We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Meal, Meh Desserts”

White Modern Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
White Modern Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 53 Restaurants in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal, Meh Desserts”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Loved our appetizers (there was six of us, so we had a variety) and main courses, but dessert was meh. The sorbets and ice creams were good, though. We couldn't even lie when the server asked us about it. Service was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMom312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    80
    38
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“In a Mall with a view of the highway”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were seated with a window view of the highway (while inside a mall) also in a brightly lit part of the restaurant. We were searching for a romantic restaurant and this did not fit the bill at all.

I requested a different table and was led to a table right by the entrance.... or more appropriately by the exit. We did apologize but had to leave. If you're only concerned about food this may be a good place; but after having eaten at some superb places on the Island with some fabulous views we were disappointed before we could even start....Just something to think about if you're looking for great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An Aruban experience not to miss”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Had heard a lot to recommend this restaurant but was a little skeptical when we showed up on a quiet night. There was no need to be concerned. The entire experience was a fine production. The food is exquisite . The presentations exceptional and the mixology divine. An amazing evening that I would recommend to all who visit Aruba and want a top quality meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWFLGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This restaurant is AMAZING!! The food is delicious and the presentation is outstanding. We had a set near the kitchen and we were able to watch the chefs prepare and hand craft each meal. Definitely worth going to!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR - A Must Dine For Any Foodie”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

First experienced White's when they first opened two years ago. Returned yesterday and it was just as good. The magic is in the combination of favors in the food. They care about every morsel in each dish as the preparation is exquisite. The service is prompt and attentive, and they really make you feel cared for.

The glazed duck was amazing as was the tuna. I'm not usually a cocktail consumer, but the drinks at White's were very imaginative. Just like the food.

The owner/chef Irvin is opening a new restaurant nearby which i can't wait to experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanHNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Modern Cuisine also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to White Modern Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing