We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find, friendly staff and yummy bar food...”
Review of Cafe 080

Cafe 080
Ranked #21 of 54 Restaurants in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Really nice people, food Dutch hutspot, really nice. In holland the say: Stampot.. Friday.. really busy we meet a lot of new friends... Thanks for the good time crew cafe 080!!!!
Milford, CT
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great find, friendly staff and yummy bar food...”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great find away from the madness of the high-rise hotels, with locals and expats. Service is attentive, friendly and quick. This is a great place to try Dutch bar food and meet friendly locals ("Hello Janice and Andre!"). We will be back on our next trip!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dirigible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    41
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New favorite hang-out spot in Aruba”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Cafe 080 is now our new favorite spot to chill when we go to Aruba. Though it is a predominantly Dutch bar, the owner, Jappe and the other patrons are fun, welcoming and just all-around great people. Great atmosphere is a quiet area of Noord. Tasty bar snacks and well-made drinks. Just an all-around great place away from the typical tourist traps. As a restaurant worker, I like that its mostly an industry bar, so the prices are not outrageous like in Orajanestad or Palm Beach. I will always go back to Cafe 080, and I will tell all of my friends to do the same! Thanks for a great experience Jappe and see you next year...probably every night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pilotgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local place to relax with some great folks!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have a 'new favorite bar' after our visit to Cafe' 080 last night. Mostly Dutch local crowd, everyone very welcoming and friendly, it's a laid back, comfortable hidden gem on a quite corner. Cafe' 080 has VERY good prices on drinks, food, everything, compared to tourist areas/hangouts. The owner, Jappe is a great guy who is always smiling and who goes out of his way to insure everyone has a good time. We stayed until the last light was out and were only a short 5 minute drive from our time share at the Marriott on the beach.

We will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For real dutch treats and a cold beer!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Always good for a cold drink at the enc of the day and great snacks. Croquettes, Frikadel, Bitterballs, Meatball and dutch plates as Boerenkool , Zuurkool , Hutspot!

A must try and always come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyKost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bar in Aruba!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you're sick of over-priced, over-commercialized, massive bars on Palm beach and like to actually meet folks when you go out for a drink, then you HAVE to go to Cafe 080. It's off the beaten track, but not by too far and yet the experience is entirely unique. Jaap and co. are warm, friendly and inviting.

I saw this place on a DePalm tour and asked around to try and find it. When I did I was greatly rewarded, invited to join in a great evening that included great music at Casibari.

Simply the perfect neighborhood bar!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarvardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 080 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 080? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing