We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aruba Tropic Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
$80
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Beach Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
$165
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Beach Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
$176
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perle d'Or(Noord)
$74
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pauline's Apartments Aruba(Noord)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$93
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Palm Village Resort(Noord)(Great Value!)
$141
$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Villas(Noord)(Great Value!)
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
47
51
22
6
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
51
22
6
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadame janetteair conditioningswimming poola great place to staysuper foodsrented a cargrocery storeoranjestadislandbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 159 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2016

My husband and I just returned from our annual stay (21) days at the Blue Village. We have come to think of this as our Home away from Home. In the 9 years we have been staying here, we have seen the Blue Village undergo quite a transformation. There is new management and staff which have brought a refreshing new feel to this place. Lilly the new manager is always avaliable for any questions, concerns or for just a chat on the patio to ensure your stay is flawless. Christian at the reception desk was very accommodating, and helpful with all our needs. The rooms have recently been renovated. We book a 2 bedroom with friends and find we have plenty of room. The accommodations are simple, but more than adequate. The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Angelica, the new head of housekeeping runs a tight ship!! There is maid service daily providing clean towels and a quick mop. Laundry service is avaliable for a nominal price. The kitchen is basic, but serves the purpose. There is a microwave, coffee pot, toaster, 2 burner convection stove and fridge. Pots and pans as well as dishes and silverware. We do cook in a couple of times/week. The grocery stores are within 2-3 miles and the fresh fish and Argentinian beef is delicious. If you prefer not to cook, there is a Resturant within the Village which is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also a very nice outside bar for a refreshing cocktail. For a splurge, you can walk next door to Madame Janette "the best Resturant on the Island". The Blue Village will take you to Eagle Beach or downtown daily, and you can take a taxi as needed for a reasonable fee ($20 to go downtown). If you are only staying for a few days or a week a car is not essential, however, for longer stays I would recommend it you are not in walking distance to much. There are 2 pools which are well maintained and cleaned 3 times/week. We enjoy the fact that we can go to the beach, or just lounge by the pool all day. Wifi is avaliable, but this year we could only access at the Resturant or reception area. We have made many friends here over the years, who, like us return annually. We all email and book at the same time every year!!! The rates are very reasonable which allows us to stay for 3 weeks as opposed to a 1 week stay in one of the High Rise Hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Aruba Blue Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Dear Susan & Family,

First of all thank you so much for your confidence in Aruba Blue Village and your time to write us this nice review. We are happy to hear from you that you all had a good time here and we will definitely share your review with our staff in our monthly meeting.
You know that our goal is to make you feel like home during your stay and here and there we are still doing our utmost to give Aruba Blue Village a face lift thanks to your contribution in this process.

Thank you again and see you next year Susan & Family!!!
The Aruba Blue Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

My spouse and I recently spent 24 days at the village. Our stay really allowed us to relax. I was a guest at the blue village 3 years ago for a month and I must say that this family resort improved by leaps and bounds since then.I attribute that to good management and a hard working staff. If you were to stay here most likely you'd want a car , that is not a problem for me because I enjoy getting around and exploring any way. There is a large well lit parking lot to park in along with a security guard that walks the property during the evening hours.

Many of the rooms have been given a face lift since my stay there in 2012, along with new furnishings as well. You can count on always having a nice hot shower with good water pressure.

If you do not have a car the office offers you a ride to eagle beach and downtown, you just need to tell them1 day ahead of time.

They have laundry service there as well.

I find housekeeping working very hard each day with an end result of a thoroughly cleaned apartment, they also add a smile to that.

The biggest improvement was what they did to their bar/restaurant area. A nice outdoor open air place to grab a bite to eat or grab a drink. It doubled in size since my last stay.
I tip my hat to a young man name Nando , who is their chef, that creates many tasty dishes. Recently they added a hot breakfast to your room as well. A good spot to start your day.

The pool is well maintained and cleaned 3 times a week. They make everything convenient there allowing a guest to enjoy a peaceful day. ( there is a 2nd pool as well where the studios are located )

The one and two bedroom units come with close to a full kitchen
if you want to make some meals for yourself, a grocery store is just a 3 block walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Aruba Blue Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Cooper,

We really thank you for choosing Aruba Blue Village as your vacation home in Aruba, the One happy Island.
As you know our goal is to make you feel home and our team is doing its utmost. Here and there we need some more improvements but with your nice review we will together reach there.

It was such a pleasure to have you and your wife here and we are looking forward to see you again next year!!!!!

Warm regards,
The Aruba Blue Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

If you want 5 star beachfront this is not for you, however these single storey units around a clean pool about a kilometre in from Eagle beach provide a quiet out of the way relaxing experience. The units are basic but clean, the bar offers $ 10 meals, there is wifi but its best by reception. The very popular Madam Janette restaurant is next door for a slurge. The excellent Superfoods is about 10 mins walk as are Pizza and Taco Belle, the beach maybe 15 mins so our suggestion is a rental car is best here, although there is bike hire. We had some problems over a double booking and the room not being cleaned twice in 14 days however the excellent Christian on the front desk smoothed every difficulty with friendly efficiency and even got us an upgrade. So if you prefer to save money on the 5 stars and have 2 weeks in the sun and maybe like us 2 holidays in the winter this is a good option, if you intend to go beach then you will need to take your own towels.

Room Tip: We had morning sun which suits us, the other side of the pool gets the afternoon.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Aruba Blue Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Charles,

We really appreciate your nice review, as you know our goal is to satisfy and give the service to our valuable guests and therefore we are doing our utmost by giving them the experience here at Aruba Blue Village that they will not forget that soon!
Because of our location we are offering free bus shuttle to the Eagle beach and to town on a daily basis.
Hope to see you again!!!

Kind regards,
The Aruba Blue Village Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

We stayed there for 12 nights. Simple, but clean appartments. Staff is very friendly and helpfull, particulary Chris. We gave us Some great tips to do while staying in Aruba. There also is a great bar/ restaurant act the Blue Village were you can eat great, fresh food for a nice price. Really a spot to go to when your nearby.
There are two pools, quite nice. The most nearby beach is Eagle Beach. There is a shuttle that goes to the beach or to Oranjestad.
Nearby is a supermarket, Cheng's, and a little bit further you have superfood. That's a really big supermarket, were you can get everything.
If you are looking for a nice, budget friendly place tot stay in Aruba, than Blue Village is a great reccomendation.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Aruba Blue Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Emmily,
Thank you so much for your time to write us this nice and motivational review. We will announce this to our staff.
Aruba Blue Village its goal is to meet our valuable guests expectations and to give them a very unforgettable vacation at Aruba Blue Village.

Hope to see you again!!!

With warm regards,
The Aruba Blue Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

We stayed for one week and this was an unforgetable week, the staff at the frontdesk is very friendly and helpful we booked Palm Island this was very awesome. First time at Aruba Blue Village and definetly we will come back there. The room is renovated nicely. we love it.

Room Tip: Room by the poo is perfect!!!
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Aruba Blue Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2016

Dear John,

Thank you for your review we really appreciate this as our goal is to serve our guest the best we can do to give you a great vacation accommodation at Aruba Blue Village.
Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Aruba Blue Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews