towel and swim wear ( for the Natural Pool), a camera, a bandanna (to cover your nose and mouth from the dust), a small candle to light at the chapel and a few dollars to purchase water and/or food at the gold mine ruins. My guide Edmund was a true gentlemen and very attententive to everyone. He definetly deserved the tips he was given.

In the lobby of any hotel, get hold of the ARUBA events book. In it is coupon for $10 off per ATV. Or take one of the boring time share promotions offered on the island and you can get a coupon to take the tour for free. Most important try to get in a tour of 6 ATVs including the guide, a smaller group equals a better experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NJNupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry Hall, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best way to see Aruba”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We recently returned from a trip to Aruba. One of the highlights was certainly our ATV excursion with Edmund Kock of Action Tours. Execellent tour and narration and the best way to see the Chapel, Gold Mine Ruins, Natural Bridge and Conchi/Natural Pool.
Breathtaking views... I'm glad that we were on a double and I could sit on the back and man the camera! A little dusty of course, it's a desert over there on that side of the island but you can rinse that dirt and dust away when you take a dip in the Natural Pool! What a great time!! Thanks Edmund :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best way to see the island!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This ATV tour is a MUST DO in Aruba, it is very reasonably priced compared to the other ATV tours and our guide was beyond amazing! This is definitely for adventurous people! My husband was driving and I was sitting in the back and there were some very scary moments. The ATVs were in great shape and easy to use- this was our first ever time on an ATV. The sites are simply gorgeous and this is the best way to explore the island! Don't forget your sunscreen! We got very funny tans from our shorts and sunglasses! Also make sure to bring your bathing suit so you can take a dip in the natural pool. While it does get really hot and dusty, there are plenty of opportunities to stop for water/snacks at the sites (bring cash!).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anjaliz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best thing in a Aruba!!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a MUST DO when in Aruba!!! My husband and I just got finished with the tour about 3 hours ago. This is not for the non-adventurous!! There are some scary moments especially if your driving your own ATV. the sights are just so beautiful!! Going to the natural pool is a must see. The view by the natural bridge is amazing!!!Ryan our tour guide was very nice ..we had another guide too but I can't seem to remember his name but he was so nice as well.. They took there time and explained the sights to us. I recommend you book the 8am tour as it gets extremely hot around 11:30.. You must make sure you where sunglasses as it gets very dusty and you will not be able to keep your eyes open. The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is that I feel off the ATV.. I took a wide turn and hit a rock and feel off.. The back tire ran over my leg. Everyone rushed to my Aid but they did not have a first Aid kit with them. I was bleeding and had nothing to cover the abrasions on my leg. Thankfully I wasn't hurst that bad and I was able to get up and finish the tour. That is my only grip with the company. Not having a first Aid kit on a adventurous tour is not good at all. God forbid I got really really hurt. I had to wait and get Aid at my hotel. Even with my fall I would do it again in a heart beat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mquigg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familia-de-cuatr0, Manager at Action Tours Aruba UTV's & ATV's Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize for not having with us the first aid kid on hand.
We appreciate your comments and will take immediately action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Action Tours Aruba UTV's & ATV's Tours also viewed

 

Been to Action Tours Aruba UTV's & ATV's Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing