We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE”
Review of 2 Fools and a Bull

2 Fools and a Bull
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $80 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A 5 course dinner experience, a " one night only" in the house of the Fools!Starting at 7pm, till ? 18 seats only...An experience you wont forget!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

One of the best dining experience I have ever had! Paul and Fred care treat you as a guest in their home. From the welcome Bellini to after dinner drinks, everything was perfect. I compare this restaurant to the best of manhattans ny's finest !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Docstan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,015
    34
    14
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD GREAT COMPANY GREAT TIME”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Cornish Hen was succulent. The shrimp ravioli was exquisite . The fish was superb and the beef Wellington melted in your mouth. The dessert was unbelievably wonderful. We cannot wait to go back next time we are in Aruba!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank molly923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstone, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I visited Aruba in December, along with two friends. We all had a BLAST dining at Two Fools and a Bull! The meal (or should I say feast) was one of the best we've had anywhere. Fred prepared a delicious meal that was elegantly presented. I loved the Cornish hen with caramelized apples and figs - so good! Paul matched the wines perfectly - and had a very generous pour. The other diners that evening were so much fun and so interesting, we loved taking our drinks out on the patio in between courses so that we could continue the conversation. We truly enjoyed how Fred and Paul crafted the entire experience - from cocktails on the patio, to mixing and mingling throughout the night. Everything was lovely and after dinner when they joined us on the patio for one last drink and so many laughs, it truly felt like we had just spent the night with old friends. We absolutely will go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

A wonderful dining experience not to be missed. Will definitely go back for dinner next time we're in Aruba. Meeting Fool 1 and Fool 2 was a pleasure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buttercup0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saved the BEST for last!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My fiance' and I have been to Aruba twice and have had some fantastic meals. Two Fools & a Bull was without a doubt the BEST meal we have had in Aruba! This is a dining experience. From the moment you walk onto the property you feel special and are treated as though you are royalty. The food, drink, atmosphere and conversation makes this place stand out from the rest. This is a MUST try for everyone! Thank you Paul & Fred for a wonderful time! Matt & Jaclyn!

Hope to see you soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Fools and a Bull also viewed

 

Been to 2 Fools and a Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing