We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A ride in comfort and style

Antonio was amazing. He provided an excellent guided tour of Aruba for us. He was accommodating... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bryer49
,
Nova Scotia, Canada
True VIP experience, saw the whole Island

It was raining when we were picked up in our private FJ Cruiser. No worries though because we were... read more

Reviewed October 12, 2018
NateBanner
,
Lansing, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 148 reviews
  
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
142
2
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
2
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour baby beach natural bridge air conditioned vehicle water soda send an email casibari rock formations donkey sanctuary natural pool comfortable ride great tour snorkel gear gold mine cold drinks comfort level alto vista chapel take photos
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 148 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

1st off, my wife and I have been to Aruba 5 times and this time we wanted to try something different. This was the thing to do! Antonio was the best, so friendly and informative about the island. We customized the tour to what we wanted to do. We booked it for 4 hours and if we didn't tell him we needed to get back to the hotel he would have let us do more!!!

Thanks again Antonio and my wife and I would recommend this to any one looking for a fun and informative tour of the island!

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank Shamwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Since this was our visit to Aruba, we asked our resort to set up a private tour for us. They reserved VIP Tours and Antonio, our guide, made the first day of our visit fantastic. He not only took us to see many of the usual sites – The Lighthouse, Alto Vista Chapel, Baby Beach and parts of Arikok Park (including the Natural Bridge, Goldmine, caves, and “pedicure spa,” where fish nibble on your feet) – but he also gave great advice for getting to know the real island beyond the tourist sites. He took us through San Nicholas, Santa Cruz, Savaneta, and was such a font of information on restaurants and things to do that we took notes for much of the tour. This was the best tour we’ve had on a vacation and it gave us a great sense of the island history and where we wanted to visit again. Thank you Antonio!

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank TNCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

VIP gave us the best tour of our whole cruise! Our guide, Antonio, was warm and welcoming from the start. He picked us up after snorkeling, and gave us a wonderful tour the rest of the day. We had an excellent lunch at Big Mama’s Grill at Baby Beach, and he gave us information about Arubian life and culture along the way. At Quadirikiri Cave, he gave us a detailed tour and set us up with a great guide at Fontein Cave. He always made sure we were comfortable, by doing things like stopping for coconut water and taking us to the Arikok National Park visitor center for bathrooms. We visited the Natural Pool and Natural Bridge, both beautiful destinations that Antonio made easily accessible. Our last stop was Eagle Beach, where we arrived just in time to watch the sun set. It was an unforgettable day with our fantastic guide Antonio!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Torrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We visited Aruba as part of our cruise vacation. We only had one day to see the highlights of Aruba and thought a Jeep tour would be the best way. We booked with Aruba VIP Tours based on recommendations from friends who lived in Aruba and still have family there.

Why Aruba VIP Tours is better than the traditional open air jeeps that are booked through the cruise line:
Comfort: Air conditioned, they provide water/soda, snorkel gear, towels, etc.
Safety: Enclosed with shoulder seat belts.
Private: You choose what to see, what to skip, and what to cut short. Enough room for a family. You will not be part of a large group and you go at your pace.
Convenience: We added an hour to our tour to spend more time at the beach.

We visited some of the same locations as other tour groups from our cruise and they had to wear bandanas over their noses and mouths because of the dust. (The island is a desert, think Arizona landscape) They were buying bottles of water at the stops and were hot. We cooled down in the AC going from stop to stop. Just a few things to consider.

Our guide, Antonio was very friendly, attentive, and made sure we had a great time. He is very knowledgeable about the island, it's history, animals, landscaping, etc. He took us to a beach and advised us where to snorkel and where not to swim because of the rip currents.

The vehicle is a 2014 Toyota FJ SUV. Very nice SUV kept immaculately clean. They clean before and after ever tour. The SUV is made to go off road so we had a great time doing that. It can go through deep water during the rainy season if it needs to. It has a snorkel air intake. The SUV is stocked with a cooler with cold water and soda, snorkel gear, and towels. They even had a first aid kit when my son cut his foot at a stop. They probably stock it with other necessities based on what you have planned.

Great for families with young kids. Our boys were 5 and 9 at the time and had a blast. It would be a great trip for anyone, honeymooners, retirees, etc. You pick what you do and don't do. We found the rates to be very fair and on par with what we would have paid booking an open air jeep tour through the cruise line. When you factor in the inclusion a private tour, comfort of cold drinks and AC, admission to national park, and flexibility to add time and stops it was a "no-brainer" for us.

Date of experience: July 2015
5  Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

This was our first trip to Aruba and we wanted to see more than our resort. My husband was leery of the open air jeep tours (no A/C, very bumpy ride). We decided on VIP Tours and spent 4 hours with John in an extremely comfortable and clean Toyota FJ Cruiser. The money was well spent. With the help of our hotel concierge, we came up with an itinerary, vetted it with John, and took off to see the island. John was incredibly knowledgeable and courteous. We saw all the sights on our list, spent a half-hour snorkeling at Baby Beach (John stopped for bread which he tossed into the water to make sure we would see plenty of fish -- it worked!), and visited the donkey sanctuary, a favorite of mine. The towels and snorkeling equipment were high end. The jeep was stocked with a cooler of cold water. It was fairly hot, so I don't think there was any way we would have enjoyed four hours in an open air jeep. John graciously took plenty of photos of us. I couldn't have asked more of an island tour. Thanks, John!

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank Boadicea32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews