We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pauline's Apartments Aruba
Nearby Hotels
Caribbean Palm Village Resort(Noord)(Great Value!)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perle d'Or(Noord)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Tropic Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Villas(Noord)(Great Value!)
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Rey Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
White Beach Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
$181
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Beach Apartments(Noord)(Great Value!)
$194
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
67
31
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
31
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolpool areabeach chairstransportation from the airportshort walkequipped kitchenrental carnice apartmenta wonderful stayliving roomgrocery storeair conditioningsuper foodshigh risestephanstudiofridge
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 103 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We recently stayed in Pauline’s Apartments for a 3-week stay. This was our 2nd vacation staying at Pauline’s apartments and I am pleased to say my expectations were again exceeded. I have worked in the tourism industry for many years and would recommend Pauline’s Apartments. It is great place to say and good value.

The spacious apartments are basic but very clean and well kept. It has a kitchen equipped with the basics you will need plus a stovetop and a full size fridge.
There is a communal BBQ in the courtyard and each unit has a patio with a table and chairs. Each unit has free WIFI and lots of TV channels.
The rooms are cleaned everyday but Sunday.
We were given discount coupons for several local restaurants and a card allowing us to use the beach chairs at Moomba Beach for Free!
There are Grocery stores within walking distance, however the local bus stops right outside the gate. If you rent a car there is a private parking lot with an electronic gate.

A big bonus regarding Aruba is the water is safe to drink. Unlike most Caribbean Islands because the water is so pure you can eat at local restaurants without fear of getting sick.

This year Stephan added a new swimming pool with lounge chairs. I found the other guests at Pauline’s to be very friendly and on several occasions people gathered at the pool in late afternoons to socialize with cocktails. Many of these people are repeat visitors to Pauline’s Apartments.

So much of the charm at Pauline’s apartments, are the owners and the people working there. The helpful and friendly owner Stephan is always available and is a great resource of information on what to visit and do on the island plus he will tell you the best places to eat. If you desire Stephan will pick you up at the airport for a small fee. Paula the housekeeper is very nice and always willing to help with a smile. She keeps the apartments spotless.

It's a short walk to Palm Beach, 10 to 15 minutes depending on your route. This was part of the fun because you get to sight see and shop on the way. There is a short section of the road (approximately 500m) with no sidewalk but it is not a highway so it did not bother me.

All in all this is a very affordable and relaxing vacation destination!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights and were so glad we did! Since when can two students on a budget stay that long in Aruba and still have enough left over for activities and food!? We will be back :)

In terms of the room itself...
* wifi was reliable and FREE
* included TV with lots of channels (we watched Discovery every night)
* the room was CLEAN, and the toaster and the fridge were functional (that was all we used)
* The in-room safe and locking gate out front made us feel secure

The best part is that everyone is so friendly! The owner gave us coupons for local restaurants and even picked us up from the airport! The grocery and variety stores are only about 5 min walk, and a bus stop is also 5 minutes walk away

During our stay we photographed a [destination] wedding, explored literally the entire shoreline (north and south), rented a car on two separate days (both companies had no problem picking us up at Pauline's), and spent some time in the capital, Oranjestad.

We gave location a 5 even though it's a short walk to the beach because honestly GETTING to the beach was part of the fun! You do NOT need a car for every day of your trip here. Walking on the side of the road is required at times, but we felt perfectly safe. It's not a highway. There were some stray dogs and cats, but they didn't bother us even when we took their picture. If you're not an overly fussy traveler, everything here is easy peasy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellingphotogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We rented 5 apartments for the weekend, most of them were good but still need a little upgrading, like new matrasses, new furniture and new kitchen and bathroom. Unit three was the worst, broken toilet, shower faucet broke, matrass really worn out. The manager was always available, nice plants and a lot of outdoor furniture. They are also making a swimming pool or whirlpool. I suggest this place but I hope they are going to change some things soon.

Room Tip: Apartment no 2 is a good one!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed five nights in this affordable place located in a quiet residential neighborhood not luxurious but where we found all we needed and more,plenty of storage,very friendly and helpful Stefan,the owner,a car is warmly recommended.Great value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernard69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The best asset of the place is the owner Steffan (SP?): he is extremely efficient and helpful. Not everything might work perfectly but the moment you state your wish he will go out of his way to fulfill it: this is what makes your stay memorable and plesant. Don't expect a 5-star accommodation but the owner will definitely try to bring it to that level any way he can. It is nice to have room service every day (except on the day of the Lord). The cleaning ladies might not leave the apartmen spotless but they do come at the most opportune time and change your towels besides cleaning up the kitchen. I felt that I needed more cutlery, pots and pans, containers and an oven but I got by with what I had and decided not to ask for more. The TV channels are somewhat limited but the overall experience was a very positive one. You do need a car to get around because the streets of Aruba are not very safe for pedestrians and also because you want to change beach every day or so.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews