We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aruba Blue Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aruba Blue Village
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Noord
w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

was a nice place very quiet for some good rest not alot of activities but its good for peace and quiet. you have 2 different pools to choose from, theres a small bar and restaurant u can buy nice hamburgers or small food and something to drink. went to the beach some days was pretty hot but nice beaches clean and white sand. theres not so much rooms there. id go back if i ever go to aruba again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    41
    13
    4
    28
See reviews for
29
36
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was a bit hesitant to check in in this hotel because i've read several negative reviews but since i dont have enough budget for bigger and nice hotels, i decided to give Blue Village a try. The first impression was good... they welcome you simply but with smile. Hostess was very approachable and nice! The room is also clean..... but i was amazed at the pool. It was so crystal clear...... I surely will go back and recommend this hotel once more.

Charles

Room Tip: rooms on the right side are nice especially in the morning. It is not hot in the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

First off this was our second trip to Aruba, we were traveling for a wedding and we were supposed to stay with a friend. She ended up moving home not long before the wedding so we only had a limited budget to book a place and The Aruba Blue Village and the Quality Inn were our choices. (I guess the quality inn is on the beach and much nicer)

We book through our a third party (in Texas) that was referred to us by the "Aruba Blue Village" website. It was designated as their booking service for US guests. We had to pay 300+ up front for the reservation and then the remainder when we arrived. Well when we arrived there was no reservation in our name and a quick Skype call to the booking agency in Texas where she absolutely insisted that she did reserve a room for us. The woman was flat out lying because we had never actually received a reservation with a confirmation number although other people traveling with us did. (I had called before we left the states to inquire why we didn't have a reservation number and she stated that it was all taken care of blah blah.) So long story short we didn't have a room. I guess we were some lucky that they did have space available but we had to pay more than expected.

This place apparently does "monthly rates" like a highway motel...see where this is going?! So our room was in a courtyard that opened up to a pool, seemed nice. until we stepped in. We had a broken toilet, I used the microwave and all the power in the room went and it took 2 hours for them to "turn it on". We had a lizard staying with us and our bed was barely better than two military cots pushed together and called a queen sized bed. We were only allowed 1 towel per person as well as 1 pillow per person. There was not daily room cleanings, no safe, and the lamp in the room was direct wired into an outlet that was just affixed to the wall, no cover, no shielding, no nothing. just bare wires ready to zap some fool. This place was located at the end of a dirt road and to find it we had to ask locals at a dunkin doughnuts for which they graciously had us follow them to it. It was NOWHERE NEAR at the beach. there was no such thing as waking up and walking there. It was a 5 minute car ride every time. (their website has pictures of the beach all over the place.)
One night we were kept up till near two am by a birthday party held by the owner and family and they play Engrish birthday songs ALL night. It was funny at first but got annoying. Several days throughout there was loud music blasting for hours on end. Also in Engrish, listening to Bruce Springsteen sung by an asian man who speaks poor english is not entertaining.

I could go on but I plead with everyone who reads this, don't stay there. Your going to Aruba which means you want to be on the beach all the time. This is not a place to stay if you are taking a vacation to, ever. Maybe if you wanted to go to school there...but never as a place to vacation to.

Oh did I mention I car was infested with little cock roaches! Every time the sun went down and we wanted to climb in, they would scurry away. We first discovered them when we left our leftover pizza in the car for two hours and when our friends in the back went to eat some they got quite a surprise! The car was rented I think was named (Aruba Super Car) or something like that.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. If your on a budget try the Quality Inn, at least its on the beach and I hear it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Noord hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

we stayed here for a couple of nights and believe me every night but one we had drunk people passing by laughing loud and screaming 3 in the morning . the staff are rude and u basically have to argue with them over blanket . we had arguments over the number of people in the room (2 people) and the management doesn't know anything about costumer service

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Khash_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

We have been coming to Blue Village for many years and staying about 5 weeks. The pool is lovely and the rooms kept clean. We love being there. Yes, you need a car but the supermarkets are very close. It takes you about 5 minutes to reach Eagle beach. This is not a high rise, we've stayed at them for a few years, but give us these out of the way hotels!!! Our adult children have also come w/their children and loved it. If you want quiet, inexpensive place, this is it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stitcher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

Rooms were clean. House keeping was everyday except sundays. clean linen and clean room every time. We had rooms close to the pool area. the showers had hot water even though it was not really needed as the regular water was warm due to the hot weather.

We had breakfast at the hotel's cafe one morning and it was good, tasty and reasonably priced. Service is good at the front desk. Place is very quiet. Good for relaxation and resting. No busy crowded hotel lobby.

If you intend to get around from the hotel then a car is needed. Service at the front desk will assist in getting a taxi to come for you.

Dislike..The cable channels got fuzzy at times but we did not come to watch television anyways

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trini-on-the-move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramaribo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2009

Me and my colleague went for a business trip and our first stop was in Miami,USA and there we picked up some more colleagues and we traveled to Aruba where some friends and the taxi driver advised us to stay here. well we were very tired yes, but the owner of the place was horrible to us! and after picking a fight with us, she fight with some other guests from Venezuela! She was so mean that her employee seemed embarrassed! We thought our stay there was going to be ruined by the Asian lady, but the personal at the place is incredible friendly and very helpful. We met Karensa and mr Hans so very attentive to us to solve our needs! when we were leaving we met suki also and was so nice to talk to and I explained our business in Aruba and she was very nice and sweet!
The rooms are nice, we had a dobble room and it was clean and nice. the hotel was quiet and very relaxing but i don't think we will be going back again there even though now we are traveling with 35 persons on business and it would be nice for them to know the place (that has wonderful food made by surinam like me!)it would be a shame that the Asian lady would be there and spoil their vacation!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SPersad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
1.7 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#22 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.8 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
2.9 mi away
Paradera Park
Paradera Park
#1 of 1 in Paradera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
#23 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#4 of 4 in Noord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Blue Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Blue Village

Property: Aruba Blue Village
Address: Cunucu Abao 37, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Aruba Blue Village 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Blue Village hotels / long-term apartments has recently been through a management change and we are currently in process of renovating the entire property. Multiple rooms are already finished and we are gradually applying this renovation to the remaining rooms. We have 3 deluxe type rooms available for special occasions such as: weddings, anniversaries, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aruba Blue Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Blue Village Hotel Noord
Aruba Blue Village Noord
Aruba Blue Village Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing