We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
48
51
22
6
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
51
22
6
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews madame janette air conditioning free shuttle swimming pool rented a car grocery store oranjestad beach kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 160 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not so close to the beach or supermarket. You will need a car to do your shoppings or go to the beach. It has a free parking. It has a nice lobby and friendly people at the reception. Rooms are old but very clean. The housekeepers do a great job!!! You only receive one key and you MUST use it to turn on the A/C so, if you go out for many hours your room will get hot. You have a free breakfast with the room, very simple but good and the staff is friendly. Check in and out fast. Pools are ok but from 5pm to 7pm comes the mosquitoes.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Andres P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arubabluevillag... F, Public Relations Manager at Aruba Blue Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hello Andres,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us

hope to have you back in the near future.

Aruba Blue Village Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile


We understood that on booking at Blue Village we had picked a budget accommodation option but never the less we were extremely disappointed with the time we spent here.

Touring the ABC islands for 3 weeks we were very happy with all our accommodation until we reached Aruba and the Blue Village.

Room -
The room was clean and spacious and we were very pleased with it at first. Until we realised they had put us right next to a room which was being renovated we endured one afternoon of drills and hammering on the wall directly next to ours and a crying baby desperately needing to nap before we cracked. We were moved after a couple of hours to 'an upgrade' excited we gathered our belongings as we were escorted to our new room, less than a meter from the bar. The noise and music from the bar filled our room from 6pm to 11pm for our remaining 3 nights. As our baby tried to sleep through it we either had to sit on our terrace and shout over to each other or sit inside and try and ignore the noise. Nothing like the quiet peaceful evenings we had known from our other accommodation. Families beware at least 4 of the lodges are less than a meter away from the bar. Check which room you are in when you check in!

The facilities had potential but the pool was filled with grime and chunks of hair and could have done with a good clean out! The children's climbing frame consisted of frayed ropes and a slide with a huge cut in it and sharp plastic sticking out of it. I had to pick up bits of glass, bottle tops and sharp bits of plastic from the grass before I would let my daughter walk to the swings.

The only good thing was that the room was very clean and pleasant.

Overall I am afraid I would not recommend this accommodation to anyone. It is a shame because it has a lot of potential to be a lovely hotel but as it is now it's not suitable for families or those looking for a quiet Caribbean retreat.
'A home away from home' is not the quote I would use to describe it!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank kiltsandlederhosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arubabluevillag... F, Public Relations Manager at Aruba Blue Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for the review,

We are sorry that your stay did not completely live up to your standards or expectations, we are going to work on the points you have mentioned in order to improve our service and make it a better stay for our guests.

we are sorry for the inconvenience you had and we are going to make sure this does not happen again!
we hope to have you back with us in the near future

Aruba Blue Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

very friendly staff,they were always ready to help, its quite and you can enjoy with your family in a great ambiance, they have 2 swimming pools and a small restaurant with great snacks, only thing missing for us was an ice machine but we manage. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S1Concierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arubabluevillag... F, Public Relations Manager at Aruba Blue Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and compliments.
we will definitely take the ice machine into consideration.

we hope to have you here again on your next visit.

Aruba Blue Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Great trip, staff pleasant & friendly. I thank them for making my Aruba Blue Village experience memorable. Accommodation comfortable.

You're about 20-30 minutes walk from Eagle beach. 15-20 minutes walk from Superfoods supermarket, 10-15 minutes walk from local shops & bakery.

If you don't fancy cooking you are well catered for by Aruba Blue Village, you also have Madame Janettes restaurant next door. I would visit again.

Outdoor gym not recommend! ☹️.





Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

First you have to take into account that the price isn't that high. So you get what you pay, right!

The room was cleaned very well every morning. The rooms were not new but OK. The appartment was big enough. It was Always quiet exept in the evening between 7PM and 9PM. Their are always a few young people that drinked too much... The airco worked fine! The breakfast was Ok but every morning the same. The staff was very friendly and especially the receptionists were very helpfull. The location is a bit far from eagle beach/ oranjestad so you have to take the bus, car, bike... The wifi in my room was not Always good.

If you are looking for a payable appartement in Aruba then this is the right stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews