We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports Bar”
Review of Busters garage - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Busters garage
Cuisines: American
Description: Sports bar
Restaurant details
Description: Sports bar
Port Perry, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sports Bar”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My partner was soooo excited to get caught up on his hockey. Rusty the owner made sure he was carrying the Boston Bruins that night, so we could come back for the "hockey fix". Bar food and a casino attached. Good time was had by all

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianeJ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hanging out”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had a hard time finding the new location. A great brown lady, The chili was a bit off and the service was very island. Lorrie saved the day by providing a nexus between customers (us) and the servers. Lorrie provide so much local flavor and news she should be a tour guide. Can't wait to go back

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“sports bar food in a casino”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The chicken wings was good, they could have more spice (fire) to them. the club sandwich was ok, nothing special. The bar with the sports games going on made up for the food!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, ON
2 reviews
“Incredibly delicious Cheeseburger”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Full customization for the meal and friendly service. A bit smokey at the bar but lots of T.V.'s and every sport you can imagine playing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Customer service needs improvement”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The restaurant itself is nice but service is very slow and depends on the level of niceness of the waiters. We had once lunch and a couple of breakfasts there. The lunch was good and food was tasty enough and the waitress was very nice, although it took a while to get the food.
I can't say much nice things about breakfasts there, as the first time it took them 20 min to take the order and 40 min to bring sunny top eggs. They said they are a "bit busy" even though they had only 4-5 tables with people. The order should have included fried potatoes, which they have forgotten, and later brought half cooked ones. My kids liked the chocolate pancakes and the smoothies.
On our second breakfast was attended by a very emotionally charged lady, who got irritated, when we asked for clarifications and changed one order. Same slow service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EGP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busters garage also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing