We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local place to relax with some great folks!”
Review of Cafe 080

Cafe 080
Ranked #20 of 53 Restaurants in Noord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Really nice people, food Dutch hutspot, really nice. In holland the say: Stampot.. Friday.. really busy we meet a lot of new friends... Thanks for the good time crew cafe 080!!!!
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local place to relax with some great folks!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have a 'new favorite bar' after our visit to Cafe' 080 last night. Mostly Dutch local crowd, everyone very welcoming and friendly, it's a laid back, comfortable hidden gem on a quite corner. Cafe' 080 has VERY good prices on drinks, food, everything, compared to tourist areas/hangouts. The owner, Jappe is a great guy who is always smiling and who goes out of his way to insure everyone has a good time. We stayed until the last light was out and were only a short 5 minute drive from our time share at the Marriott on the beach.

We will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    41
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For real dutch treats and a cold beer!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Always good for a cold drink at the enc of the day and great snacks. Croquettes, Frikadel, Bitterballs, Meatball and dutch plates as Boerenkool , Zuurkool , Hutspot!

A must try and always come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyKost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bar in Aruba!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you're sick of over-priced, over-commercialized, massive bars on Palm beach and like to actually meet folks when you go out for a drink, then you HAVE to go to Cafe 080. It's off the beaten track, but not by too far and yet the experience is entirely unique. Jaap and co. are warm, friendly and inviting.

I saw this place on a DePalm tour and asked around to try and find it. When I did I was greatly rewarded, invited to join in a great evening that included great music at Casibari.

Simply the perfect neighborhood bar!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarvardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli
1 review
“Great local bar”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have been giung to Aruba for many years. Jappe, Sjord and their staff have made 080 cafe a great hpmey spot to stop for some beers and dutch bar food. Love the frikandel!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun people, great comfort food”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The icey cold beers that make you go brrrr and the food that makes you go mmm. Great staff, friendly prices!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArubianDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 080 also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
 

Been to Cafe 080? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing