We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”

Hard Rock Cafe Aruba
Ranked #14 of 58 Restaurants in Noord
Price range: $15 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: NO ONE HAS EVER DONE ANYTHING LIKE IT. Our first landlord in London thought it so improbable he'd only give our shaggy-haired founders a three-month lease. That was more than 40 years ago. But from day one, we were serious about serving fresh, handmade, classic American cooking with a Southern flair that couldn't help but reflect co-founder Isaac Tigrett's Tennessee roots. Even as our menu expands to encompass the best of local cuisines around the world, serving up the good stuff is still and forever our gig.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We enjoyed the atmosphere and the drinks. They had entertainment on the weekends but we didn't stay that late.

Highly recommend!

Thank oldtravelerOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
548Fragola, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thank you for your feed back, we really really like your comments, hope to see you very soon, and we hope you may stay a bit latter...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 399 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

Cold bevs, great sandwichesand nachos, fun outdoor vibe with indoor options, in shopping area with good people watching!

Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
548Fragola, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you!!!, thank you thank you, thank you!!
Please, please come back, soon ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Not very busy, we walked in and sat at the bar. I ordered a local beer (draft) my husband ordered a mixed drink. Our friends with us, ordered mixed drinks. The bar tender never told us the price of the drinks, just took my husbands 20.00 for our two drinks. Never gave us change! When we asked the bar tender about it, he was very evasive about it. Said my beer was around 8.00 or so and then there was a service charge. So my husband said...ok that makes my drink 11 or so? Well...he never would tell us what the drinks costs, just finally came back and threw a 1.00 on the bar. REALLY? Our friends drinks were less than half of ours and the bar tender said, well...I didnt charge them the service fee! OMG...the manger was called over, he had NO clue what the prices were or why we were charged 20.00 for a beer and mixed drink. What a mess...we just left...no sorry...no explanation to us at all. I know that drinks are more expensive in tourist areas, but come on...don't try to rip off someone. We would have stayed and had several had they just had been honest. Too many other places on the beach to visit...don't waste your money here!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Marcia54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
548Fragola, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Hello, thank you for your feed back I will see what happen, we apologize and belive us, we do have menus, with the right prices we hope to see you again and try to show a better side of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

way over priced for drinks. we ordered our drinks and walked out . The manager was a total MORON when we asked why our friends bill was so much more then ours he told us there was service fee. REALLY and the bar tender couldn't keep his story straight. He didn't even give our friends back the right amount of change. They think because we are Americans and on vacation it gives them the right to rip us off. DONT THINK SO. Will never go back or recommend our friends to go there we will tell them to stay clear from the HARD ROCK IN A ARUBA!!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
548Fragola, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Sorry for the bad experience, we are not like that, we hope to see you again and make up

Thank you for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We visited the Hard Rock in route to the Radisson Casino for a few quick cocktails & appetizers. The drinks & appetizers were good. I always enjoy looking at the rock memorabilia on the walls etc.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tedebara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
548Fragola, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments, we thank you and hope to see you very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Aruba also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing